arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (284)

Business travelers (7)

Couples (159)

Solo travelers (39)

Families with young children (25)

Families with older children (21)

Groups (33)

Very good
7.6
based on 284 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Location
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6

8.7 Javier Q.
Mexico
April 12, 2013
Exactly the elegance, comfort and quietness I want
The room, staff, atmosphere
River view rooms are three times larger (about 85sqm!), have all-window balconies, and include a spa-bath next to a wooden window privately facing the river. Staff are the friendliest in Bali, and the cliff-top restaurant is charming.

7.3 NORFINA B.
Malaysia
March 30, 2013
Nice Place
Relax & Nice View
The resort is located on a hill next to a river and between rice fields. For nature lover this hotel is the best location with the sound of river stream and crickets. The view was the best part as the room was facing a valley with the ayung river passing through. This is a beautiful place, quiet & far from the noisy place of Ubud. Only 10 rooms in this hotel with 2 pools. The landscape is just amazing. The room was big and had nice decor. The only negative point was the limited choice for breakfast. Staff is friendly and caring. Wifi connection was very good. All in all, we loved our stay at Puri Bunga and would definitely recommend it to our family and friends who'll be visiting Ubud in future.

8.7 ahmad M.
Malaysia
April 04, 2013
superb resortl for nature lovers
big room, marvelous nature scenery, bed
Our second time to this resort and its all still the same with nice morning view facing towards paddy field valley and white water stream. such a beautiful panorama!

7.3 Abdul A.
Malaysia
May 12, 2013
Culuture centre of Bali
Nearby to Ayung River and surrounging with nature
Abundance of greens and tranquil surroundings with its ideal location along the ridge where an open view of the gurgling Ayung River.

4.7 Claire D.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2013
Beautiful hotel but a bit buggy!
The view, the view, the view!
Our first impression was "WOW!" - our room was huge and the view was amazing! But on closer inspection there were bugs and creepy crawlies everywhere! Ants, geckos, mozzies and we woke up a couple of mornings with poo on the floor - from the size of it I dread to think what type of animal was sharing our room at night!!! Breakfast was a basic set menu. We ate in the restaurant on the night of Nyepi (as we werent allowed out of the hotel) and were not given a choice of meals - we were forced to have chicken cordon blu. The hotel is also about 4km uphill from the centre of Ubud - which makes walking back to the hotel at night very difficult. Overall a picturesque hotel that just doesnt come up to standard.

8.3 david D.
United States of America
March 21, 2013
a great spot for a relaxing weekend away
sounds/view of the river, helpful staff, amazing bathroom
located a short drive outside of ubud, the puri bunga is a quiet spot with excellent views, a lovely infinity pool. great staff, wifi, and easy to make rafting arrangements or get into town. the executive suite had a spacious layout and a nice balcony. would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for some peace and quiet in ubud. i work in jakarta and was looking for a quiet place at a reasonable price to rejuvenate and relax over a weekend-- this is exactly what i found.

9.7 Terri P.
Australia
March 15, 2013
Puri Bunga Resort was absolutely beautiful.
Loved my room, loved the view, loved the staff.
I am a very happy and now loyal customer of Puri Bunga, It is a beautiful resort with a beautiful garden, peaceful, quiet, wonderful friendly staff, nice restaurant, swimming pools are great and not too far away from the centre of Abud. I highly recommend Puri Bunga and I always stay there when in Abud.

8.3 Calvin C.
Canada
March 02, 2013
Excellent staff and location
Staff was super helpful
Excellent hotel for the price. The view was gorgeous overlooking a valley and a river rafting course. Not noisy and staff was great. Two swimming pools and nice facilities though dated. Was a little out of the way from downtown Ubud centre.

4 SHAIK R.
Malaysia
March 09, 2013
QUAINT HOTEL
NICE BEDROOMS..
THE HOTEL HAS A LONG WALK TO THE ROOM AND IS A BIT SECLUDED. AT NITE IS A LITTLE SCARY WALKING OUTSIDE.THE ROOMS NICE ..BEDS ARE LOVELY WITH CURTAINS ALL SIDES MAKES IT VERY COSY.. BREAKFAST WAS REALLI BAD AS SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY SLOW.. IF HUNGRY THEN THE BREAKFAST SERVED IS NOT ENOUGH..SWIMMING POOL WAS NOT CLEAN..

7 CHEN Z.
China
March 13, 2013
Really good price for the hotel, nice Staff .
Quiet Clean Price