or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Artha Hotel

Jl. Cendrawasih 36, Gejayan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Treatment Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Bath-Up Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Daily Traditional Gamelan Music Performance Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational Facilities Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Garden Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Buffet Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Sports and Activities Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Gejayan Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Dwi R. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2014
Show Yogya or javanesse culture , good environment

The hotel reflected the javanesse hospitality and culture
7.3
Enjoy and sleep well
Welly L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2014
Cool

Service
9.7
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, October 16, 2014
homefeeling

food, staff and ambiance
8.7
fantastic hotel to stay for a long time. First time I came to Puri Artha was in 1987. Still a pleasure to stay in this wonderful hotel with Balinese warmth
Elise B. Couples France, October 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel

The garden in the inner court, the large room with bathtub, the water boiler and fridge in the room.
8
We didn't book directly this hotel, which would have been above our budget, but we were redirected here by the agora team after a mistake with our original booking. Anyway we were pleased that the room was big with private toilet and bathtub. It was also clean. Breakfast was not included and we didn't eat here. The hotel is a bit far from the city center (Malioboro): 15-20min by bus, 10-15 min by taxi (about 20,000 Rp) or 1h walk. So nice hotel, maybe a bit expensive for what it is.
Andreas H. Couples Germany, October 2, 2014
Perfect setting

The hotel is quiet, set in a beautiful garden and around courtyards with very friendly staff
3.3
We expected a standard Yogyakarta tourist hotel just to spend the nights and found a place where you really liked to stay. Sitting in the garden and having breakfast or dinner was a real treat.
Linda P. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2014
Traditional with Character and Charm

The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was old traditional with charm and character and clean. Outside my room were trees and birds and it was well kept.
9.3
I had an enjoyable stay at the Puri Artha Hotel. Their prices were affordable, their rooms were full of character and charm and kept clean. Their service was excellent at the reception and in the restaurant. The restaurant served delicious meals. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Filippo A. Solo travelers Italy, September 29, 2014
Great hotel at a budget.

Staff, rooms, massage
8.3
Chatrawee I. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2014
Very big room and clean but as old as me

Big roomy clean room
7.3
Getting to the hotel from the airport was tough because we didn't have a map so print out the map and show it to the staff at the Trans-jogja bus stop, they were very helpful. The bus stops for the hotel are Debritto and Wanita Tama. From these stops, it's not far to the hotel even if you have to carry your big backpack. No need for taxi to go shopping at Malioboro, or airport or Prambanan, just use the bus.
Mark D. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Delightful accommodation; excellent value

Value for money; quiet and comfortable rooms; garden setting in the city
9
Unbeatable for a holiday stay. Very comfortable rooms opening onto green courtyard; location quiet but very close to main attractions. Extremely good value for money.
Maria W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2014
what a pleasant puri artha

convenience, beautiful, the price is reasonable.
7.7
Pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Artha Hotel YogyakartaPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP TreatmentPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Bath-UpPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Daily Traditional Gamelan Music PerformancePuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerracePuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - GardenPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BuffetPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Sports and ActivitiesPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03