arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6 Helen R.
United States
September 20, 2013
Not a 5 Star Hotel
large comfortable room & bathroom
This was an adequate hotel but it had some significant flaws. Most important, there was no hot water in the shower. During my 4-night stay I asked to have this problem addressed 3 times. Each time I was told that maintenance would be sent but the problem was never solved. Also, there was a smell of sewage near the elevators in the lobby and there was no concierge that I was aware of only a travel agent on site with much higher rates than were available in the bazaar.

7 Jaselynn L.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
clean and new place
location, clean, new
overall the hotel is in average presentation, hotel room and bathroom can be presented in a better way with this price

8 TARMIZI S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
Nice new hotel centrally located in Kuching town
near the waterfront

8.7 Han S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
great location, luxurious room
great location, comfort room, attentive staff
rate not inclusive of breakfast. otherwise everything is ok. large room with good facilities and great river view. Our PM also stay here~ :)

8.3 Han S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
comfort, clean and friendly staff
large room, great location, good facilities
overall is okay~satisfied with the services and room facilities. However, the food is just so so for a 5star hotel in my opinion. The rate not inclusive of breakfast is another downside of this hotel. Highly recommended for anyone who visit kuching.

8.3 Azlan K.
Singapore
September 13, 2013
Great City View
Clean, Cosy and nice view
The Hotel looks new with underground shopping mall. Nearby eateries and Kuching City Centre. Walking distance to The Waterfront where you can see many buskers also find souvenir shops selling local culture items. Other attractions like the gambir Sarawak easily available also not forgetting the kek lapis Sarawak where you can only find it there.

9.3 NURULHAFILAH J.
Malaysia
September 13, 2013
pleasant stay. i would be glad to stay here again
the room, the bathroom, the food
although it was just a night stay. but i'm really satisfied with the service , the room is clean, the location. it is a perfect place to stay for honeymooners or even famiky. i dont mind to stay here again in the future.

10 mak L.
Malaysia
September 13, 2013
Best hotel in kuching
good servcice n great breakfast
this hotel near to the river front,aroung hotel got lot of restaurant n bar. kuching foods is good n cheap.

10 mak L.
Malaysia
September 13, 2013
Great location and service
good service n good location
this hotel near to the river front,around the hotel have lot of restaurant n bar.

8.3 Max L.
Singapore
September 12, 2013
Great stayover!
Internet, big bathroom, comfortable bed!
Stayed one night and the room was very clean, big and fresh. Bathroom is almost the size of the room! Internet was pretty speedy too!