Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sie L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent
Cleanliness, Friendliness & Comfort
Good
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Heesook L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location with room to improve
location
Altough we enjoyed the good location, our stay could have been more enjoyable if the property was clean.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Cormac D. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not 5 star but probably the best in Kuching
Pool, big bed, location
The service is terrible, 20 mins for a beer at the pool, bad attitude from waitress but for the price of the night I'm not too concerned. Rooms are nice and big but the bed sheet had a weird stain so I needed them to change it. Overall it's fine but don't expect 5 star international, its kuching after all.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

muhyiddin M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Value for money
Ambience , food , room
Awesome! got a free upgraded room during check in. Large room with bathtub. River view. Great buffet breakfast but the catch is during booking using agoda ; there only provided 1 buffet breakfast. Need to add RM50 for additional guest. Better walk a bit nearby to get a much cheaper breakfast which are more or less delicious.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

tanja G. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not a five star hotel!
Spacious room, good bathroom, beautiful lobby
Location is good,near Top Spot. We had a prepaid room, booked months ago. When we arrived, they had lost our booking and it took nearly one hour to fix that. They apologized but we neither got an upgrade or even something to drink... Hotel is clean at first sight only, if you have a closer look things are differenzt. The space leading to the rooms is dark and smelly, breakfast is expensive and mostly for asian taste. There was some cheese, already heavily sweating and looked disgusting. The keycards for lift and room do sometimes work, sometimes not. Hotel is quite new but already looks worn (eg breakfasttables with broken edges), poolarea is all no smoking ( have to go to lobby bar) and not nice at all.This hotel is by no means same category as the Hilton and no good value for money. We will not come back.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Stella S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Comfortable
Comfort, somehow strategic in location
The staff performances are bad, breakfast is bad too. But hotel room is spacious and clean. Comfort too. Quite a walkin distance to tourist spots or shopping mall nearby
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Tiffany E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Wedding reception was great
Wedding reception was lovely
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Mohammad H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Please improve
Bed time
Good
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Johnny P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient
Location, Price
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Johnny P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Convenient
Location, Price
Reviewed February 02, 2015