Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Car D. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
great and superb
near
Enjoyed my stay at Pullman Kuching. nice, clean hotel with huge lobby & nice swimming pool. rooms were clean. WIFI only for a hour .very bad .
Reviewed January 01, 2014

William D. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
good hotel, very poor wifi
breakfast, nice rooms, large bathroom
The pullman kuching is a very good hotel, with a spacious room and xtra kingsize bed. Large enough to sleep with 3 (our 3 yr old daughter slept between us). It has a good breakfast buffet and a nice pool, e ven a childrens pool. One major problem: very bad wifi connection. Normaly, you get a one hour a day free access in the room, and unlimited access in the lobby, but the connection is soooooo slow, that it wasnt enough to even download a simple newspaper. After complaining, the staff changed the one hour free into a free of charge flat fee (normaly 50 RM a day!!!!!), but that didnt change the fact that the connection was still too slow to access the internet. But with flat fee, it allowed me at least to download my newspaper (it easily took 3 to 4 hours for a download). This is inacceptable for a business hotel (luckily, we are on holiday).
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Han Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Enjoy the stay, even though is only 1 night.
Convenient, Clean, Luxurious
The stay is a relaxed and enjoyable one. It is less than 30 mins from the Kuching airport and the hotel is just next to the shopping mall. The hotel staff are friendly too. Will go back again next time when visit Kuching.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lai T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice and clean hotel
room , bfast and facility
Overall was good as business trip. Will stay in next visit
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Chong A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great & comfortable
Clean, nice location confortable bed
It was very great hotel and value for money. The only one thing i feel disappointed is the WIFI in the hotel room is chargeble. Nowadays many of the hotel comes with complementary WIFI and i hope in future this hotel will consider provide the FREE WIFI in room.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Poh T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Absolutely wonderful
Large room. Very clean and comfortable. Good restaurant and bar.
This is an excellent hotel, one of the best we have stayed in. There is not much to do in Kuching unless you're into hiking and nature walks, and as it was raining everyday we spent most of the time in the hotel. Since the hotel was so comfortable, it really perked up our time in Kuching.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Normaizura L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
short business trip
large & clean bathroom
It is ok, but i prefer variety buffet spread for breakfast.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

YEW W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A very relax stay of two wonderful nights at Pullm
Good swimming pool, spacious room and very clean
Reviewed December 30, 2013

helmi A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great and superb
Friendly staff
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Wai T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
pleasant and convenient!
swimming pool, buffet spread and cleanliness
Cosy and very relaxing! The whole ambience makes you feel you are at home! I love the pool just to laze around doing nothing !
Reviewed December 29, 2013