or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pure Mareazul

Puerto Juarez Federal Road Km 294+700, El Marlyn Azul, Playa Del Carmen, Mexico 77710 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mareazul
Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - View Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Bathroom Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Bathroom Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Fully equipped kitchen Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Dining table for 6 Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Dining table for 6 Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Main Bedroom Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Balcony with hamoc and jacuzzi Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Infinity swimming pool. Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Kid’s playground. Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Tennis and paddle courts. Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Fitness center Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Hamocs on garden Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Mayan sculptures on the garden Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Lobby Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach
Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach, real picture of location. Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach Club Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Garden Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Spa Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Suites Swim Up Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Suite Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Main View Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach Club Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - View
Area: El Marlyn Azul Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Iliana R. Groups United States of America, September 16, 2012
Tranquil and Gorgeous Installations!

The beach is quiet and private, the rooms are clean and decorated very tastefully. Very comfortable stay.
9.7
We had a wonderful time staying here. All of the staff is very helpful and the installations are perfect. The only complaint I have is the poor quality of the free breakfast they offer you. Besides that the food is great. The beach club they have is wonderful. The food is authentic and delish! Can't wait to stay here again!
Shopping Tip: Pass on the breakfast
Yaeh J. Groups South Korea, June 10, 2012
great resort but inconvenient location

luxury rooms, the best outdoor pool, pure serenity
6.7
Pure Mareazul was not a hotel i expected but rather a golf resort condominium in a remote area far from Playa del Carmen. Most of the condos are privately owned and only a few that have not been sold are rent out for tourists, so the place is quite bare with no holiday atmosphere. The grounds are huge, so be prepared to walk 10-15 minutes to the lobby or the poolside snack bar(only place that serves food) which are also the only 2 places that has wifi(NOT in the rooms!) But, the rooms were luxurious with nice amenities and the pool was the best i've ever seen. However, the bathroom ceiling collapsed on my head after taking a shower!!! -- proof of poor and unsafe construction. Nice place if are lucky that this doesn't happen to you and u want to hang out by the beach or pool all day and not spend the rip-off taxi fares into town(120 pesos one-way, 14 blocks!!). But then u have to starve if u don't go to town(playa del carmen) as the snack bars by the pool close by 5pm and the food sucks. Recommend this condo if u don't like people and just want to get away by yourself or with your mate and do nothing else. Overall, even if i have to risk injuring my head again, I would still stay there again because i just LOVED the cool modern rooms and the amazing pool!
Hotel Feature Tip: If u are young and looking for fun and nightlife, DON'T STAY HERE. YOU WILL BE BORED STIFF!! If u are tired and just want to rest and relax or just make love all day with your partner, this is the best hotel for the price!!! Walk 2 blocks away from the resort and take the 'local taxi' on the streets and the fare goes down to 30-50 pesos. 'Tourist taxis(they look and are the same as the local ones but just have a rip-off mind!!) cost 120 pesos, but don't be fooled and u just call the price. It works.)
Viktoriya H. Families with young children Ukraine, June 4, 2012
Fantastic apartments in a very quiet spot

New very spacious well equipped apartments, great swimming pool and beach
9.7
First thing one should know: it is not a hotel, but the place that in principle was built to sell apartments. Consequently, the service is good, but limited, there are hardly any people around, no entertainment and there is no restaurant or bar after 4pm. The place feels quite empty and quiet. There is a free shuttle to the city of Playa del Carmen , but it departs only a few times per day. The apartment has well equipped kitchen with huge fridge and cooking may be one option. Otherwise, you may need a car or taxi to go to the city for dinner and around. Basically, if you are looking for full time being taken care of, all inclusive hotels are plenty and this may not be the best choice for you. For people who are looking for luxurious great for families apartments and complete privacy this place is perfect! There different types of apartments, but all of them are over 130m2 large, have 2 bedrooms, 2-3 bathrooms, huge living space, huge terrace with private Jacuzzi, all offering view on the great pool and part of the sea. The beach is the best in the area, with a bar and a kids pool, hardy any people. We loved the place and can’t wait to come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in the area, abosultely must to the evening show in Xcaret "Mexico spectacular". It represents music and dances from various parts of Mexico, very high quality and abslute must-do. Xcaret has other attractions during the day also included in the ticket price, whihc you also may be interested in.
Albert S. Couples Canada, March 25, 2012
Excellent hotel. Best value in the area!

