Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pullman Miami Airport

5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami International Airport, Miami (FL), United States 33126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
50 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Reva R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2015
An Evening in Paris

Very European overtones. Staff very pleasant. Food in dining room- excellent.
10
Delightful! Would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Justin M. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2015
It is an Okay hotel, not 4 stars.

Dinner was very good.
8.3
The condition of the hotel was under renovation. Painting on the exterior. My room 229 was a bit noisy, I think due to the vent system. That should be fixed.If triple AAA went to survey this hotel, they would have gotten 3 stars. I enjoyed eating in the Hotel restaurant. The food was excellent. I enjoyed the Nicoise Salad with Seared Ahi and Wakame seaweed and arugla, was perfectly done. The King Salmon Teriyaki was fresh and tasty. The Chibata bread was delicious. The dining experience was 5 stars. Helpful tips to busperson staff: Butter should pulled out as soon as guest arrives. Butter needs to be soft when placed onto table. When guest arrives Serviet should be placed on lap. Busperson should be a bit more attentive and offer to refill the bread basket.Guest should never ask.The busperson is hispanic and was attentive to Hispanic female server. I felt the non hispanic server (male) was not getting service in his station. Palm facing guests (OPEN HAND SERVICE) should be followed when delivering or clearing plates. Utensils should be carried by the but of the utensil.I know a lot about hotels and restaurants, because I use to work for triple AAA.
Report this review
Sone M. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Staff were friendly. The gym was great

Staff, situation and Pool
8
Wonderful- thank you
Report this review
Rudy B. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2015
Relax 2 days

Great Service, Speedy
9.7
Report this review
Lilian R. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2015
it was okay

clean
6.3
my stay was okay however the staff could have been nicer. Had an issue while checking out and they were trying to charge me twice for one of the rooms and I almost missed my shuttle to the port due to this issue and the staff were more concern at helping other guest than myself which made me slightly frustrated.
Report this review
Sabine H. Groups Austria, March 15, 2015
Great place if you have a car

Room, Service
3
Great beds, very nice hotel rooms, location requires a car, especially if you don't want to have dinner in the restaurant all the time. Service excellent, great staff!
Report this review
Sabine H. Groups Austria, March 15, 2015
Great place close to the airport

Bed, Room, Service
2.7
Although the hotel is close to the airport (you can watch planes coming in) you hear nothing of the typical "airport sound" inside the hotel or rooms. Fadil is the best concierge I've ever met (and I spent half of my year in hotels). In general great service everywhere. Breakfast was slightly expensive with 26$ pP. Dinner in the restaurant of very good quality with reasonable prices for 4*. Unfortunately, the highway next to the hotel is undergoung some construction work. So trips back and to any other Miami location takes little more time. But not the fault of the hotel.
Report this review
Georgie M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2015
Not worth the money

The staff were friendly.
3.7
How this hotel can use the Sofitel name is beyond me. The room was very small and smelt. There was constant noise from the hall from the housekeeping staff. The location was extremely far away from anywhere. The dining was overpriced with rude service staff. The quality of the food was very average. Do not waste your money!
Report this review
Von J. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Horrible Experience
2.3
Please don't stay here. Save yourself the headache and money. It is outdated and the staff doesn't know what they are doing. I had to wait until 1:45AM to get a Roll Away Bed that we requested at 9:00pm. We called and called and called, and they just kept saying, "It is on the way." Their shuttle service is horrible. The driver left 5 minutes before pick-up time; We end up missing the bus, and were accused of coming at the last minute. We, then, had to wait an additional 25 minutes for another shuttle to pick us up. Just all around, horrible service. The manager on duty said there was nothing she could do for us, except offer us points to stay at the hotel again (which would never happen again). Just terrible.
Report this review
Hiroyuki W. Families with older children Japan, August 2, 2014
never stay right above reception

location
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Pullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - ExteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Guest RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - ExteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Guest RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Guest RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - ReceptionPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - ReceptionPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - BallroomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Fitness RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Pub/LoungePullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Pub/LoungePullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Guest RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Guest RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - LobbyPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - LobbyPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - BallroomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - LobbyPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Fitness RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - LobbyPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - LobbyPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - BallroomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Guest RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Coffee Shop/CafePullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Guest RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - RestaurantPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - InteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - LobbyPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Meeting RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Pub/LoungePullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Fitness RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Fitness RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - ExteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - ExteriorPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Fitness RoomPullman Miami Airport Miami (FL) - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06