or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Artha Hotel

Jalan Cendrawasih 36, Gejayan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Treatment Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Bath-Up Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Daily Traditional Gamelan Music Performance Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational Facilities Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Garden Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Buffet Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Gejayan Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Shoaibuddin A. Couples India, April 5, 2015
Very good stay. No complaints

Great interior/lobby; Good location; Nice swimming pool
8.3
It was a comfortable stay for us. The staff were helpful in booking us taxis and the charges for the same were quite inline with other operators. The exteriors of the hotel were very nice and the pool is good too. Overall quite satisfied and feel it was value for money. If I have to nitpick, wish the hot water was available 24 hours instead of 10 and that the beds weren't as squeaky
Joachim T. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2015
Nice greenery surroundings

Price value
7.3
Good
Kavi P. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2015
Rooms

Simple food, less noisy
6
Pleasant stay
Haley M. Families with older children Canada, March 20, 2015
Great place

very clean, staff was helpful, good food (although a tad pricey)
9.3
Mohamad N. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2015
perfect for enjoying yogya

comfortable, home design, location
8
The hotel looks perfect for me, swimming pool is nice, room is comfortable and clean and the location was good enough. I can reach trans yogya station by walking. sure i will stay in this hotel again later whenever i go back to yogya
Phung D. Couples Vietnam, February 19, 2015
Great location with nice garden

Situated in a nice area with beautiful traditional architecture. Nice and helpful staff.
9.3
We had a great time at this hotel, love the pool too. Only 1 small thing in my opinion: they should use better and newer towels and facial towels, those are a bit too old. We had a great staying at Puri Artha hotel
Derek G. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Good hotel but.... woken up by Mosque at 4am!!

Garden setting for breakfast, aesthetically pleasing room setting, close to Jl Colombo
6
This is a nice place but I don't consider it pleasant being woken up at 4 am by the morning call to prayer and also constant commentaries during the day all over the loudspeaker!!. This hotel is also very far from Jl Malioboro. In the Jl running parallel to Jl Malioboro you can take a bus to Jl Colombo then its a 10 minute walk to hotel but note you will have to navigate through mind blowing traffic to get to hotel from Jl Colombo. One thing I really hated about Indonesia is the terrible traffic and continuous cigarette smoke everywhere. Smoking is permitted in just about all places and is also advertised on TV and other media which I found disgusting. Breakfast at this hotel is excellent and staff are courteous and attentive. Free shuttle to Jl Malioboro but note it took us about 40 minutes just to get into town and this was at 7 pm. Good local fruit vendors in Jl Colombo. I did not like Jl Malioboro at all, too many people, smoke and those poor horses forced to stand there all day in the pollution and smoke to take people around this smoke filled city. I just went to Yoga for the temples and I found them a complete bore to be honest. Will not return to this city. Tip on Jl Malioboro there is a vendor selling "Jamu" which is a herbal health drink, try it, its good.
Dorothy F. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Lovely staff

Courteous staff, lovely courtyard arrangement, nice quiet pool.
9.7
Excellent.
Ison G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
good and I like it

location, building, and cleaning
8.7
Happines
Wei T. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2014
Good place and local style hotel

good service, good location, nice room
8
-good place to stay -not far from central shopping street by TAXI IDR20-30k -Buffet breakfast is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07