or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Tan R. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2011
Great hotel with Big smile

Quiet and good view. A place for relaxation.
8.3
room is clean and staff are helpfu and will make your day with their smile. they serve good breakfast and free transport to ubud downtown are available.
Shopping Tip: Avoid buying from place of interest as their price is few foldsmore expensive.
Catherine R. Groups United States of America, March 16, 2011
Too Brief A .Stay

aesthetc peaceful environment
9.3
wish we could have stayed long enough to, soak it all in, everywhere we looked was more beauty.
I M. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel with wonderful view

Room. View. Location.
7.7
I was wondering to stay in Ubud to spent my last week end, and some travel agent recommended this hotel to me. At first I just feel okay about this hotel. But when I arrive, the room was beyond my expectation. It's spacious, well decorated, have large bathroom,and in front of your balcony it's the beautiful scenery of Ubud jungle. The plantation and garden in the hotel also well maintained. Although the 2 pools are not so big, but it's still enough for you to swim. The location is also strategic, near to Ubud center, and Nuri's (my favorite restaurant in Ubud). The breakfast was also nice. The only problem was there's no waiter/waitress who stand by near the breakfast area, so we have to wait until they come and serve the food if we need them to order something. Overall it was a great experience to stay in this hotel and I probably will come back again and bring more friends to come.
Travel tip: If you want to have a pure relaxation than this is a right place for you to stay.
Sok H. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2011
Great view and comfortable room.

Great spa & massage with great view
8
I was in Bali during their Nyepi, and decided to get a hotel with nice pool, spa in Ubud to spend the day during Nyepi since I have to stay in the hotel the whole day (not allowed to leave the hotel's premises during Nyepi). Puri Bunga Resort and Spa was a great place at great value. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was filling and the spa/massage was fantastic. Having a massage looking out to the valley listening to the sound of Ayung river. Location wise, far from the central, took us about 40 mins to walk back to the hotel as they don't have a shuttle back to hotel (only trip out from hotel), of course you can always take a taxi. The 2 pools were small, but still alright for relaxing dip in the pool, thou frequent cleaning would be appreciated.
Ye Q. Couples China, February 9, 2011
Very nice room & service

restaurant
7.3
I would like to stay there again.Because the service is very good and i like the view outside the room.I feel that i live in a forest.a good hotel
Mo W. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2011
Peaceful hotel with valley view

Valley view
7
The hotel is a bit old but still acceptable. We paid for delux suite as other people suggested in Agoda which really worth it. The massage bath tube with the view against river is really enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The rafting ticket center is just of the hotel, you can also ask receptionist to book the ticket. it is about USd35/pax. You can see the people rafting from your balcony as well if you stay at the delux suite. The hotel provide two times a day shuttle bus to Ubud center.
Wouter V. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2011
Lovely setting and breakfast with a smile

I liked the breakfast service, the laying of the land, the tranquility
5.7
1) Bathroom dirty with grime at the corners between wall and floor as well as the shower floor. After complaining only partly remedied. 2) got nearly electrocuted from a faulty electrical socket, after bringing it to their attention, not even a sorry of excuses, still have a bruised thumb. 3) While swimming in the lower pool their garden staff came to "work" in full view and oogle us, after we left the pool they left right away. Brought it to the attention of management, not even excuses. 4) the breakfast staff is absolutely fantastic and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I find Ubud highly overrated, traffic and people congested, don't spend to much time there.
Rick Q. Couples Australia, February 3, 2011
Great "local" Bali resort

Beautiful views of the river and valley, a real Bali experience
8
we had a lovely stay at the puri bunga,and found it a "real bali" experience. the accomodation was good and comfortable, albeit it is not a typical "flash" four star resort. sitting and watching the rafts go by on the river was a great laugh, which we did on a few occassions. we had a great day on the push bikes (provided free) and spent a day riding around ubud checking out the local area, and found that the locals loved having a chat and telling us where to go (in the nicest way possible). great staff, good place.
Shopping Tip: Bintang at the resort was a little expensive, but there is a great little shop just 10 mins walk away!
David M. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2011
Good & bad

Staff, gardens, position,quiet
5
great shame as views amazing but needs total overhaul.Really dirty tablecloths in dining room so hard to enjoy what was a great breakfast Chosen for it's views,great value
Restaurant Tip: Nomad super good value restaurant The walk to center not difficult if not taken in heat of day
Vincent W. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2011
Great view, lovely location

great view, really big suites
5.3
nice hotel but starting to look a bit worse for wear. must hv been great in it's day. good mid-range but not big luxury by any means.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05