Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort

Purok 4, Brgy., Catagman, Penaplata, Samal, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Surroundings Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Surroundings Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Pub/Lounge Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Garden Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Beach
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
20 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Nicole K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
Hotel review

Location (beach front), Staff are friendly, Restaurant is okay
6
For the money I paid, it wasn't worth it. Plus there was no WiFi . And the restroom was not good at all.
Report this review
Analou D. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2015
not satisfied

food and location only
7.3
disappointing because agoda didn't mentioned that the non-aircon room has no toilet and it is too small.
Report this review
Nelson P. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2015
Great value,needs more restrooms & showers.

Price,ocean front location & restaurant
8
For the price was good, felt comfortable,peaceful. Needs more restrooms & showers
Report this review
Virgilio E. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2015
I don't like the place at all.

Food
3.3
Disappointing
Report this review
Yukio K. Solo travelers Japan, March 29, 2015
little better than a tent
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Scott F. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Not a place for westerners

Staff okay
3.3
This place is filthy and a dump. Rooms are 1 to 2 star. Really nothing good about the place. Stay away!!!!!! We only went there cause other resorts were sold out and now can see why this was the only place that had rooms. Repeat do not go here you will be disappointed!!! We left after only one night
Report this review
Paolo R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 4, 2014
satisfied

nice view, relaxing, good food
8.7
i stay last december 3 for 2 night i feel like no worries stress free place good food , very accommodating staff , they gave i you need thumbs Up ....
Report this review
Steve A. Solo travelers France, November 30, 2014
dont choose non aircon room please

room over tiny just the space for a fan if there is a fan in your room . Towel is not free and the outside bathroom was horribly trashed
5.3
cheap price but it should be cheaper for this
Report this review
Richie M. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2014
Stay

staff, location
6.3
terrible room, no electricity a lot of the time. nice staff
Report this review
Hans C. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2014
Explorers

Food, staff and the scenery are to be sought for.
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao CityPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - BeachPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - SurroundingsPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - SurroundingsPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Pub/LoungePunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - GardenPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - BeachPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao City - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08