or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Peter E. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
nice place but eat out

gardens, river view, close to white water rafting
5.7
Initial problem because of water pouring through bathroom ceiling. The upstairs one was fine but downstairs was damp and had a noisy AC. Bathroom was big (upstairs) and huge (downstairs). We ate in the restaurant the first night but regretted it. Service was very slow even though there were no other guests. Two of the four meals were not as stated on the menu, because they didn't have the ingredients (but no mention was made when ordering). This included getting plain rice instead of chips for a meal where rice was not appropriate - the waitress simply said that they had no potatoes. When we complained the manager did reduce the meal bill Breakfast was adequate. There is an excellent warung just down the road - ribs particularly recommended. Lots of places to eat in Ubud, easy to get transport back. There are two swimming pools, but not family-friendly because there are no shallow areas. The larger (in a brilliant position overlooking the river) is 1.6m deep throughout. The other ranges from about 1.6m to significantly deeper. The hotel runs a one-way free shuttle into Ubud. If you are looking for longer trips on other days then discuss with the driver. We used the same driver on several days, very good value. White water rafting can be done from almost next door to the hotel, starting further upstream and finishing almost directly below the hotel. Lots of steps down and back up, but a wonderful excursion.
Azil B. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Regret staying in this hotel

Only the room and view are good, the rest none
4
Breakfast was monotonous and dry. Place was dark. Restaurant was over price. Location is too far without a transport. Had to hire a scooter and over price.
Lawrence H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
A quiet hotel overlooking a river valley

Quiet area, great room, fantastic views
8
Our stay at Puri Bunga was a quiet and relaxing break from Sanur and Kuta. Located down a long lane and sitting high up and overlooking rapids used by white river rafting tours,the views were great. The only issue of concern were the numerous high steps down to the room.
Nadia M. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Disappointing, but beautiful location

view from balcony, quietness, size of rooms
4
This hotel is in a beautiful spot and some rooms have a beautiful view. We stayed in a really large room with a great view, however the facilities and cleanliness was quite poor for what we paid. The room needs maintenance and more thorough cleaning - facilities are old, e.g. spa, shower fixtures etc. We had a spa bath and when we turned the jets on there was an unpleasant smell like sewerage which came out of the pipes - we asked if we could be moved to a room with a clean spa but there weren't rooms available. It was probably just old water in the pipes, however was quite unpleasant. The room in general didn't feel very clean. The restaurant standard was quite poor and again, could do with some renovations/maintenance. Food wasn't the best. This hotel has so much potential considering it's location and beautiful surroundings, however a lack of maintenance by staff have meant that it falls below the standard that I would expect for the price. I wouldn't stay here again.
Ng G. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Quiet and Close to natural scenary

Nice scenery, Big Room, Near to attraction
6.7
Puri Bunga Resort has a nice landscaping with surrounding of beautiful scenery such as the rice terrace and waterfalls. It is a place suitable for relaxing and away from the crowd. However, we find the room is dusty and the breakfast is too simple.
Kristine C. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
serenity, magestic views, peacefull

amazing views of Agung River,two swimming pools, comfortable rooms
9
Totally surprised. Gorgeous gardens, two swimming pools, one overlooking Agung River-very breath taking. Rooms were clean, spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Service was good. They have a free shuttle twice a day to and from town. Or, u can hire a scooter for $5/per day. That's what I did. Too far too walk into town (approx. 1 hour). I'd recommend a room upstairs for better views.
Oka S. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
view to DIE for (Executive suite)

the View from the executive suite.... simply breathtaking, HUGE room and sweet staff
9.3
Such an amazing suprise, we booked the deluxe room but got upgraded to the exec suite on arrival, the room was simply HUGE and the view was the best view i have seen from any hotel room. the Staff especially Candice were SO sweet and smiley :)
Jeremy H. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2013
Impressive View and Great Value

view, atmosphere, comfortable room
5
Very much enjoyed my stay there. Helpful staff. Awesome view and atmosphere. Peaceful and relaxing.
Safaruddin H. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
It was very relaxing and pleasant.

Good staff, good service and awesome view.
9.3
Chai W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
overall is good

room, staff and clean
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07