Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Allan R. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Large room, excellent valley/river view.

Valley view, river valley, quiet surroundings
7
Very much enjoyed sitting on balcony overlooking beautifully river valley
Renan G. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Clean and Beautiful

Nice Garden, Nice pool, Huge room
7.3
This resort is located on the cliff/hill overlooking river ayung and forest of ubud. Very nice view. It only has 8 rooms, so everything is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are huge so as the bathroom. It is very value worth. It does look like a nice 4 star resort.
Fukuda E. Groups Japan, September 22, 2013
Healing spot!

Great spot right by Ayun river and all the green, Very kind and friendly stuff and great breakfast looking over all the nature in fresh air!
9.3
Me and my best friend stayed here for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it! The hotel is a bit away from the center of Ubud(about 5min by taxi), but if you like to be in nature and quite setting, this hotel is the one for you! We woke up to the sounds of birds singing, walk around Ayun river and the rice filed in fresh air in the morning, then wonderful breakfast looking over an awesome nature view! All the stuff is very very friendly and helpful. If you come from the big city, you will enjoy this setting especially! There is lots of art museum and art gallery around this hotel, so it will be nice to enjoy them sometimes. Or there is the famous long steps Julia Rberts took in the movie, "Eat, Play, Love" right by this hotel! You should take a walk there in the early morning, it's very beautiful! Of course you can take taxi and go to the center of Ubud easily, too. So you can enjoy all the dining and shopping there. This hotel isn't super new and shower was a bit broken, but it didn't really bother us. We will definitely go back to Puri Bunga Resort and Spa! Thank you for all the helpful stuff made our stay wonderful! Have fun and enjoy your stay here! :)
Ramlah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
magnificent... especially the surroundings

surrounding like padi fields, the rivers...
9.7
Should have stayed at least 3 days to enjoy the views... the staff is polite, spa is wonderful, the breakfast is good.
Peter E. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
nice place but eat out

gardens, river view, close to white water rafting
5.7
Initial problem because of water pouring through bathroom ceiling. The upstairs one was fine but downstairs was damp and had a noisy AC. Bathroom was big (upstairs) and huge (downstairs). We ate in the restaurant the first night but regretted it. Service was very slow even though there were no other guests. Two of the four meals were not as stated on the menu, because they didn't have the ingredients (but no mention was made when ordering). This included getting plain rice instead of chips for a meal where rice was not appropriate - the waitress simply said that they had no potatoes. When we complained the manager did reduce the meal bill Breakfast was adequate. There is an excellent warung just down the road - ribs particularly recommended. Lots of places to eat in Ubud, easy to get transport back. There are two swimming pools, but not family-friendly because there are no shallow areas. The larger (in a brilliant position overlooking the river) is 1.6m deep throughout. The other ranges from about 1.6m to significantly deeper. The hotel runs a one-way free shuttle into Ubud. If you are looking for longer trips on other days then discuss with the driver. We used the same driver on several days, very good value. White water rafting can be done from almost next door to the hotel, starting further upstream and finishing almost directly below the hotel. Lots of steps down and back up, but a wonderful excursion.
Michelle P. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Pleasant very friendly staff

Very quiet, Spectacular Views and comfortable bed
6
Azil B. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Regret staying in this hotel

Only the room and view are good, the rest none
4
Breakfast was monotonous and dry. Place was dark. Restaurant was over price. Location is too far without a transport. Had to hire a scooter and over price.
Lawrence H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
A quiet hotel overlooking a river valley

Quiet area, great room, fantastic views
8
Our stay at Puri Bunga was a quiet and relaxing break from Sanur and Kuta. Located down a long lane and sitting high up and overlooking rapids used by white river rafting tours,the views were great. The only issue of concern were the numerous high steps down to the room.
Nadia M. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Disappointing, but beautiful location

view from balcony, quietness, size of rooms
4
This hotel is in a beautiful spot and some rooms have a beautiful view. We stayed in a really large room with a great view, however the facilities and cleanliness was quite poor for what we paid. The room needs maintenance and more thorough cleaning - facilities are old, e.g. spa, shower fixtures etc. We had a spa bath and when we turned the jets on there was an unpleasant smell like sewerage which came out of the pipes - we asked if we could be moved to a room with a clean spa but there weren't rooms available. It was probably just old water in the pipes, however was quite unpleasant. The room in general didn't feel very clean. The restaurant standard was quite poor and again, could do with some renovations/maintenance. Food wasn't the best. This hotel has so much potential considering it's location and beautiful surroundings, however a lack of maintenance by staff have meant that it falls below the standard that I would expect for the price. I wouldn't stay here again.
Ng G. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Quiet and Close to natural scenary

Nice scenery, Big Room, Near to attraction
6.7
Puri Bunga Resort has a nice landscaping with surrounding of beautiful scenery such as the rice terrace and waterfalls. It is a place suitable for relaxing and away from the crowd. However, we find the room is dusty and the breakfast is too simple.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08