or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Jimmy S. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2013
Great Location, Jacuzzi, Nice View

Great Location, Jacuzzi, Nice View
6.3
the stay was superb. It one of the best hotel I have stayed. During checkin , the reception will brief u about the hotel and arrangement and location. nice place to be in. the room was very nicely decorated. Near the pools . the bed was very comfortable, but pillows a bit smelly.very nice hotel...overall is great, value for money!
Jean L. Solo travelers France, April 20, 2013
nice view,nice room, nice place

view , swimming pools ,poeple
7.3
i stayed three days in ubud , with an excecutive room with a large terrace face to the river ayung the room was large with hudge bathroom with a spa really in this place you feel like home ( in your dream ) not too far from the center (5 km) but you need a motorbike or use the 2 shuttles a day provide by the hotel , only 10 rooms which provide you privacy and quietness the 2 swimming pools are big enough and really clean breakfast was ok and people friendly and smilly you have to test the spa with a balinese massage , a mixt of thai and oil massage, provide by an experienced therapiste on a table facing the valley really an nice experience only one none positive details the celling of my bathroom has to be repain definitly i fund the place i will stay for my next trips in ubud
Javier Q. Solo travelers Mexico, March 26, 2013
Exactly the elegance, comfort and quietness I want

The room, staff, atmosphere
8.7
River view rooms are three times larger (about 85sqm!), have all-window balconies, and include a spa-bath next to a wooden window privately facing the river. Staff are the friendliest in Bali, and the cliff-top restaurant is charming.
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Culuture centre of Bali

Nearby to Ayung River and surrounging with nature
7.3
Abundance of greens and tranquil surroundings with its ideal location along the ridge where an open view of the gurgling Ayung River.
Norfina B. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Nice Place

Relax & Nice View
7.3
The resort is located on a hill next to a river and between rice fields. For nature lover this hotel is the best location with the sound of river stream and crickets. The view was the best part as the room was facing a valley with the ayung river passing through. This is a beautiful place, quiet & far from the noisy place of Ubud. Only 10 rooms in this hotel with 2 pools. The landscape is just amazing. The room was big and had nice decor. The only negative point was the limited choice for breakfast. Staff is friendly and caring. Wifi connection was very good. All in all, we loved our stay at Puri Bunga and would definitely recommend it to our family and friends who'll be visiting Ubud in future.
Ahmad M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2013
superb resortl for nature lovers

big room, marvelous nature scenery, bed
8.7
Our second time to this resort and its all still the same with nice morning view facing towards paddy field valley and white water stream. such a beautiful panorama!
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel but a bit buggy!

The view, the view, the view!
4.7
Our first impression was "WOW!" - our room was huge and the view was amazing! But on closer inspection there were bugs and creepy crawlies everywhere! Ants, geckos, mozzies and we woke up a couple of mornings with poo on the floor - from the size of it I dread to think what type of animal was sharing our room at night!!! Breakfast was a basic set menu. We ate in the restaurant on the night of Nyepi (as we werent allowed out of the hotel) and were not given a choice of meals - we were forced to have chicken cordon blu. The hotel is also about 4km uphill from the centre of Ubud - which makes walking back to the hotel at night very difficult. Overall a picturesque hotel that just doesnt come up to standard.
David D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
a great spot for a relaxing weekend away

sounds/view of the river, helpful staff, amazing bathroom
8.3
located a short drive outside of ubud, the puri bunga is a quiet spot with excellent views, a lovely infinity pool. great staff, wifi, and easy to make rafting arrangements or get into town. the executive suite had a spacious layout and a nice balcony. would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for some peace and quiet in ubud. i work in jakarta and was looking for a quiet place at a reasonable price to rejuvenate and relax over a weekend-- this is exactly what i found.
Terri P. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2013
Puri Bunga Resort was absolutely beautiful.

Loved my room, loved the view, loved the staff.
9.7
I am a very happy and now loyal customer of Puri Bunga, It is a beautiful resort with a beautiful garden, peaceful, quiet, wonderful friendly staff, nice restaurant, swimming pools are great and not too far away from the centre of Abud. I highly recommend Puri Bunga and I always stay there when in Abud.
Calvin C. Couples Canada, February 22, 2013
Excellent staff and location

Staff was super helpful
8.3
Excellent hotel for the price. The view was gorgeous overlooking a valley and a river rafting course. Not noisy and staff was great. Two swimming pools and nice facilities though dated. Was a little out of the way from downtown Ubud centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04