or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort

Purok 4, Brgy., Catagman, Penaplata, Samal, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Guestroom Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Guestroom Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Guestroom Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Guestroom Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Guestroom Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Guestroom Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Guestroom Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Activities Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Transportation Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Beach Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Weddings at Punta del Sol Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior
Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Beach
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Maria F. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
Would have been so-so if not for the great staff.

Staff, staff, staff.
5
Alexey B. Solo travelers Russia, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel, beautiful place. Friendly staff.

Beautiful sea, a lot of houses to choose from.
10
We rested only 5 days. Guided tours, a waterfall, a cave with bats. Enjoyed scuba diving, a very good instructor. A lot of corals not far from the coast, a beautiful place for snorkeling. All very well, very friendly staff, the rooms are clean, bed linen is changed on request. In restaurants, tasty food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cave with bats. beautiful waterfalls.
Zhurbohida B. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
"Great place for family vacation

beach and food are excellent
9.3
Water is limited in first few hours of stay in the resort. Staff need to get water from the tank.
Anthony V. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
A real dump

None
3
no internet, wifi or cable tv. 14 inch screen tv with no remote...changed when we complained. 30 mins for breakfast to arrive with cold fried egg which both my partner and myself left. no milk for coffee, only 3 in 1. no hot water, no toilet seat and no toilet flush. cr full of ants. queen sized bed with foam mattress and one single sheet. no bath towel only two hand towels which were so thin you could see through them. restaurant was never manned so we paid to go to nearest town for dinner. when we came back i asked for a beer and a variety of different drinks for my girlfriend. only had two types of bottled beer. when asked what was in the array of spirit bottles on show we were told they were empty and only for show. only one other guest there who was there because the family of his wife lived nearby. at 1am there was shouting which no doubt was the resident staff. beach dirty and rocky. impossible to walk the beach. checked out after one night although paid for two. the owner, offered money back until she realised we paid via agoda. this establishment is not fit for foreigner or to be advertised ps i live in so my judgement is not based on european standards.
Kharis K. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2012
good stay

good room
10
the room is not that big, nor small. its just average and we enjoyed our stay. very clean and relaxing. highly recommend.
Cerilo N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2012
Relaxing place

nice beach during high tide only.
8
very comfortable and safe, staff are very accommodating and friendly. Relaxing ambiance, nice place to meditate, room accommodation are simple i love their bamboo room w ac, slow water supply, no hot shower,limited choices of food.
Arif A. Saudi Arabia, June 15, 2012
الهادي

الاسترخاء والهدوء
7.3
يعتبر الفندق من احسن الفنادق على الجزيرة ولا باس به ولكنه لا يوجد فيه احد وكانك في استراحتك وجميع من بالفندق يعملون لحسابك ولا يوجد تافزيون بالغرفة
Alexey B. Solo travelers Russia, February 15, 2013
все отлично. уютный отельчик.

цена. расположение. ресторан
9.7
Все хорошо. Нашли быстро. Регистрация быстрая. Персонал на английском. Для остановки перед стартом в другие места прекрасный выбор.
Sthure E. Families with young children Norway, January 7, 2013
Stedet for total avslapping men da utenfor sesong.

Vennligheten til personalet.
8.7
Nesten ingen turister og vi hadde anleegget nesten helt for oss selv. idyllisk plass. Maten er ok. Man kan faktisk bestille fersk fisk til dagens middag via resepsjonen.Vi spiste nesten alle vare maltider pa hotellet. Meget hyggelig betjening. Har egen bat som daglig tar turer til Dava city. Vi hadde to dager i Dacao. Har en behov for ren avslapping er dette stedet men jeg vil foretrekke utenfor sesongen. Stranda er ikke sa mye og skryte av men vannet er rent. Skal man oppsoke hotte resorter kan man det med taxi. Jeg drar gjerne tilbake. Man far mye igjen for pengene her. Fantastisk personale !!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Besok grottene med flaggermus. rekord i Guiness Book of Records.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort DavaoPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - GuestroomPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - GuestroomPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - GuestroomPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - GuestroomPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - GuestroomPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - GuestroomPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - GuestroomPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ActivitiesPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - TransportationPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - BeachPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Weddings at Punta del SolPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Beach

Customer Reviews - Punta Del Sol Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C01