or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Puri Bunga Village Hotel
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - View Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Tracy M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Out of town in gorgeous location

Overlooking the river and paddy fields
9
A quiet break away from the tourist crowds (and traffic) in Ubud. We were surprised by the traffic jams in the central area of Ubud and were relieved to be based a short moto drive away in the scenic Puri Bunga Resort. Perfect if you're with a partner or friends as this is a great setting for some chilling by the pool and taking in the vistas. We had a moto which made it easy to pop out for food or tours, but there were also vehicles waiting at the resort for anyone wishing to go sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud seems to be on every tourist's agenda in Bali but it's nice to get away from the crowds. Consider this resort if you're looking for some relaxed down time. The spa was expensive but the breakfast (included in our rate) was lovely and the staff very friendly.
Alina C. Couples August 8, 2012
Very nice and quiet

Nice and quiet
8.7
Very nice staff but Hotel already very old (furniture etc.)
Bianca H. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2012
Lovely room, beautiful views from hotel.

Room was lovely! Beautiful scenic room. Good price too!
9
The room was beautiful with the swan towels and rose petals. The view was great! really beautiful spot. The reception staff and manager were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast needs improvement, however hotel has a new manager who said he was making quite a few changes. So it may have impoved. Great view over river for breaky.Nice pool Recomment for price and hotel room. taxi to main part is roughly $5.00 AUD. About 5 mis or so
Restaurant Tip: Definitly go to babek bigil (Dirty duck restaurant) in Ubud. Great setting and food was awesome!! Hussell for rafting as we got out rafting for $35 from a tour operater in UBUD. I think it was called Smile. others on our trip paid $68!!
Koh P. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
great place

nice view of the hotel
5
Toshio S. Couples Japan, July 19, 2012
staffs are very nice

location
9.7
every services are nice, and location is also great. you can feel peace and calm.
Susan S. Groups Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Unique design
8
Nice hotel with unique design, location is quiet good, clean and the price is reasonable
Patricia C. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel good service and very quiet

Beautiful Scenery and spacious room
8.3
Overall experience was good, love the view facing the forest and river running through below, down side, the toilet is stinky the building also abit run down, food is so so cos small resort not much variety, but everthing is compensated by the awe of being in the nature and peacefulness. The jacuzzi was fabulous too, will like to stay there for our next visit. Good for people not too fussy and it's really worth the money
Audrey L. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Fantasic stay with nature

Quite and peaceful
8.3
Lovely hotel with nice staff. Quiet and relaxing place. But it is far away from the town..
Lai C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good services

spacious room and bath room..
8
It was a pleasure stay with big and nice room. the room design is romantic and spacious. It is equipped with jacuzzi and with separate bath tub and toilet. the cupboard is big and there is an umbrella spare in the cupboard. However, the bad things is the reception is not 24 hours service. And the aircond remote control is not functioning which the air is so cold. we manage to get the offer to upgrade our room in that reason which is quite satisfy. hte surronding is quiet and peace from hazel city.
Milagros S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Awesome room! so big and spacious.

Fantastic view from verandah, overlooking the ayung river
9.3
the best room i have ever stayed, except for the smelly drainage. i was unable to mention to the staff as every time i see them with the smile i forget everything. i booked the deluxe room, was massive. i like the balinese touch of the ceiling. the view is exceptional! place is good to relax. i enjoyed the serenity and tranquility of the place. far from the busy ubud centre. they have free shuttle bus but you have to find your own way to go back to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has only one restaurant and they dont have much to offer. You have to go to ubud centre. I love the Lotus Cafe although small serving but sufficient for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01