or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Artha Hotel

Jl. Cendrawasih 36, Gejayan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Treatment Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Bath-Up Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Daily Traditional Gamelan Music Performance Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational Facilities Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Garden Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Buffet Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Sports and Activities Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Gejayan Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2014
Good Hotel...

location, room & price are good....
9.7
nice stay... but hot water in the bathroom only twice a day (morning and evening) that's very sad...
Frank K. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2014
Good hotel but a little overpriced

Schwimming pool, not to buisy, can arrange excurtions
6.3
The hotel is located a little far from the center so if you go there you always have to call for a taxi at the desk. Most of the guest are (indonesion) business travellers so that's where the setting is prepared for. The room itself is big enough to house 2 people and has enough luxary. The badroom is not that good; only warm water between 5 am - 10 am and 5 pm - 10 pm and is a little out of date. Staff is very helpfull and can help you with booking a trip to the borobudur (just like every other hotel in the city probebly).
Yan F. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2014
nice and cheap hotel

clean, beautiful, friendly
7.7
nice hotel, friendly employees, with the feel of a typical traditional Yogyakarta city, if I'm going to Yogyakarta city again, I will definitely stay again at puri artha, for advice for hot water can be lit 24 hours..
Rustinah R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Best Price Best Room

Large room, privacy, friendly staff
8
Very comfortable, good bedroom, large and I can have my privacy. It is good for romantic couple and spoiling self. Very recommended.
Dwi R. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2014
Show Yogya or javanesse culture , good environment

The hotel reflected the javanesse hospitality and culture
7.3
Enjoy and sleep well
Welly L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2014
Cool

Service
9.7
Sonia P. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2014
A unique hotel in a unique city

The javanese style of the hotel, the Javanese food and the friendliness of the staff
8.7
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, October 16, 2014
homefeeling

food, staff and ambiance
8.7
fantastic hotel to stay for a long time. First time I came to Puri Artha was in 1987. Still a pleasure to stay in this wonderful hotel with Balinese warmth
Elise B. Couples France, October 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel

The garden in the inner court, the large room with bathtub, the water boiler and fridge in the room.
8
We didn't book directly this hotel, which would have been above our budget, but we were redirected here by the agora team after a mistake with our original booking. Anyway we were pleased that the room was big with private toilet and bathtub. It was also clean. Breakfast was not included and we didn't eat here. The hotel is a bit far from the city center (Malioboro): 15-20min by bus, 10-15 min by taxi (about 20,000 Rp) or 1h walk. So nice hotel, maybe a bit expensive for what it is.
Andreas H. Couples Germany, October 2, 2014
Perfect setting

The hotel is quiet, set in a beautiful garden and around courtyards with very friendly staff
3.3
We expected a standard Yogyakarta tourist hotel just to spend the nights and found a place where you really liked to stay. Sitting in the garden and having breakfast or dinner was a real treat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Artha Hotel YogyakartaPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP TreatmentPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Bath-UpPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Daily Traditional Gamelan Music PerformancePuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerracePuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - GardenPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BuffetPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Sports and ActivitiesPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08