or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Bruce D. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Great place to relax and the staff were fantastic

View, staff, location
8.7
Great location & views. The staff went out of their way at all times to assist or help. Couldnt have asked for more...a great place to relax.
Restaurant Tip: The Mingle Bar/Cafe
William J. Couples Indonesia, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel for honeymoon

Environment
7.3
The environment of this hotel was very nice.. The scenery was very great, very good for relaxation. The bathroom was spacious. The service was great. Sekar Ayu Restaurant has a very good view, you can see the valley from the place you eat, wonderfull.
Caroline I. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful view
9.7
I was upgraded to a suite, where it has beautiful view of Ayung river. I just love the tranquility of the surroundings. Now and then I can hear the birds chirping from my room, what a wonder ful weekend. The breakfast is basic, the service is very good, from the reception to the room boy, they are friendly and very fast in cleaning the room. I would go back and stay in this hotel anytime.
Restaurant Tip: The indonesian restaurant right outside the hotel, serving nasi campur ayam Ibu Mangku is worth to try>
Mark C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Wonderful view

Beautiful views of the Ayung River, great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
6.7
The cons were no in room safety box and also I suspect due to the location the TV signal seems to drop out and no TV. Don't eat at the restaurant. Food very average. Room floor a bit dirty
Pua M. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Very lovely hotel with a beautiful scenery

We Liked It!!!
8
The room was clean and nice with a simple decoration. Most importantly, the staffs at there were very helpful and caring. They will howdy you regardless how many times they had seen you around the hotel. The swimming pool, garden, and the surrounding were clean, neat and "green". The scenery was magnifying and peaceful. The breakfast was superb (fried rice). Lastly, I'm very thankful and grateful to the staffs for fulfilling my requests. They prepared a cake and rose petals (pink and red) on the bed for my bf's birthday =) hopefully one day we would be able to go back there again… ♥
Roimon B. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
Great hotel with the best price

Good view of padi rice and river with swimming pool
7.7
Ubud is interesting area to visit with padi rice, nice climate and many art shopping mall. Stay on this hotel is really worthied with good price and smile service.
Ari L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with breathtaking view

The view
8.7
The room is very spacious. You have to order the room with view of Ayung River. I like to have massage everyweek, so I strongly suggest you to try the spa, excellent. The restaurant has a very nice ambience but breakfast is so so, I prefer buffet breakfast. TV is small. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, definitely we will return to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Must Try: Ribs at Naughty Nuri.
Guillaume C. Couples France, August 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel for accessible price

2 beautiful swimming pull, very nice clean garden all around, very smilly staff
8.7
nice welcome, the rooms are clean and good for couple holidays, very quiet area, the view on the valley is beautiful. Good rate Quality/price
Tracy M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Out of town in gorgeous location

Overlooking the river and paddy fields
9
A quiet break away from the tourist crowds (and traffic) in Ubud. We were surprised by the traffic jams in the central area of Ubud and were relieved to be based a short moto drive away in the scenic Puri Bunga Resort. Perfect if you're with a partner or friends as this is a great setting for some chilling by the pool and taking in the vistas. We had a moto which made it easy to pop out for food or tours, but there were also vehicles waiting at the resort for anyone wishing to go sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud seems to be on every tourist's agenda in Bali but it's nice to get away from the crowds. Consider this resort if you're looking for some relaxed down time. The spa was expensive but the breakfast (included in our rate) was lovely and the staff very friendly.
Alina C. Couples August 8, 2012
Very nice and quiet

Nice and quiet
8.7
Very nice staff but Hotel already very old (furniture etc.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06