arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2734 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2734 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Mohammad A.
Malaysia
July 29, 2015
5 stars but CHEAPSKATE
What you would expect
When I arrived the 1st day, they did have record of my booking. Small matter I email to them as requested. Then came the housekeeping. When I requested for new towels & floor mat they only provided 1 new towel. Then came to breakfast only 1 person was allowed in. Is it not a norm when we book 1 room they'll be free breakfast for 2?. Apparently not. I've stayed in Pullman Putrajaya & no such thing happen. PULLMAN Kuching is a nice hotel, rated 5 stars but CHEAPSKATE ..what a shame.

Chean C.
Malaysia
July 29, 2015
Mr
Comfortable bed, good air-cond, big window with panoramic view of Kuching city.
Good, everything works, no issues, very clean, good location with a short walk to city centre.

Lam Y.
Malaysia
July 28, 2015
Price value
Comfort, centrally located, clean
The food was stale, i was food poisoning after the breakfast on 1st day. And the last day having the breakfast before check out, found the Fettuccine was stale.

John H.
Australia
July 26, 2015
Good accomodation. Good location.Location
Location, value, views
Very good

Felicia V.
Indonesia
July 21, 2015
Clean,comfy,very nice staff,bad wifi at superior
Staff,clean,location near hills mall
It was very nice,the staff so helpful,but a wifi is bad at superior room. deluxe room is very nice,good wifi and nice spot for the bathroom. but please,don't serve bad fruit at guest room. we will pretty sure coming back at pullman when we go to kuching again.

Daphannie U.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
Daphannie stay in pullman kch
Swimming pool, foods and location
I really enjoy the foods

POI T.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
best of the best
best of the best
best of the best

Alan H.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
Bad experience
food location local
terrible!!! Move into a room and found that the toilet was not clean. Complained and it took them 15 mins to arrive. They changed me to a deluxe room to compensate but this should never happen to a 5 star hotel. Totally a nightmare!!!!

NEO S.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
A very pleasant stay
Spacious and clean room, good location and value for money
It was a very pleasant stay.

Ashish M.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2015
Good but not quite 5 stars
Spa; breakfast buffet; happy hour deals
The Pullman lacks the service expects of a five star hotel; no doormen to take baggage to room, 4 phone calls and 4 hours for the room to be cleaned; 10 phone calls to the reception without answer to ask about times of breakfast. The pool and spa is very good, though, the jacuzzi was cold and would not be fixed by the staff over 3 days we stayed in the hotel. During the 4 hrs 'happy hour', beers are 50% off which was great! All in all, there are some great facilities in the Pullman - huge choice for breakfast buffet, nice pool, clean rooms - but the service was lacking and disappointing.