Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Grace B. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2014
Beautiful surroundings but lots of steps

Surroundings, size of rooms, restaurant
8
If you have mobility issues, Puri Bunga will not be for you as you will need to walk quite a fair number of steep steps in order to reach your rooms. We stayed in Executive Suites which were very very spacious and nice, but note that there are new and old designs - my parents got the 304 room which was new & nice, whilst our room 305 is pretty dated. Our bathroom didn't have a window like what they showed in the pictures. And note, they are not next to each other so we had to walk a long way. But to be fair, most balconies have nice views of the greenery & Ayung River.There are 2 pools, one overlooking the rivers & is very beautiful. Breakfast at the restaurant - you get to choose from 4 choices, not bad & best part is the view. The outlook is traditional but the inside of the restaurant is very modern & you get views of the Ayung River. Bathroom is not great, we had to wait a long time for hot water to run, and the kind of toiletries they supplied looked dubious. Rooms are a bit too dim. And there are lots of creepies like ants, lizards & geckos - but they won't bother you.
Nareerat P. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2014
Good location, helpful staff, Affordable for coup

Good location, helpful staff, Affordable for coup
8
I was extremely happy with my stay at the resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice surrounding. Recommended for couple.
Alexander H. Couples Germany, January 8, 2014
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

View, pool, staff
9.3
It was overall amazing experience. Hotel manager is really great and takes care about everything needed. Good prices for transportation (motorbike/transfers), great pool, fantastic view.
Boon C. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Good location but let down by the room conditions

Excellent staffs at the reception, good location with river and mountain view and huge room
5
the room was spacious with excellent view of the ayung river and the mountain in the distance. And that the staffs were really friendly and helpful tour and driver arrangement.
Tero N. Couples Finland, December 28, 2013
Room was basic and the restaurant terrible

Nice views
4
Sunderesan S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
wow..definitely I must comer back here

room, garden and enviroment
10
Was a great Experience..we love as the hotel is very clean and nicely designed rooms. In my next visit i will definetly consider this hotel as the price is way much cheaper. It also at good location and make me so easy to go to many urban attraction at Bali.I hope the hotel can provide me more option on gym and free pick up services from the Airport. as The hotel is tourist based, so more foreigners will find it easy to travel here
Venkatramani R. Couples India, December 25, 2013
Excellent river view, but cleanliness is below par

Friendly staff, quite ambiance, complete privacy
6.7
Since we traveled during the rainy season, the roof and air-con were leaking. A major problem is disgusting lizard poop [droppings] everywhere. We had to clean them frequently. Hotel management should invest in time and effort in getting rid of the lizards and make the rooms clean.
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Great hotel

Best place to relax, great spa & considerate staff
8.7
Good service and friendly/helpful staff. I appreciated the staff for their diligent service, I have to check out early to leave for airport last Sunday, to my surprised the staff packed boxes of American breakfast for us, we enjoyed the breakfast in the airport. Great effort done
Michael J. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2013
nothing special

attentive staff, nice pool view, quiet surroundings
6
It was just too quiet for me. The Deluxe room was a bit too dark and damp. The pool view was good (hill & river view), but lack of maintenance. I was expecting more.
Prasetyani S. Couples Indonesia, November 26, 2013
Great view and spacious room

View, size of room, quiet
7.7
Service was good. Room spacious and magnificent view (Deluxe room). Breakfast included and can be delivered to room. I would not recommend this hotel during the rainy season as the walk to reception/car park is far and the pathways get flooded, so it is an effort just to walk to the car in the rain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07