or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort

Purok 4, Brgy., Catagman, Penaplata, Samal, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Beach Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Beach Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Pub/Lounge Punta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Garden
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Virgilio E. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2015
I don't like the place at all.

Food
3.3
Disappointing
Yukio K. Solo travelers Japan, March 29, 2015
little better than a tent
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Scott F. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Not a place for westerners

Staff okay
3.3
This place is filthy and a dump. Rooms are 1 to 2 star. Really nothing good about the place. Stay away!!!!!! We only went there cause other resorts were sold out and now can see why this was the only place that had rooms. Repeat do not go here you will be disappointed!!! We left after only one night
Paolo R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 4, 2014
satisfied

nice view, relaxing, good food
8.7
i stay last december 3 for 2 night i feel like no worries stress free place good food , very accommodating staff , they gave i you need thumbs Up ....
Steve A. Solo travelers France, November 30, 2014
dont choose non aircon room please

room over tiny just the space for a fan if there is a fan in your room . Towel is not free and the outside bathroom was horribly trashed
5.3
cheap price but it should be cheaper for this
Richie M. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2014
Stay

staff, location
6.3
terrible room, no electricity a lot of the time. nice staff
Hans C. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2014
Explorers

Food, staff and the scenery are to be sought for.
8
Maria F. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
Would have been so-so if not for the great staff.

Staff, staff, staff.
5
Alexey B. Solo travelers Russia, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel, beautiful place. Friendly staff.

Beautiful sea, a lot of houses to choose from.
10
We rested only 5 days. Guided tours, a waterfall, a cave with bats. Enjoyed scuba diving, a very good instructor. A lot of corals not far from the coast, a beautiful place for snorkeling. All very well, very friendly staff, the rooms are clean, bed linen is changed on request. In restaurants, tasty food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cave with bats. beautiful waterfalls.
Zhurbohida B. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
"Great place for family vacation

beach and food are excellent
9.3
Water is limited in first few hours of stay in the resort. Staff need to get water from the tank.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Punta Del Sol Beach Resort DavaoPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - BeachPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - BeachPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsPunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Pub/LoungePunta Del Sol Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Punta Del Sol Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B06