Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2790 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2790 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jonathan Y. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Friendly
Staff is friendly and hotel is really central of town and walking distance to most of the location ppl would visit
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Windson C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Feedback
So far I'm quite happy staying with this hotel. Front desk staffs are well train and good and breakfast buffet serve variety of food. The only thing I would suggest is if they would provide free shuttle service to nearby shopping mall would be perfect.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Mark W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Poor breakfast buffet
Breakfast buffet at Puzzle was poor. Average amount of choices and taste was lacking. Also, I had my Deluxe double room being upgraded to Executive King due to full booking of deluxe rooms. I don't mind the FOC upgrade but what bugs me is that this actually shows they didn't properly handle my booking request. I was lucky enough that they would upgrade me. What if I was downgraded? Please do not let this thing happen again. Other than these blemishes, my stay was great.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Chin Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Poor response
Mineral water wasn't place in the room, so put in the request at front desk mr jack, but also failed to send any until I go down front desk to get it myself.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

KEN C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Hotel is a little old
Receptionists are slow in responding to my queries upon checking in.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Evonne C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Cleanliness have to improve
Breakfast doesn't have many choices .
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Cheng S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
very clean and good location
centre in the town
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Joey S. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good Location, walking distance to cafe and restaurants
Good Location, walking distance to cafe and restaurants. However, The shopping mall is disappointing
Reviewed August 01, 2016

YUSUKE I. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
quite okay
Staff,location,food,facility.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Raymond B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great rooms in a perfect location
Modern and comfortable hotel in a great central location. Our room was huge with a great view over the city and river. The bathroom was also very spacious. Loved our stay here... Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 30, 2016