or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Kai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2014
Good Breach view

Budget, Good view, Good Service
8
Relax.
Suzanne M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Very nice.

Peaceful, pretty, friendly
8.3
I was in Ubud for a wedding that was held at a more expensive resort further up the road, so I spent most of my time there. Puri Bunga was a perfect base, and it was wonderful to have the spa to relax and unwind. Lovely surroundings and the view of the valley from the breakfast room was superb. I found it fantastic value for money.
Lee D. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2014
amazing and relaxing

the spacious bathroom and concept, the cleanliness and attentive helpful staff
9.3
Jessica M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
Beautiful view, comfortable stay.

View, pools, access to recreation
6.7
When we arrived we were impressed by the view from our room which overlooked the river. Clean, comfortable room. Staff were friendly however the food was very poor. If you stay here eat at the beautiful restaurant next door.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Comfortable stay with a nice garden

Spacious bathroom, clean and affordable
7
We were given room no. 301 that has a spacious bathroom! It is clean and comfortable. However, the only drawback is the noisy aircond. I didn't have a proper sleep because of this. The garden is well kept and green. The restaurant is on a big balcony which overlooks the Ayung river (which is known for water rafting activity). We were given a few breakfast set to choose. The location of this hotel is quite a distance from the town. Need a taxi to move about.
Grace B. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2014
Beautiful surroundings but lots of steps

Surroundings, size of rooms, restaurant
8
If you have mobility issues, Puri Bunga will not be for you as you will need to walk quite a fair number of steep steps in order to reach your rooms. We stayed in Executive Suites which were very very spacious and nice, but note that there are new and old designs - my parents got the 304 room which was new & nice, whilst our room 305 is pretty dated. Our bathroom didn't have a window like what they showed in the pictures. And note, they are not next to each other so we had to walk a long way. But to be fair, most balconies have nice views of the greenery & Ayung River.There are 2 pools, one overlooking the rivers & is very beautiful. Breakfast at the restaurant - you get to choose from 4 choices, not bad & best part is the view. The outlook is traditional but the inside of the restaurant is very modern & you get views of the Ayung River. Bathroom is not great, we had to wait a long time for hot water to run, and the kind of toiletries they supplied looked dubious. Rooms are a bit too dim. And there are lots of creepies like ants, lizards & geckos - but they won't bother you.
Nareerat P. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2014
Good location, helpful staff, Affordable for coup

Good location, helpful staff, Affordable for coup
8
I was extremely happy with my stay at the resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice surrounding. Recommended for couple.
Alexander H. Couples Germany, January 8, 2014
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

View, pool, staff
9.3
It was overall amazing experience. Hotel manager is really great and takes care about everything needed. Good prices for transportation (motorbike/transfers), great pool, fantastic view.
Boon C. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Good location but let down by the room conditions

Excellent staffs at the reception, good location with river and mountain view and huge room
5
the room was spacious with excellent view of the ayung river and the mountain in the distance. And that the staffs were really friendly and helpful tour and driver arrangement.
Tero N. Couples Finland, December 28, 2013
Room was basic and the restaurant terrible

Nice views
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03