Loved the disign and all the water features. Hudge pool, never croeded!
9.7
we loved our suite and the peaceful atmosphere all around the hotel grounds and the beach. if you are looking for a quiet get away in playa del carmen you are in the right place!
Albert S. Couples Canada, March 24, 2012
Great location, best value!

A recently built condo/hotel suites, very comfortable.
9.7
we loved this hotel so much that we returned to it after visiting other areas in the mayan riviera. staff very friendly and accommodating!
Paul T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Amazing views and rooms

View, room size, price
9
One of the best hotels we stayed in in Mexico. The suites are incredible, easily sleeping 6 people if you're ok with sleeping on the couch. If you're lucky enough to stay in Block 1, every room has an incredible ocean view - but every block has a view of the pool at least. As this seemed to be a timeshare apartment compound, no bars or restaurants are open past 5pm, which means you have to trek it in to Playa (10 minutes by car) if you want to eat. Also, internet is only available in lobby or bar areas. Overall though, great, great hotel.
Albert S. Couples Canada, March 17, 2012
We loved the hotel, the location, and service!

Modern, bautifully decorated suites, great service!
9.7
We loved our stay in this hotel, and will definitely be back!
Chirag S. Groups United States of America, March 5, 2012
Amazing hotel. Amazing rooms.

Get the swim up pool. Great service.
9
definitely stay on the ground floor. suites are awesome. get six friends and have a blast.
Chirag S. Groups United States of America, March 4, 2012
Beautiful rooms

Amazing rooms, awesome view, great walk up pool
9.3
Loved the breakfast, great service. Beautiful rooms and very clean. Also safe and secure. I highly recommend this property.
Elisabeth S. Groups United States of America, February 29, 2012
Lovely hotel that is yet to be discovered

Beautiful grounds, pools. Liked the swim=up feature of our unit. Very peaceful, People were very pleasant.
8.7
we enjoyed our stay very much. it seemed like almost nobody else was there, especially for such a large facility (around 300 units, i estimate.) many of units did not even have furniture in them. we had a little trouble with a few things (could not get more than one key for our unit, which was a bit inconvenient, and had to really persist to get a hammock put on our patio. also, most days they did not have beach towels at the pool or at the front desk--we ended up keeping the same ones the whole time because it was difficult to exchange them.) having said that, we really enjoyed our stay and would go there again. compared to other resorts around, it seemed much nicer, and more relaxed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip on the ferry to Cozumel and another to the Mayan ruins in Tulum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pure Mareazul Playa Del CarmenPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - ViewPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - BathroomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - BathroomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Fully equipped kitchenPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Dining table for 6Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Dining table for 6Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Main BedroomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Balcony with hamoc and jacuzziPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Infinity swimming pool.Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Kid’s playground.Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Tennis and paddle courts.Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Fitness centerPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Hamocs on gardenPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Mayan sculptures on the gardenPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - LobbyPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - BeachPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach, real picture of location.Pure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach ClubPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - GardenPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - SpaPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Suites Swim UpPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - SuitePure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Guest RoomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Guest RoomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Main ViewPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach ClubPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Guest RoomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - ViewPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Beach Club RestaurantPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Golf Course by Nick PricePure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Rest AreaPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - ExteriorPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - ViewPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Golf CoursePure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - RestaurantPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Guest RoomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - SurroundingsPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - InteriorPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - InteriorPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - RestaurantPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - BeachPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - ExteriorPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Fitness RoomPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Recreational FacilitiesPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - PlaygroundPure Mareazul Playa Del Carmen - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C07