Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2792 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2792 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Muhammad J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Accomodation for BCCK Maintenance Trip 1of 3 2015
Standard, Performance, Client Satisfaction
No upbringing issue. Just to share my experience, previously I reside in Grandma for 2 years, 3 times per year and each stay is for 6-7 nights. For this year I just asked them for a favour because I depart late on the 8th if they can waive the late checkout fee, but cannot. For Pullman though I'm willing to pay but when I checkout is no additional fee. I feel bless. Looking forward for June/April and I'll comeback to Pullman. Also though I don't speak her, I saw Shila Hamzah at the lobby!!! Yeay!!!
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Lee H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good Hotel in Kuchibng
Clean Room, Comfortable Bed and Strategic Location
Pullman is a good hotel. I would say that Pullman is the best hotel in Kuching and has always been my choice when I travel to there.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Yaw C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
review
the access card to room is always not working especially for the lift to go up, cleared my shower towel everyday but me to call n request for a new one everyday. wifi not working as well
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Ramlee N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
the staff not friendly
food only
average
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Rian W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Worth the price
Good location, hotel cleanliness
First day arrived the security feel hasitate to open the car door for us as we arrive with a quite small and old taxi car (do you really judge a guest from their look?) but after the taxi guy talk to them, they finally want to help us out with our luggage! But not a big deal as the front desk staff make us satisfied with their services. We love the room as it feels comfort, new, clean and quite spacious. After have a small nap we decided to go for a swim, the pool was alright but they need to give more attention to the day bed as its quite dirty and dusty. The next day we had breakfast, all of the staff from Puzzle restaurant are so helpful and done a great jod with the services as we bring a young baby with us, they help us out to make congee for our baby (even though its not on the menu). After that on lunch time we decided to find a good place to eat outside the hotel, ask to the concierge he gave us couple of good places to go (so helpful) and after finish from the walk he still pay attention to us by asking about our day. Everything is perfect until we came back to the room to take a shower and found out the room already being clean and they didnt gave us any towel, so fine, we need to order to the house keeping and it took so long! So while waiting for the towels we decided to order some dessert and it took 1 hour for the dessert (didnt taste that good) and 1 and a half hour for the towels. Overall we would like to come back here again and avoiding their room service. Still the best services you can get from this city afterall.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Teo S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
The hotel and room less of maintaining
Location,convenient
Over rated on this hotel brand if compared to five stars hotel .... I rated this hotel 3 stars
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Pui W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A 5 star hotel without a door bell
Location and staff service
We booked 4 rooms and the request of having these rooms near to each other or at least at the same floor was fulfilled by the reception team. However, the drawback was that, all the rooms have no doorbell. We have to knock real hard looking for someone next room which we afraid we might have caused some annoyance or disturbance to other visitors. They have real poor noise insulation too. Well overall, the room was clean and breakfast was moderately good. Hope the team can work better on the hotel food.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

TECK T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
hotel in kuching town
clean, big room and in the town central
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Richard L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Excellent Stay
Clean, Spacious & Comfortable
Fantastic stay, only issue i had was that the breakfast was only average and that it closes too early at 10:30am...
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Muhammad M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Wonderful
Room, Bed, Bathroom
Reviewed February 23, 2015