or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Sok H. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2011
Great view and comfortable room.

Great spa & massage with great view
8
I was in Bali during their Nyepi, and decided to get a hotel with nice pool, spa in Ubud to spend the day during Nyepi since I have to stay in the hotel the whole day (not allowed to leave the hotel's premises during Nyepi). Puri Bunga Resort and Spa was a great place at great value. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was filling and the spa/massage was fantastic. Having a massage looking out to the valley listening to the sound of Ayung river. Location wise, far from the central, took us about 40 mins to walk back to the hotel as they don't have a shuttle back to hotel (only trip out from hotel), of course you can always take a taxi. The 2 pools were small, but still alright for relaxing dip in the pool, thou frequent cleaning would be appreciated.
Ye Q. Couples China, February 9, 2011
Very nice room & service

restaurant
7.3
I would like to stay there again.Because the service is very good and i like the view outside the room.I feel that i live in a forest.a good hotel
Mo W. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2011
Peaceful hotel with valley view

Valley view
7
The hotel is a bit old but still acceptable. We paid for delux suite as other people suggested in Agoda which really worth it. The massage bath tube with the view against river is really enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The rafting ticket center is just of the hotel, you can also ask receptionist to book the ticket. it is about USd35/pax. You can see the people rafting from your balcony as well if you stay at the delux suite. The hotel provide two times a day shuttle bus to Ubud center.
Wouter V. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2011
Lovely setting and breakfast with a smile

I liked the breakfast service, the laying of the land, the tranquility
5.7
1) Bathroom dirty with grime at the corners between wall and floor as well as the shower floor. After complaining only partly remedied. 2) got nearly electrocuted from a faulty electrical socket, after bringing it to their attention, not even a sorry of excuses, still have a bruised thumb. 3) While swimming in the lower pool their garden staff came to "work" in full view and oogle us, after we left the pool they left right away. Brought it to the attention of management, not even excuses. 4) the breakfast staff is absolutely fantastic and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I find Ubud highly overrated, traffic and people congested, don't spend to much time there.
Rick Q. Couples Australia, February 3, 2011
Great "local" Bali resort

Beautiful views of the river and valley, a real Bali experience
8
we had a lovely stay at the puri bunga,and found it a "real bali" experience. the accomodation was good and comfortable, albeit it is not a typical "flash" four star resort. sitting and watching the rafts go by on the river was a great laugh, which we did on a few occassions. we had a great day on the push bikes (provided free) and spent a day riding around ubud checking out the local area, and found that the locals loved having a chat and telling us where to go (in the nicest way possible). great staff, good place.
Shopping Tip: Bintang at the resort was a little expensive, but there is a great little shop just 10 mins walk away!
David M. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2011
Good & bad

Staff, gardens, position,quiet
5
great shame as views amazing but needs total overhaul.Really dirty tablecloths in dining room so hard to enjoy what was a great breakfast Chosen for it's views,great value
Restaurant Tip: Nomad super good value restaurant The walk to center not difficult if not taken in heat of day
Vincent W. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2011
Great view, lovely location

great view, really big suites
5.3
nice hotel but starting to look a bit worse for wear. must hv been great in it's day. good mid-range but not big luxury by any means.
Budianto I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2011
Located in a very quiet and natural environment

the artistic design of the hotel
6
My family and I enjoyed staying there, the room was beautiful, the environment was so natural, and the service was quite nice and friendly. But there was one big flaw, we were having breakfast when one of us found a dead fly on the fried rice, it was just terrible, hope the hotel would pay more attention on the food's health!
Fiona B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2011
great view

great view
6
there is a window gap in the bathroom that u cannot close and HEAPS of mosquitos came through. we had to use a shower towel to block the hole. it is not walking distance to the main two centre of ubud. breakfast was nothing to rave about - we ended up going into ubud to have bfeast even though we got it complimentary at the hotel. pool that is shown in photos was GREEN and i dont think it looked good to swim in
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white water rafting is good
Wai W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2011
Lovely hotel

Very nice room, friendly and helpful staff, nice environment and nice view from the hotel restaurant.
8
I had my marriage proposal to my girlfriend there. Before that, I just communicated with the hotel staffs via email and they arranged everything for me. They decorated the room with flowers and candles and it was so romantic. Generally, the environment in the hotel is very nice and relaxing. Staffs there are very nice and helpful. They even can remember my name and room number personally. The only drawback of the hotel is its location. It's not within walking distance to Ubud town. However, the hotel does provide shuttle service to the town twice daily at 10am and 4pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07