Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bebengan Bungalow

Jl. Kajeng no. 37, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 77 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2016
ok

yes
7.7
Genevieve S. Groups Canada, July 31, 2015
Best hotel breakfast in Ubud!

The included breakfast, the large pool and the staff!
9
I've stayed for 6 nights in July with my mom and a friend and we loved it. The staff is brilliant, helpfull and attentive. They booked a few activitied for us, offering they taxi friends for cheap prices! The room is clean. Beds are a bit small but it's fine! We had the best bungalow right next to the pool! It's a very quiet spot about 7 minutes walk from the palace! You can easily walk in town and back! The only little thing was the extra bed we had. It was an old mattress not very comfortable on the floor but it was so cheap to add we coudln't complain. The best part is their included breakfast. Ultimate choice of eggs, omlets, pancakes (banana MIAM!!) and fresh fruits or juices with bali coffee. The portions are large enough and it's a very complete breakfast! I'd go back there anytime because I know I would be welcomed and feel like home!
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Relaxing spot at the end of a peaceful lane

The hotel is run by a young couple and their cute little baby girl. It's in a really peaceful corner of Ubud situated down a cobbled street off the main drag and at the foot of the rice fields.
8
Very pleasant, home from home very laid back vibes and lovely pancakes for breakfast.
Helen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
The very pleasant Puri Bebengan Bungalows

staff, cleanliness & space of accommodation
9
its was great. I would definitely stay there again
Amanda L. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2015
Lots of geckos, bugs, ants, loud roosters
2
Not good at all. So much lizards, ants, bugs and no drape over the bed. Loud rooster outside the room who woke us up early in the morning. Bad breakfast and not so friendly staff.
Loretta K. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2015
Lovely employees will make you a pleasant stay!

Breakfast was great! Renting of scooters for good prices. Privacy of a bungalow.
8.3
I really liked to stay with the guys of Puri. They helped me booking trips to very good prices and we're always willing to help. The bungalow was basic, but very nice. Unfortunately there is no shadow at the pool so I coulndt really use it. Breakfast was great!
Bennita Y. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
I will not consider or recommend to my friend.

Fruit juice
4
Lousy hotel, not very clean & the location is too deep inside of the main road, it is inconvenient. It is too expensive to stay there
Indah L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Quite satisfied, would probably stay there again

Quiet, close to Jl. Raya Ubud, worth the money
6.3
My family and I stayed there for only one night. A very tiring drive from Benoa to this Puri was compensated by Pak Wayan's, the caretaker, warm greetings and quick service. The rooms and bathrooms were clean enough, yet the beddings (bedsheets, etc.) looked like they haven't been washed thoroughly as stains and yellowish outlook sustain. There was a quite good selection of breakfast such as pancake, toast, juices, fruits and beverages. Not that great, but relatively generous concerning the room rate. the One thing that we really like from this budget hostel is it's quiet yet not too far from the main attractions in the city, Jl. Raya Ubud, Ubud Market, and Monkey Forest area. I guess compared to some accommodations along Jl. Kajeng, this place is worth the money.
Josefine S. Solo travelers Sweden, June 6, 2014
Bali is so Nice! There is something for Every one

Cheap, nice staff, The nature
7
Feel The Harmony! A place to reaload body and brain with the forest just outside the door. Forest including many different animals and trees. (one minus: The kindergarden may wake you up in the morning.)
Kevin M. Solo travelers Belgium, May 6, 2014
great location, between ricefields and center

location, friendly owner, internet
8
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
Puri Bebengan Bungalow BaliPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - GardenPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - InteriorPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - InteriorPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - ExteriorPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06