Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 279 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Nadia S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 9, 2011
Great location but poor food

The views of the Ayum river valley - stunning
6.7
we didn't mind that the restaurant in this hotel was not great. we enjoyed the location very much, as well as going to sleep to the sound of the river below. this hotel is fine as long as you are happy to walk or drive into ubud for meals and shopping.
Report this review
Valerie S. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2011
Beautiful peaceful surroundings

The views are spectacular, rooms are large and clean, beds comfortable. No loud Aussie bogans disturbing the peace, two beautiful clean pools to chose from.
9.3
I stayed three days and enjoyed the peace. A free shuttle into town where there are markets, many great resturants and cafes and cheap massage, facials and reflexology.
Report this review
Chandra S. Groups India, March 27, 2011
Great place to stay

Silent zone for a perfect relaxation
9.3
We had an amazing experience staying in this resort, its' not a crowded place, it only has few rooms, the location is just amazing, we can see the flowing Ayung river from the balcony as well as from the restaurant. staff are quite friendly n good. room is quite spacious n neat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The main Ubud center is not too far may be a 5 minutes drive from the resort.you have lots' of places around for eating.
Report this review
Chandra S. Groups India, March 25, 2011
Great place to stay

Amazing location, feel of the country side
9
it's an amazing location, amidst hilly region n flowing river. its a kind of private resort with only 10 rooms. you never feel you are in a commercial place,the view of ayung river is mind blowing. breakfast choice could be better.
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
Beautiful location

Beautiful location, very helpful staff
9.3
we were very happily surprised by puri bunga resort. it was very affordable and great value for the room and services provided. our room was huge with a great bed and huge bathroom, not to mention the amazing views. the staff were more then helpful arranging a bike for us and anything else that we needed. it is a little far out of town but they have a free bus at 10 and 4 during the day which made it very easy to get into town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey Forrest is a must,
Report this review
Tan R. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2011
Great hotel with Big smile

Quiet and good view. A place for relaxation.
8.3
room is clean and staff are helpfu and will make your day with their smile. they serve good breakfast and free transport to ubud downtown are available.
Shopping Tip: Avoid buying from place of interest as their price is few foldsmore expensive.
Report this review
Catherine R. Groups United States of America, March 16, 2011
Too Brief A .Stay

aesthetc peaceful environment
9.3
wish we could have stayed long enough to, soak it all in, everywhere we looked was more beauty.
Report this review
I M. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel with wonderful view

Room. View. Location.
7.7
I was wondering to stay in Ubud to spent my last week end, and some travel agent recommended this hotel to me. At first I just feel okay about this hotel. But when I arrive, the room was beyond my expectation. It's spacious, well decorated, have large bathroom,and in front of your balcony it's the beautiful scenery of Ubud jungle. The plantation and garden in the hotel also well maintained. Although the 2 pools are not so big, but it's still enough for you to swim. The location is also strategic, near to Ubud center, and Nuri's (my favorite restaurant in Ubud). The breakfast was also nice. The only problem was there's no waiter/waitress who stand by near the breakfast area, so we have to wait until they come and serve the food if we need them to order something. Overall it was a great experience to stay in this hotel and I probably will come back again and bring more friends to come.
Travel tip: If you want to have a pure relaxation than this is a right place for you to stay.
Report this review
Sok H. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2011
Great view and comfortable room.

Great spa & massage with great view
8
I was in Bali during their Nyepi, and decided to get a hotel with nice pool, spa in Ubud to spend the day during Nyepi since I have to stay in the hotel the whole day (not allowed to leave the hotel's premises during Nyepi). Puri Bunga Resort and Spa was a great place at great value. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was filling and the spa/massage was fantastic. Having a massage looking out to the valley listening to the sound of Ayung river. Location wise, far from the central, took us about 40 mins to walk back to the hotel as they don't have a shuttle back to hotel (only trip out from hotel), of course you can always take a taxi. The 2 pools were small, but still alright for relaxing dip in the pool, thou frequent cleaning would be appreciated.
Report this review
Ye Q. Couples China, February 9, 2011
Very nice room & service

restaurant
7.3
I would like to stay there again.Because the service is very good and i like the view outside the room.I feel that i live in a forest.a good hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02