Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2792 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Alvin A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Perfect for business in Kuching
Room space, amenities and the location!
Our stay at the Pullman Kuching Hotel was great! The ballrooms were neatly decorated :)
Reviewed December 06, 2014

KHAIRUL H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
The staffs at reception counter are not accomodtv
This hotel is surrounded by many eating or food outlet to compensate hotel food which is scarce in varieties like many other hotels.
Ok, I just used the room to sleep.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Amira K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
convenient
cozy comfortable
Reviewed December 06, 2014

NURULHAFILAH J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Cosy Stay
the huge bed, huge bathroom , internet connection
I had an excellent stay for 2 nights in Pullman. I love the huge bed and also the huge bathroom. The room is clean. Staff are very friendly. Internet connection was awesome when i required to do my work in the hotel. I was a bit upset with breakfast buffet. I expect the food option was excellent however it was below my expectation. Perhaps it can be improved by having more varieties and warm food especially pancake and waffle. Overall, good hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Ting H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good hotel
1 big toilet 2 good location 3 claen
one of the lift is not working properly
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Fui C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best Hotel
The strategic location of this hotel is perfect, i love the complete facilities in or outside the room with friendly staff to serve me.
We had a very pleasant stay in Pullman Kuching as we are able to access to various tourists spots within walking distances. The environment of hotel is luxurious yet homely with full and complete facilities to meet your needs.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Pai C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Bad staff performance
Clean, spacious, comfortable
Was there for a congress, workers in the expo area were rude and inattentive.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Hussaini S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
The hotel up the hill.
It is near some food establishments, it has lots of taxis in front of its lobby and the rooms are large in terms of area.
Really wish it could have been better, returning to a hotel up a hill is quite tiring each time we decided to make trips to the main tourist attractions around the waterfront and the main bazaar. Reception should be more security-conscious as there were several occassions when we ask for our card-keys upon our return from sight-seeing and shopping, no verification was made by the staff. They just handed us the card-keys without verifying the guests' names. Hotel seems to be lacking the personal touch. Really need to work on this.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Ursula U. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Would be excellent if it was Not Stinking.
Location.
I always stay at Pullman whenever I'm in Kuching City. I was quite disappointed with the condition of our room on my last trip. Our room was Stinking smells of cigarettes smoke tho' it was at the non-smoking floor. It was really unpleasant to sleep in that kind of conditions and smell for 3 nights. This is the 2nd time it happened to us. The air conditioning also very noisy. I requested for a Non-Smoking Floor and I was given the Smoking floor at first but the receptionist saw my booking it stated as Non-Smoking Room. As a results of that I've to wait another 45 mins. I really hope this won't happen again.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

SIEW L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
does not carry the 5 star room comfort n facility
nice outlook
rating 10 is excellent. For Pullman kuching is below 5 in term of facility, room condition and the cafeteria food.
Reviewed November 27, 2014