Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Gan L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
excellent
convenient
Very good
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Khairul R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Pullman was a great hotal in Kuching..
Nearest to the town and topspot area (food)
Very comfortable..I wish i would stay at the pullman for the next trip and get the best price.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Low K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Comments on Pullman Hotel
Location / Friendly Staff / Prompt Services
Excellent - Highly Recommended
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Nor I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Absolutely over-rated with poor staff service
Location
It was a nightmare. I was there during Kuching Marathon weekend. The hotel was over-booked. Upon my arrival around 4pm, I was to wait for at least 30 min because the room was not ready yet. After 30 min wait, we were given a room which we later, we found out already occupied with other customers. Its was a chaos. Then, we were given a new room which we later noticed did not have towel. We called the housekeeping 3x, and it took them 1 hour just to send the towel. This hotel really need to improve their desk counter service, housekeeping & staff performance.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Chia C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Pleasant stay
Room, facilities and staff
Friendly staff, short check out time, great facilities (Jacuzzi, swimming pool and gym), buffet international breakfast is average.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

DR. K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice and pleasant hotel
The best 3 things about this hotel is the interior design, clean and comfort.
Very pleasant.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Barry O. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
It's all about the room!
The room, the buzz, housekeeping
Arrived at the Pullman after a short stay in KL at a fairly ordinary hotel. Pullman was so far ahead in the beautiful room. The King Executive room was the most spaccious of any hotel I've seen. Massive glass wall looking out over the river, walk in robe and huge, clean bathroom with both full size bath and separate shower. Office area was well laid out and the free wifi worked exceedingly well on skype. Couldn't fault the stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Foo Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
spacious and comfortable
breakfast was nice with good variety. room is spacious.
Overall experience is good. the only thing that im not quite happy was i had requested for chinese news paper since day 1. only 1 day out of my 6 days there i got the correct newspaper.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

heranita K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Acceptable, unless....
Just 3 minute walk to Top Spot Seafood Food-court, spacious room size, nice coffee shop.
We had a enjoyable stay at the hotel. The facilities and amenities provided by the hotel were good, however they provide toothbrush and toothpaste only on request. The suprising issue we had was at the check out time. The staff shows us the unpaid room bill ( 2 night stay ). We counter with a copy of Agoda confirmation voucher –one copy already passed to the Reception at the moment we check in-. Without any explanation, nor a word of sorry, she just issue a new zero amount bill.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Daniela K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good starting point to explore Kuching
Restaurants available| clean rooms| good location
Reviewed August 18, 2015