or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Justin C. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
fantastic location, friendly staff,

location
7.7
we stayed at Puri Bunga for two nights at the end of our last Bali trip. the hotel is not new and maybe could do with a bit of a "freshen up", but the room (a deluxe) was perfectly fine, the grounds/gardens beautiful and the location and views are fantastic. it's a very peaceful setting. breakfast was fairly basic but still ok, the menu was a little more limited than other places, but the food was fine and very cheap. if you're looking for 5 star, then this isn't it, but if you want somewhere nice to stay,clean rooms, friendly staff, near Ubud, then i can recommend Puri Bunga. I would stay here again.
William S. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Fantastic View and lovely hotel

Great view from room
8
The hotel is very lovely and the room is very comfortable.One thing that we very like is the bathroom that is very huge and have a nice Jacuzzi with a great view directly beside a jacuzzi. The food and the service is also great and have a free shuttle to Ubud center.
Sipang M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 8, 2011
Small but good.

Quite and peaceful
9.3
I been this hotel twice, I love this hotel. If you like some place is quite and peaceful, This hotel is answer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Ayuang River.
Linhong Z. Groups China, August 16, 2011
Old hotel need maintaince

Near Ayung River
3.3
The room is spacial and near Ayung River. View is good, can see other people rafting However, facility is quite old, near broken, blanket is dirty, I got skin disease after staying there. Breakfast is bad But the staff service is good, can book rafting directly with the hotel Also hard to get taxi from hotel to Ubud for dinner The driver got from the reception is not good, charge us much more expensive
Kien H. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Quiet Location

Junior Suite with Princess Bed, Spacious Washroom with Bathtub
8
stay one night at this hotel with my girlfriend during our trip to ubud, bali. this hotel is located at ubud area, the location is a bit far from ubud town area, but it is good for people who like a quiet place. surrounding areas do not have any shops, market, restaurants or etc. it is not so convenient for people who looking for shops or markets within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious Balinese Fried Rice!
Daniel R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2011
Friendly Small Hotel at a peacefully place

Spectacular River View
7.3
this hotel is perfect place for escaping from bustle, enjoying retreat from any stressful city living. having a cup of hot tea while seeing a beautiful ayung river is a very rare moment you could have even once in your life. one thing if i may comment is about the breakfast that is too simple. everyday was always the same menu, so boring. but i think i will put this hotel in my top priority if i come back to ubud some day.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to taste the pork ribs barbeque at Nuri's and Nasi Ayam Bu Mangku.
Yanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2011
Good value, good views, clean hotel

Perfect stay for quietnes and peacefulnes
7.7
Quite far from the heart of Ubud town makes a difficulty to have a favorite meal and culture performance. The hotel should prepare the vehicle to transport for their guest, even though there are car rental services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The views are excellent, especially when you are heading to the river and paddy fields from above. the surrounding nature helps us to meditate and bring peaceful, yet relaxation, atmosphere. The hotel location which is in the valley gives perfect quietness, yet easy to be reached from the main road since its signboard is eye-catching and big enough.
Shelagh B. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2011
spectacular views

location of hotel overlooking ayung river
7
the 2 female attendants at the reception area were friendly and able to answer any questions. on our second night we had 3 noisy children in a room next door as their parents were in a room underneath. my husband spoke to reception and they moved us to another room which was really great. the hotel gardens were attractive and the 2 pools although small were pleasant. we were disappointed with the standard of breakfast. this was our 5th trip to bali and we had always looked forward to breakfast prevoiusly. on 2 occasions they had no bananas to make a banana pancake and the second time we went and got bananas we had in our room. also the pancakes were rather leathery instead of light and fluffy and the bali coffee very weak, but they did make us stronger coffee when asked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a wonderful treking trip through the jungle and paddy fields organised by "Bali Culture Tours"
Fransiska N. Groups Indonesia, June 8, 2011
Nice hotel but didn't get to stay

big swimming pool
5
Booked Puri Bunga Hotel through agoda but in the end my friends and I didn't get to stay at Puri Bunga as our supposed rooms are under renovation. Was transferred to another hotel, Agung Raka Bungalow - okay but definitely not great, was expecting a better one. Overall, was quite disappointed with the service by Puri Bunga as we was transferred to (what we believe) is a lousier hotel. Well, we got a complimentary dinner (after complaining for several times) but I guess that cannot compensate what we could have enjoyed. I am referring to breakfast at the side of Ayung River, big pool and nice-looking rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please ensure you can confirm that you can stay at Puri Bunga Hotel (don't let them transfer you to another hotel). I believe Puri Bunga itself is a really good hotel/resort.
Karenin W. Families with older children Australia, May 20, 2011
Tranquil, beautiful setting, isolated

Stunning driveway and surrounds, Quiet and peaceful location, great unobtrusive service
7.7
From the moment you come in the driveway you begin to relax, check in quick and easy, Rooms are nice and clean, the bed was a little hard pillows were good, size of room was good, bathroom big. Breakfast very limited and did not change for 3 days, coffee and tea were terrible, I ended up asking for hot water and tea bags so I could taste it. The location is perfect for relaxation, romance, escapism or Yoga but with teenagers it was too isolated, you need to get transport to Ubud it would take over an hour to walk there and they only have two free shuttle services a day and no returns.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do whitewater rafting (we went with Mega Rafting) and Bali Zoo from Ubud so close and you save so much travel time. I also love to fing a place to do Yoga and to do it in ubud in the open is amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06