Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel

Toya Bungkah,Kintamani, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Facilities Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Lobby Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Lobby Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Surroundings Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - View Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Bathroom Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Bathroom Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Morten T. Families with older children Denmark, July 6, 2015
Only purpose is to prepare for the Batur climp

Start of batur climb. Clean
6
Really good as 'base'
Report this review
Almuth O. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2015
Friendly but useless

Room size, beds, swimming pool
5
The staff were very friendly but because of their lack of English language skills, they were not able to assist us with our enquiries
Report this review
Nicole C. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2015
Room smelt musty. Food was cold

View. Big beds. Staff carried bags to room.
5.7
Restaurant was closed when we went to eat dinner, as we were one of the few guests at the hotel. We ordered room service for our next meal and our food arrived cold. We had to ask for the staff to turn the lights on for the pool area at night. The staff did not have correct change for my payment. The view was beautiful, but that was about it. The wifi was so slow and only offered in reception. There was also only one English tv channel - news! The location had great views but was not close to any restaurants or shops. It was remote. This wouldn't have been an issue if the restaurant served good food but that wasn't the case. I would not recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Rudy T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Bad service.
3.7
We book one deluxe room for 2 people and one superior room for 4 people. To our surprise, they are the same type, same size of room. Both types of room have 2 queen size bed. The only differences is superior room has a small table and chair and sofa. What made us more disappointed for this superior room, which was said for 4 people, was that they only provide for two people only. so only 2 bottle of water, only 2 towels and only 2 toileteris. We complaints to the receptionist and he did nothing but said that it was their standard. So how 4 adults should share 2 towels and 2 bottles of water? Why I should pay almost double price but get almost the same as standard deluxe room?
Report this review
Komang A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Very good

Lake view, mountain view & no polution
9.3
Very happy & will be back
Report this review
Stephane M. Families with young children France, December 29, 2014
Very spacious rooms with view on the lake

Spacious rooms, view, cleanliness
7.3
Pleasantly surprised by the hotel where the rooms were very spacious (could fit 4 persons with 2 double beds, large bathroom). Nice view on Lake Batur. The bathroom was clean but a bit smelly. Didn't try the pool as the weather wasn't good. There's a pool table. Wifi only in the lobby, very slow and unreliable.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with young children South Africa, July 11, 2013
Amazing surroundings and view, deteriorating hotel

The staff were very efficient at arranging the sunrise Batur volcano climb with an official guide. Large family room. Amazing views of Mt Batur, other mountains and the lake.
6.3
The stay worked out prefectly for what we wanted to do, which was climb the Batur volcano at sunrise. We had a very large clean corner family room on the third floor with large windows and incredible views from almost every angle. The building itself is very rundown and in need of serious maintenance, however, it was not dirty in the room and tha staff seemed to try their best with the old building. The hotel restaurant is pretty limited and we didn't see anybody else eat there. There was a restaurant 5 minutes walk away which was great for a few meals.
Report this review
Ian C. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Spacious Haunted Mansion

Spacious, silent
5
this hotel is spacious. it has good potential, and the location is strategic, facing the huge lake of danau batur. but regrettably, the hotel is not well-maintained, with cobwebs everywhere. i guess that was the reason why a hotel at such a good location could not build up its fame. i guess me and my group were the only staying customers at that particular night, it was so silent, just us and the hotel staff. like a haunted mansion, eh?
Report this review
Thanakrit P. Groups Thailand, October 20, 2012
Puri Bening Hotel nice view

good view
7
Puri Bening Hotel nice for volcano view. Good to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near Batur
Report this review
Wong P. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2012
not well maintained

spacious room
5
the hotel is full of the equipment (swimming pool, restaurant, karaoke, pol, garden and so on) yet all of it is not proper maintained. deterioration of the furniture as well as the window.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bening Lake Front Hotel BaliPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - FacilitiesPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - SurroundingsPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - ViewPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bening Lake Front Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07