Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2792 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Lee K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good location, shopping, close to restaurants
big room, clean & comfortable
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Car D. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
GOOD A++
CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFFS & GOOD BARS
OVERALL GOOD BUT WIFI ONLY FOR A HOUR .Excellent!The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and varied. The bed was big and comfortable. The internet was strong and fast
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Moser F. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Short stay in a confortable hotel
Big clean rooms, large batheroom, comfortable bed
Not located next to the river but next to good restaurants. Slow check-in. Pleasant stay in a quiet comfortable room. King bed with nice pillow selection. Large bathroom with shower and bath-tub, also scales. Gym or yoga mat and dumbles at disposal in the room. Mini-bar only on request.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Jennifer D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Beautiful hotel
Size of room, size of bathroon, wonderful breakfast
We loved our stay in the Pullman Hotel. Our room and bed and bathroom were huge and the views were great as it is at the top of a small hill. Breakfast had Japanese, Malay and Western dishes with all sorts of cereals, breads, pastries, fresh fruits, dried fruits, cooked dishes, juices, pancakes and eggs done to order. Amazing! The hotel does provide airport pickup but it costs over 100 ringgit. Much better to get a blue Eksklusif taxi for 30 ringgit or a red and yellow one for 26. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and the tour desk is good. Visit the Semenggoh wildlife centre to see orang utans and the Cultural Village is very interesting.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

SHI L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
5 Star Hotel with A 2 Star Service
Location, room size
We had a very unpleasant check in experience. We asked the front desk lady, to grant us early check-in if there is any room available. We arrived at the hotel early @ 10am. Her reply was curt and distance but she told us we would get our room in one hour. After an hour, we went to ask her politely if the room is available? She cut us off and said that the check in time is 2pm. (Yes, of course we know it's 2pm, that's why we had asked you if any is available for early check in? She should not have promised us any if there aren't any. This went on for couple of times till the 4th time, I spoke to her colleague and she immediately gave me a room. The few times, we spoke to Evelyn, she was pretty rude to us. I am surprise to get this type of service from a 5 star establishment. After all, you are indeed in the service industry.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Yau T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice design and comfort bed
centrally located, nice design and comfortable bed
the room was clean and nice design but there's only one things I need to say is their house keeping is not that trustful. The hotel need retrain their house keeper and make sure that all the hotel guest belonging was safe when they stay.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Jacqueline P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Almost awesome!
The room size was generous. Comfortable bed with great bathroom.
I travel quite often globally so I was a little surprised that there was no free wifi. We had to log in every hour with new password. Although I was on holiday, I need to stray connected and I found it really troublesome at this hotel! Something to consider for future plans.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

JOHN L. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great value comfortable friendly visit.
Buffet breakfast, fast internet, friendly staff.
Excellent!The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and varied. The bed was big and comfortable. The internet was strong and fast.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Car D. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
great and superb
near
Enjoyed my stay at Pullman Kuching. nice, clean hotel with huge lobby & nice swimming pool. rooms were clean. WIFI only for a hour .very bad .
Reviewed January 01, 2014

William D. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
good hotel, very poor wifi
breakfast, nice rooms, large bathroom
The pullman kuching is a very good hotel, with a spacious room and xtra kingsize bed. Large enough to sleep with 3 (our 3 yr old daughter slept between us). It has a good breakfast buffet and a nice pool, e ven a childrens pool. One major problem: very bad wifi connection. Normaly, you get a one hour a day free access in the room, and unlimited access in the lobby, but the connection is soooooo slow, that it wasnt enough to even download a simple newspaper. After complaining, the staff changed the one hour free into a free of charge flat fee (normaly 50 RM a day!!!!!), but that didnt change the fact that the connection was still too slow to access the internet. But with flat fee, it allowed me at least to download my newspaper (it easily took 3 to 4 hours for a download). This is inacceptable for a business hotel (luckily, we are on holiday).
Reviewed December 31, 2013