Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Wilson H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Cheerful Smiling &l Service with Excellent Room
Nice Staff, Comfortable Room, Nice View
When we reach the reception at night time, a friendly staff with cheerful smiling served us. She can accommodate our request. When we step into the room..we just like "WOW" nice room!!! Air-conditioner cold, comfortable bed, no mosquito, big bathroom. Excellent!
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Shi C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Room is big
Room is big enough for us, we are satisfy of the room.
The pool has no light when I want to swim at night.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Jessica H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Wonderful retreat place with friendly services
Fresh air, relaxing, overlooking rice fields, resorts & river
Relaxing, friendly staff, nice food, clean and well maintained room, fresh air, quiet corner for recuperation. Wireless internet for business (if required).
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Joan H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice rooms, and the afternoon tea is lovely.
Great view of the river, big room, affordable.
a bit outside of ubud- not really a good walking distance to town and no taxis, but there are drivers who will take you for about usd $5. wayan susana is an excellent driver and tour guide there in ubud. ask about him at the desk- for all day-- he will take you wherever you want to go and he knows a lot about bali (and he's on facebook).
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Valerie S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Beautiful peaceful surroundings
The views are spectacular, rooms are large and clean, beds comfortable. No loud Aussie bogans disturbing the peace, two beautiful clean pools to chose from.
I stayed three days and enjoyed the peace. A free shuttle into town where there are markets, many great resturants and cafes and cheap massage, facials and reflexology.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

chandra S. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great place to stay
Silent zone for a perfect relaxation
We had an amazing experience staying in this resort, its' not a crowded place, it only has few rooms, the location is just amazing, we can see the flowing Ayung river from the balcony as well as from the restaurant. staff are quite friendly n good. room is quite spacious n neat.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

Sarah B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Beautiful location
Beautiful location, very helpful staff
we were very happily surprised by puri bunga resort. it was very affordable and great value for the room and services provided. our room was huge with a great bed and huge bathroom, not to mention the amazing views. the staff were more then helpful arranging a bike for us and anything else that we needed. it is a little far out of town but they have a free bus at 10 and 4 during the day which made it very easy to get into town.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

chandra S. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great place to stay
Amazing location, feel of the country side
it's an amazing location, amidst hilly region n flowing river. its a kind of private resort with only 10 rooms. you never feel you are in a commercial place,the view of ayung river is mind blowing. breakfast choice could be better.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Tan R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great hotel with Big smile
Quiet and good view. A place for relaxation.
room is clean and staff are helpfu and will make your day with their smile. they serve good breakfast and free transport to ubud downtown are available.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Catherine R. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2011
Too Brief A .Stay
aesthetc peaceful environment
wish we could have stayed long enough to, soak it all in, everywhere we looked was more beauty.
Reviewed March 19, 2011