Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Jeremy H. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2013
Impressive View and Great Value

view, atmosphere, comfortable room
5
Very much enjoyed my stay there. Helpful staff. Awesome view and atmosphere. Peaceful and relaxing.
Safaruddin H. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
It was very relaxing and pleasant.

Good staff, good service and awesome view.
9.3
Chai W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
overall is good

room, staff and clean
6
Pramod C. Couples India, May 25, 2013
Great location ... poorly maintained hotel...delux

view,executive suite
5.3
we chose this hotel bearing in mind good view of valley.. But we were surprised to find delux room got no view, in fact any passerby can view your bed. So we had no choice but to upgrade to executive suite.. thankfully they got good view there.. though it was big with hall .. balcony and specious bedroom.. Though cleanliness is maintained in terms of linen etc.. but washrooms are really in bad conditions. We had included breakfast in our package but trust me its the worst breakfast you will have. they have so less choices and if you want to order more they will charge you. You will not dare to go in to sweaming pool... There is one pool table also.. but when you will look at it .. you will never dare to play. Staff is ok.. not much great.. when we checked in and didnt like our deluxe room and decided to upgrade , we had to cary our luggage on our own and no help given. Valley view is great and thats the best part of stay here, you might not find such good view at the price they are offering. So go for it if you wish a great view and quite surroundings, it fits the budget.
Kar K. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

quiet, relaxing and beautiful
8
Sean B. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2013
Nice riverside establishment with two pools

Atmostphere, dual pools and a free 15 minute massage
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay. I'm sure the larger rooms at the end (with river view) are much better, but we enjoyed the view just fine from the lower pool, and on hot days the upper pool was deeper and more refreshing. They give you a free 15 minute foot/leg massage, and we coaxed them into giving us two as we were a couple. We had a nice meal our first night (Chicken Cordon Bleu), and a small but tasty breakfast each morning overlooking the river valley. It's a very natural, relaxing place and a decent value. Other reviews had noticed lots of bugs (mostly ants)--we saw some on the walls of our room, but this is a garden/jungle setting and I think a few ants cannot be helped, nor were they too bothersome.
Glenn F. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2013
Good place to stAy

Food dining staff and service
6.7
Had a nice stay there I can tell other people about it good place to relax
Liu G. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2013
Pleasant stay at Puri Bunga

Service, Beauty, Rooms
9
Puri Bunga is a little out of the way in Ubud, but it's not too hard to find. There are only a few rooms, making it nice and private, but the rooms have some problems with ants (a few will make their way onto arms and legs eventually) and there is neighboring construction that could be bothersome for some people. The upper pool is warm but slightly dirty, but the lower pool has a great view and is excellent. The food here is pretty good as well, and service is good.
Jimmy S. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2013
Great Location, Jacuzzi, Nice View

Great Location, Jacuzzi, Nice View
6.3
the stay was superb. It one of the best hotel I have stayed. During checkin , the reception will brief u about the hotel and arrangement and location. nice place to be in. the room was very nicely decorated. Near the pools . the bed was very comfortable, but pillows a bit smelly.very nice hotel...overall is great, value for money!
Jean L. Solo travelers France, April 20, 2013
nice view,nice room, nice place

view , swimming pools ,poeple
7.3
i stayed three days in ubud , with an excecutive room with a large terrace face to the river ayung the room was large with hudge bathroom with a spa really in this place you feel like home ( in your dream ) not too far from the center (5 km) but you need a motorbike or use the 2 shuttles a day provide by the hotel , only 10 rooms which provide you privacy and quietness the 2 swimming pools are big enough and really clean breakfast was ok and people friendly and smilly you have to test the spa with a balinese massage , a mixt of thai and oil massage, provide by an experienced therapiste on a table facing the valley really an nice experience only one none positive details the celling of my bathroom has to be repain definitly i fund the place i will stay for my next trips in ubud

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07