or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Artha Hotel

Jl. Cendrawasih 36, Gejayan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Treatment Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Bath-Up Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Daily Traditional Gamelan Music Performance Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational Facilities Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Garden Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Buffet Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Sports and Activities Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Puri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Gejayan Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Mohamad N. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2015
perfect for enjoying yogya

comfortable, home design, location
8
The hotel looks perfect for me, swimming pool is nice, room is comfortable and clean and the location was good enough. I can reach trans yogya station by walking. sure i will stay in this hotel again later whenever i go back to yogya
Phung D. Couples Vietnam, February 19, 2015
Great location with nice garden

Situated in a nice area with beautiful traditional architecture. Nice and helpful staff.
9.3
We had a great time at this hotel, love the pool too. Only 1 small thing in my opinion: they should use better and newer towels and facial towels, those are a bit too old. We had a great staying at Puri Artha hotel
Derek G. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Good hotel but.... woken up by Mosque at 4am!!

Garden setting for breakfast, aesthetically pleasing room setting, close to Jl Colombo
6
This is a nice place but I don't consider it pleasant being woken up at 4 am by the morning call to prayer and also constant commentaries during the day all over the loudspeaker!!. This hotel is also very far from Jl Malioboro. In the Jl running parallel to Jl Malioboro you can take a bus to Jl Colombo then its a 10 minute walk to hotel but note you will have to navigate through mind blowing traffic to get to hotel from Jl Colombo. One thing I really hated about Indonesia is the terrible traffic and continuous cigarette smoke everywhere. Smoking is permitted in just about all places and is also advertised on TV and other media which I found disgusting. Breakfast at this hotel is excellent and staff are courteous and attentive. Free shuttle to Jl Malioboro but note it took us about 40 minutes just to get into town and this was at 7 pm. Good local fruit vendors in Jl Colombo. I did not like Jl Malioboro at all, too many people, smoke and those poor horses forced to stand there all day in the pollution and smoke to take people around this smoke filled city. I just went to Yoga for the temples and I found them a complete bore to be honest. Will not return to this city. Tip on Jl Malioboro there is a vendor selling "Jamu" which is a herbal health drink, try it, its good.
Dorothy F. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Lovely staff

Courteous staff, lovely courtyard arrangement, nice quiet pool.
9.7
Excellent.
Ison G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
good and I like it

location, building, and cleaning
8.7
Happines
Wei T. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2014
Good place and local style hotel

good service, good location, nice room
8
-good place to stay -not far from central shopping street by TAXI IDR20-30k -Buffet breakfast is very good
Charlene P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2014
A hotel worth staying in

Ambience, food and location
8.7
Mostly well and good. Particularly worth mentioning are the staff members at the cafe who are attentive and display good level of service standards - something their front desk staff can look to as role models.
Andrew T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2014
Good Hotel...

location, room & price are good....
9.7
nice stay... but hot water in the bathroom only twice a day (morning and evening) that's very sad...
Frank K. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2014
Good hotel but a little overpriced

Schwimming pool, not to buisy, can arrange excurtions
6.3
The hotel is located a little far from the center so if you go there you always have to call for a taxi at the desk. Most of the guest are (indonesion) business travellers so that's where the setting is prepared for. The room itself is big enough to house 2 people and has enough luxary. The badroom is not that good; only warm water between 5 am - 10 am and 5 pm - 10 pm and is a little out of date. Staff is very helpfull and can help you with booking a trip to the borobudur (just like every other hotel in the city probebly).
Yan F. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2014
nice and cheap hotel

clean, beautiful, friendly
7.7
nice hotel, friendly employees, with the feel of a typical traditional Yogyakarta city, if I'm going to Yogyakarta city again, I will definitely stay again at puri artha, for advice for hot water can be lit 24 hours..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Artha Hotel YogyakartaPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP TreatmentPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - VIP Bath-UpPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Daily Traditional Gamelan Music PerformancePuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerracePuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - GardenPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BuffetPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Sports and ActivitiesPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Artha Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05