or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Jessica H. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2011
Wonderful retreat place with friendly services

Fresh air, relaxing, overlooking rice fields, resorts & river
9.3
Relaxing, friendly staff, nice food, clean and well maintained room, fresh air, quiet corner for recuperation. Wireless internet for business (if required).
Shopping Tip: 10-15 minutes taxi to Ubud city from resort. We are very happy with the taxi driver recommended by the resort, that we offered him to drive us for all journey and to Bali airport too. Walk around Ubud city, nice food, good view (like having coffee next to rice field). Be ready to explore and you may meet with many surprises. Locals are very ready to offer services. Be ready to bargain in a friendly manner with a smile. This is a form of expression and communication with locals. Great spa, many choices. We like 'Royal Bali massage and spa' opposite a big football field (location: Monkey forest road, near Jalan Hanoman). Reasonable rates, clean room, professional massage, friendly staff. Visit Dirty Duck restaurant for an experience (near Monkey forest, 10 mins away from Ubud city)). There is an interesting story behind the restaurant's name.
Joan H. Groups United States of America, April 15, 2011
Nice rooms, and the afternoon tea is lovely.

Great view of the river, big room, affordable.
8
a bit outside of ubud- not really a good walking distance to town and no taxis, but there are drivers who will take you for about usd $5. wayan susana is an excellent driver and tour guide there in ubud. ask about him at the desk- for all day-- he will take you wherever you want to go and he knows a lot about bali (and he's on facebook).
Hotel Feature Tip: The Spa there is a bit pricey and not the greatest- you can get cheaper, better massages in town. Most spas will come pick you up at your hotel-- restaurants, too, for that matter. Make sure to see a traditional dance show or a shadow puppet show. Really fun!
Jing T. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2011
Quiet and nice Hotel

Welcome Drink and snack provided
8.7
It is a pleasant stay. We stay during low peak period. It is very quiet and really relaxing during our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Naughty Warung & Ibu Oka. You can get very nice BBQ pork rib at Naughty Warung. Ibu Oka serves babi guling (roasted pork). Both dishes are great.
Nadia S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 9, 2011
Great location but poor food

The views of the Ayum river valley - stunning
6.7
we didn't mind that the restaurant in this hotel was not great. we enjoyed the location very much, as well as going to sleep to the sound of the river below. this hotel is fine as long as you are happy to walk or drive into ubud for meals and shopping.
Valerie S. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2011
Beautiful peaceful surroundings

The views are spectacular, rooms are large and clean, beds comfortable. No loud Aussie bogans disturbing the peace, two beautiful clean pools to chose from.
9.3
I stayed three days and enjoyed the peace. A free shuttle into town where there are markets, many great resturants and cafes and cheap massage, facials and reflexology.
Chandra S. Groups India, March 27, 2011
Great place to stay

Silent zone for a perfect relaxation
9.3
We had an amazing experience staying in this resort, its' not a crowded place, it only has few rooms, the location is just amazing, we can see the flowing Ayung river from the balcony as well as from the restaurant. staff are quite friendly n good. room is quite spacious n neat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The main Ubud center is not too far may be a 5 minutes drive from the resort.you have lots' of places around for eating.
Chandra S. Groups India, March 25, 2011
Great place to stay

Amazing location, feel of the country side
9
it's an amazing location, amidst hilly region n flowing river. its a kind of private resort with only 10 rooms. you never feel you are in a commercial place,the view of ayung river is mind blowing. breakfast choice could be better.
Sarah B. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
Beautiful location

Beautiful location, very helpful staff
9.3
we were very happily surprised by puri bunga resort. it was very affordable and great value for the room and services provided. our room was huge with a great bed and huge bathroom, not to mention the amazing views. the staff were more then helpful arranging a bike for us and anything else that we needed. it is a little far out of town but they have a free bus at 10 and 4 during the day which made it very easy to get into town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey Forrest is a must,
Tan R. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2011
Great hotel with Big smile

Quiet and good view. A place for relaxation.
8.3
room is clean and staff are helpfu and will make your day with their smile. they serve good breakfast and free transport to ubud downtown are available.
Shopping Tip: Avoid buying from place of interest as their price is few foldsmore expensive.
Catherine R. Groups United States of America, March 16, 2011
Too Brief A .Stay

aesthetc peaceful environment
9.3
wish we could have stayed long enough to, soak it all in, everywhere we looked was more beauty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05