Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Jl.Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
284 reviews

182 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Marlene D. Families with young children Canada, December 27, 2015
Beautiful view but rooms old

Beautiful valley view, breakfast.
7
Lovely location and view over the valley. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast good. The room however was terrible. Although big, the room is in desperate need of renovation. The decorations are old, the t.v. difficult to work and the cable signal so bad we couldn't watch it. The balcony had broken boards and nails sticking out making a safety hazard. The bathroom and toilet were so dark.
Report this review
Yoke P. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2015
bad location and bad service

view is great
2.3
Unpleasant stay. We booked a room that comes with a princess bed but the staff gave my preferred room to another guest who checked in earlier than me. Although they upgraded me to a larger suite but its not our preference. location is far from ubud center but no 24 hours shuttle service provided. No wifi in the room. Too much stairs to and from the room, tiring and exhausted. The bathroom is dirty and not well maintained. Luckily its only for a night, wont be back again. Think twice before you decide to book puri bunga.
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples Myanmar, September 5, 2015
Good experience

View, staff, peaceful
6.3
The room is big but quite old and need touch up. I stayed in 2 different executive suite rooms for 2 nights. Though it's same type of room, the decoration and bathroom structure are totally different. The best thing about this hotel is view and the environment is very peaceful. Not every room will have the good view. If i remember correctly, only room 304 & 404 have the best views of jungle and ayung river. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The pool is not very clean but we enjoyed swimming there. The breakfast menu is not buffet, very limited choice. The bed is comfortable. Overall it was a good experience staing at puri bunga.
Report this review
Santoso S. Couples Indonesia, July 31, 2015
Tranquil Puri Bunga with friendly staff

1. Cleanliness, room and facilities; 2. Friendly staff; 3. Beautiful view of Sayan and Ayung river
9
A very good experience. SPA location is fantastic.
Report this review
Maswarih M. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2015
quite good

space of room, hospitality and location
7.7
Enjoy stay and view is wonderful
Report this review
Haider R. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Nice anx relaxing... I will be back

Location is amazing. Spa is good and staff are really nice
8
Wonderful
Report this review
Paul M. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Run down

Friendly staff, cheap food & great view
4.3
As someone else noted in an earlier review the jungle is gradually reclaiming the resort. You can still see the potential to be decent resort but at present it is far from 3 star!
Report this review
Nanang Q. Groups Indonesia, September 18, 2014
What a splendid stay!

Convenient, Great Location, Amazing view
8
Report this review
Bhavani P. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
Beautiful Location

STAFF, LOCATION, WEATHER
8
Excellent Location, Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Rooms need a little refurbishment. Food is average. I find it a little too salty. The hotel Driver Mr. Wayang was of a great help to us as we hired him as our driver for Full Day trip for about 8 - 10 hours per day for an amount. The weather is a little on the cold side as it is situated around hills and forest. You can hear sound the gushing sound of water in the river from your room. Overall, We had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Sarah R. Families with older children Canada, August 7, 2014
Beautiful views.

view, spa, pool
7.3
a bit dated, but newer rooms lovely. Fantastic views and convenient shuttle into town.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 182 reviews Next page
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa BaliPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Bunga Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05