arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6.3 Kim N.
Malaysia
October 15, 2013
Poor scheduling
location, room size and cleanliness
Poor. They had window and roof cleaning scheduled but still scheduled my stay in a room close to the roof in which they cleaned for hours, disturbed my sleep in the early morning and never gave any compensation to make up for it. They should have blocked those rooms prior to the cleaning. Very money minded hotel. Room service took 20mins to answer the phone and 1 hour to prepare the food. Horrible stay.

7.7 Ian C.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2013
Great pool, nice room
great pool, comfortable bed, clean and stylish rooms
The reason I stay at the Pullman is for the pool which is large, very clean and nicely situated. The rooms are clean, stylish and comfortable. Service at the Pullman is somewhat variable.

9.3 RAJENDRAN A.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
Sweet and great stay
Clean, hospitality and comfortable
Generally is a great stay and looking forward to stay the hotel as it is nearby to the Hot Spot - Seafood restaurant and strategically located at the centre of the town.

9 Michael L.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
Great hotel, best in Kuching
Good location, big room size, friendly staff

9.3 Chanel L.
New Zealand
October 14, 2013
wonderful experince
new, clean and reasonable price

10 JEAN E.
Malaysia
October 13, 2013
eat play relax i wish i stay more days great
right in the centre of the town so convenient, really beautiful hotel, nur eu hong restaurant serve good food and the services is excellent,
great & i look forward to stay at pullman hotel next year. all staff are polite and excellent the superior king bed is real beautiful, scenery is lovely, and imagine a big toilet that is great.

8.3 Chiong K.
Malaysia
October 13, 2013
Astonishing wonderful experience
Room size, wonderful large bathroom and authentic spa massage
Love my stay there, really enjoyable. Would definitely go back there again. :)

6.3 Eddy T.
Singapore
October 13, 2013
short trip to kuching
comfotable bed, great air-conditioning and near to spa
bed is comfortable. near to a mall though there's nothing much there. several local eateries nearby. there's a fried chicken wing pushcart stall besides a temple nearby and it's superb.

10 Ram R.
Malaysia
October 11, 2013
An Awesome stay in Kuching
Affordable, Centrally located, International hotel
Super awesome... Decided to spend our last night in kuching at this hotel.. Was just awesome.. Booked it for a discounted price on agoda and it was worth while. The room was just spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a bathtub. The bed and pillows were extremely comfy. Easy access to public transportation. A recommended stay for all. They have quite a good band at the bar.

10 Tracy L.
New Zealand
October 11, 2013
Fun in the City
Comfortable, Clean, Convenient
The Pullman Kuching was excellent. I stayed there for four nights and enjoyed every minute. My main purpose was R'n'R and shopping. From the hotel you can walk to the waterfront explanade in five minutes. There is a 7-11 convenience store, a Parksons Mall and a Hills shoppping centre all within 5 minutes walk. Within 5-15 minutes stroll you can find a variety of fantastic restaurants from local food to Chinese to Western fusion style cuisine. My room was high up with a panoramic view of the city and huge windows and very large bathroom. It was very quiet and room service was ver efficient. Good selection of tv channels, but would have liked more news channels. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There's an entertaining in-house band which plays most nights from 9pm. Lovely cat cafe, good restaurants and a nice central bar area. Good variety of relaxed seating areas. A fifteen minute taxi ride from the airport, ten-fifteen minutes from the infamous cat museum. Waterfront area has a walk, boat rides, stalls, buskers and cafes. Thirty minutes stroll through the Chinese area gets you to a fabulous Merdeka mall which has everything you could possibly want to buy. Would definitely stay there again.