or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bebengan Bungalow

Jl. Kajeng no. 37, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Surroundings Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Garden Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Interior Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Interior Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Exterior Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Exterior Puri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Bennita Y. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
I will not consider or recommend to my friend.

Fruit juice
4
Lousy hotel, not very clean & the location is too deep inside of the main road, it is inconvenient. It is too expensive to stay there
Indah L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Quite satisfied, would probably stay there again

Quiet, close to Jl. Raya Ubud, worth the money
6.3
My family and I stayed there for only one night. A very tiring drive from Benoa to this Puri was compensated by Pak Wayan's, the caretaker, warm greetings and quick service. The rooms and bathrooms were clean enough, yet the beddings (bedsheets, etc.) looked like they haven't been washed thoroughly as stains and yellowish outlook sustain. There was a quite good selection of breakfast such as pancake, toast, juices, fruits and beverages. Not that great, but relatively generous concerning the room rate. the One thing that we really like from this budget hostel is it's quiet yet not too far from the main attractions in the city, Jl. Raya Ubud, Ubud Market, and Monkey Forest area. I guess compared to some accommodations along Jl. Kajeng, this place is worth the money.
Josefine S. Groups Sweden, June 6, 2014
Bali is so Nice! There is something for Every one

Cheap, nice staff, The nature
7
Feel The Harmony! A place to reaload body and brain with the forest just outside the door. Forest including many different animals and trees. (one minus: The kindergarden may wake you up in the morning.)
Kevin M. Solo travelers Belgium, May 6, 2014
great location, between ricefields and center

location, friendly owner, internet
8
Giovani S. Groups United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Nice staff

Staff
8
Staff were great and always friendly, pool was a little murky as I think the filter was not running but was turned on after we arrived, so never used the pool. Location isn't bad, quite and not to far to walk to main areas. Rooms are a bit dated, we had 3 rooms there, one of them the ceiling fan was useless, I think it might have been wired backwards. Overall not too bad, though there was one main problem, all of the rooms had a door frame for the bathroom door but no door, instead there was a shower curtain, unfortunately this didn't really work, especially with the ceiling fan on as it blew it around, hopefully that was just a temporary measure and there are doors on now !
Allen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
good for 1 night

quiet location,reasonable price,cleanliness
7.3
Was only there for 1 night but would stay again. However I didnt use the pool,it wasnt dirty,but murky.Always wonder if you will get some problem with water
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Canada, April 9, 2014
Simple but lovely.

location, price, clean
7
The stay was great. Originally booked 2 nights an stayed for 5. It is a bit tricky to find and breakfast was sometimes strange however when we asked for eggs we got them and they were delicious!
Paul K. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 8, 2014
Good peaceful location

peaceful, cool rooms, next to river
7.7
Nice relaxing place to stay away from traffic noise
Kanani G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2014
Big room, quiet, affordable

Affordable, quiet, felt like you were truly in Bali
7.3
I chose to stay here because of the ridiculously affordable price (what I paid for a decently large room/bungalow usually gets me a bunk bed in a 12 person dorm). It was about a 10 minute walk off the main road at the top of Monkey Forest road, but still quite close to everything in the main part of Ubud. Breakfast was good. The rooms were pretty clean. There were mosquitoes and what not but what can you expect. It was very quiet and serene except for the roosters that did their thing all hours in the night and except for the kids at school that started screaming and running around at about 8 in the morning (I guess there's a school right across the little road). But neither bothered me. It was all very cute and I would stay there again.
Jill C. Couples Luxembourg, December 22, 2013
It ' s a beautiful place

Pool, garden, service
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at puri bebengan bungalow. I would recommend it to people looking for a simple beautiful place close to the rice fields..it has a nice garden, pool and forest view. The owners and the staff are very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bebengan Bungalow BaliPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - GardenPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - InteriorPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - InteriorPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - ExteriorPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - ExteriorPuri Bebengan Bungalow Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07