or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Marina A. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a sile

Nice secluded area with fantastic view
9.3
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa is a very nice secluded hotel with great scenic view. It's near the Awyung River where you can do outdoor activity like water rafting which we did.We had a good stay and enjoyed the serenity of it's natural surroundings waking up to pleasant bird calls in the morning.Hotel service was always greeted with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great sightseeing and adventure activites, like water rafting and cycling.
Chaitanya J. Couples India, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and awesome location

Service, Hospitality and Location
9
Amazing hotel with great crew. The hospitality is awesome and the rates are very very reasonable. I will definitely visit it again.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Tranquil with Forest/Ayung River View

Tranquil & Forest/Ayung River View
5.3
Other than tranquil and nice view, there is nothing worth to stay with this resort. First, it is quite far from any famous tourist spot. Secondly, nothing much (activity) can do over there. My spouse complain the staff improper handle our luggage (just can't imagine the luggage drag over staircase heavily, pity several scar on the luggage)
Restaurant Tip: This resort very close to 1 of famous restaurant names Naughty Nuri Warung, should give it a try there.
Low W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Beautiful + heart taking hotel but cleanness so so

Peaceful environment with excellent view.
8.3
First day we stay in suite room 305, we found that room toilet and balcony was quit dirty although it is very privacy and with superb excellent valley view. Second day we request transfer to other suite room 314, this was the exactly room which advertise through internet and we found everything was good. All staff (included restaurant) very friendly with sweet smile. I think I will back again once in Ubub although it is a 20 years old hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is comfortable enough for 3 person stay in a deluxe room and please select ground floor room 302 - 303, you can enjoy a very nice view especially when you wake up on early morning.
James C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel in beautiful setting

Wonderful views and good food
9.3
Booked in only for one night wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were very nice and could not have done more for us. The view from most places at the hotel were breath taking and the butterflies beautiful. Nice pools. They only sell bintang small beer which was the only negative
Mick L. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Quiet and beautiful

View
7
Great place if you don't mind being away from window shopping. If you ride a scooter then its a 4 minute ride to Ubud and not even an issue. They have plenty of drivers around if you don't ride scooter. Aircon not the best but Ubud seems a little cooler anyway.
Restaurant Tip: Ibu oka for Babi Guling, very nice. A rafting tour finishes 50m from hotel. Don't pay more than 300!
Ahmed J. Couples Maldives, October 21, 2012
Great views

View, Spa, Jacuzzi
9
The hotel is located on the side of a mountain, so it's very green, and has great views. Our executive suite opened on to a balcony that had amazing views of the mountains and rice terraces. The bathroom was massive with a jacuzzi looking over the amazing mountain view. There are 2 pools and the spa was reasonably priced. The only thing that we had a problem was that there were geckos everywhere. Ants in the bathroom were fine, but geckos in the room wasn't. The restaurant also had little flies near the lights (on the terrace) and geckos everywhere on the ceiling (inside).
Azman I. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Nice Hotel with fantastic view.

Near Ubud with fantastic view, Staff Friendly.
8
deluxe room is equiped with nice bedroom and air condition. staffs were friendly. we had ala carte breakfast with beautiful scenery.
Dean M. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Spectacular

Great views, Great rooms, Great Service!
10
i stayed her for 2 nights and wished i had stayed longer. i booked the executive room which had excellent views of the valley below. the views were spectacular actually. you can pay 4 times as much for some of the so called upmarket hotels in the area offering similar views. the staff i dealt with were more than friendly and helpful. the location is a little far from the centre of ubud but, you won't get these spectacular views if you stay close to the centre of town. a taxi to the centre of town will cost you no more than $2.50 anyway. if you are planning a trip to ubud, do yourself a faviour and book this hotel. book the executive room so you get the spectacular views.
Bruce D. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Great place to relax and the staff were fantastic

View, staff, location
8.7
Great location & views. The staff went out of their way at all times to assist or help. Couldnt have asked for more...a great place to relax.
Restaurant Tip: The Mingle Bar/Cafe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04