arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2734 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2734 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

SHI L.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
5 Star Hotel with A 2 Star Service
Location, room size
We had a very unpleasant check in experience. We asked the front desk lady, to grant us early check-in if there is any room available. We arrived at the hotel early @ 10am. Her reply was curt and distance but she told us we would get our room in one hour. After an hour, we went to ask her politely if the room is available? She cut us off and said that the check in time is 2pm. (Yes, of course we know it's 2pm, that's why we had asked you if any is available for early check in? She should not have promised us any if there aren't any. This went on for couple of times till the 4th time, I spoke to her colleague and she immediately gave me a room. The few times, we spoke to Evelyn, she was pretty rude to us. I am surprise to get this type of service from a 5 star establishment. After all, you are indeed in the service industry.

Yau T.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Nice design and comfort bed
centrally located, nice design and comfortable bed
the room was clean and nice design but there's only one things I need to say is their house keeping is not that trustful. The hotel need retrain their house keeper and make sure that all the hotel guest belonging was safe when they stay.

Jacqueline P.
Australia
January 01, 2014
Almost awesome!
The room size was generous. Comfortable bed with great bathroom.
I travel quite often globally so I was a little surprised that there was no free wifi. We had to log in every hour with new password. Although I was on holiday, I need to stray connected and I found it really troublesome at this hotel! Something to consider for future plans.

JOHN L.
Ireland
January 01, 2014
Great value comfortable friendly visit.
Buffet breakfast, fast internet, friendly staff.
Excellent!The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and varied. The bed was big and comfortable. The internet was strong and fast.

Car D.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
great and superb
near
Enjoyed my stay at Pullman Kuching. nice, clean hotel with huge lobby & nice swimming pool. rooms were clean. WIFI only for a hour .very bad .

William D.
Belgium
December 31, 2013
good hotel, very poor wifi
breakfast, nice rooms, large bathroom
The pullman kuching is a very good hotel, with a spacious room and xtra kingsize bed. Large enough to sleep with 3 (our 3 yr old daughter slept between us). It has a good breakfast buffet and a nice pool, e ven a childrens pool. One major problem: very bad wifi connection. Normaly, you get a one hour a day free access in the room, and unlimited access in the lobby, but the connection is soooooo slow, that it wasnt enough to even download a simple newspaper. After complaining, the staff changed the one hour free into a free of charge flat fee (normaly 50 RM a day!!!!!), but that didnt change the fact that the connection was still too slow to access the internet. But with flat fee, it allowed me at least to download my newspaper (it easily took 3 to 4 hours for a download). This is inacceptable for a business hotel (luckily, we are on holiday).

Han Q.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
Enjoy the stay, even though is only 1 night.
Convenient, Clean, Luxurious
The stay is a relaxed and enjoyable one. It is less than 30 mins from the Kuching airport and the hotel is just next to the shopping mall. The hotel staff are friendly too. Will go back again next time when visit Kuching.

Lai T.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
nice and clean hotel
room , bfast and facility
Overall was good as business trip. Will stay in next visit

Chong A.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Great & comfortable
Clean, nice location confortable bed
It was very great hotel and value for money. The only one thing i feel disappointed is the WIFI in the hotel room is chargeble. Nowadays many of the hotel comes with complementary WIFI and i hope in future this hotel will consider provide the FREE WIFI in room.

Poh T.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Absolutely wonderful
Large room. Very clean and comfortable. Good restaurant and bar.
This is an excellent hotel, one of the best we have stayed in. There is not much to do in Kuching unless you're into hiking and nature walks, and as it was raining everyday we spent most of the time in the hotel. Since the hotel was so comfortable, it really perked up our time in Kuching.