Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

NADINE K.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Appalling Service
Location, Cleanliness & Newness
The hotel was completely overbooked. I was told that we would have to wait up to 2 hours to receive our rooms. Staff were hapless and unable to deal with situation. Upon further pressing, I received one of my two rooms within 40mins of check in. Left hotel to do some sightseeing for a couple of hours while the situation sorted itself out. By 7pm, the situation hadn't improved, in fact suggestion was made to be moved! It was only until I raised my voice and caused a scene that someone attended to the situation. Asked for duty manager or GM several times and was greeted by shrug. The location of the hotel is very good, the rooms are nicely equipped, the view is lovely and the stay other wise was very good. But the service of the hotel does not warrant a 5 star status. The entire team needs to be dragged through proper training, be taught how to smile and not look like hapless goons when confronted with a common situation. Suggest an upgrade, provide complimentary this or that - don't shrug shoulders and walk away.

TING H.
Malaysia
August 09, 2015
Good location
Location, clean and comfortable

Deane R.
Australia
August 09, 2015
Value for money
Location, facilities, price
I booked this hotel on Agoda for AUD$79 per night and it certainly didnt dissappoint for the price. The hotel is in an excellent location on top of a hill in the centre of Kuching. It is close to the river, shops and bars (if that's your thing). I ate next door at the popular eatery called 'Top Spot' and it was a short stroll to local bars such as 5 Foot Way. There is a small shopping centre located directly beneath the hotel which is accessible fron the lobby also. Taxis were always available with a few always waiting outside. The hotel itself is huge with large lobby, dining, pool and massive gym. one small detractor was that there appeared to be no dedicated business centre. There was a small room but it was not manned and anything i needed doing was done through the front desk. The rooms are a very good size and the view is awesome (I was on the 15th floor). For the price I doubt you could do better. The breakfast isn't too bad with a fairly good selection.

Ana R.
Singapore
August 08, 2015
Lousy management system and poor service
Make you wait for many hours because there's no available room even if you made reservation and make full payment.

Ming C.
Malaysia
August 07, 2015
terrible experience!!!
Terrible! Can u imagine yr room may not be 100% secured even u had fully settled the amount when u made booking! They will just blame to d system error and transfer u to other hotel! That's what they claim themselves a '5-star hotel'....

Bee L.
Malaysia
August 06, 2015
Convenient for all
Near eateries, comfortable and value for money
I enjoy my stayed there! This is my second time and I will return again!!! Not regret staying in Pullman

woo O.
Malaysia
August 05, 2015
Value for money
Location hotel room comfortable staff
The location of the hotel quite near to the main city area just a walking distance to nearby area The breakfast also have variety food of choice . Staff also helpful . I booing the here'll within the promotion period so it really value for money ,

Eu O.
Malaysia
August 04, 2015
100% satisfied with this hotel stay!
This hotel is clean & comfortable & within walking distance to Chinatown & Waterfront
I highly recommend this hotel because the hotel room is very clean and comfortable. The air-conditioning is very good too. I will come back to this hotel to stay if I come back to Kuching in the future.

XIN Y.
Singapore
August 04, 2015
good hotel
location, clean room, good food

fiona N.
Malaysia
August 03, 2015
Poor room cleaning
Bed, big bathroom, pillow
Stay Pullman 4 years ago, fantastic, nice n clean. Through the years the room looked worn and aged. Needs maintenance such as bathroom , I found few strand of hair , dust and in between tiles , stained. 1. Used swimsuit was found in bathroom which didn't belong to me . That was 4th day of our stay.. Next few days we were worried as to why the swimwear was there. Did someone use our room? Was security compromise? Hotel staff was informed.