My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Candikuning Retreat

Jl. Candikuning KM 52 Baturiti, Bedugul, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Activity Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Ambience of Lake Beratan Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Garden Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Spa Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Hotel Exterior Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Lake Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Garden Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Garden Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Bathroom Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Hotel Exterior Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room
Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Dining Area Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Spa Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Entrance
Hotel Area: Bedugul Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Farid M. Couples Belgium, April 5, 2014
Mindblasting suite for little money. The pics fit

Location, accomodation, price
10
Amazing resort with big suite, ours was like 100 square meters! Clean and beautiful. Location is fantastic at Breton lake. You can take the cano to the temple which is very well known. For couples and families this is a nice romantic clean beuatiful retreat. Not enough adjectives to describe how good this place is. I can only recommend it! Don't miss on this little hidden gem. The best place we stayd in Bali. For local transport you need own car or driver... Don't get hustled on that (Bali has unfortunatly a lot of shameless hustlers) But the actual hotel personel was nice
Dessi R. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Wake up and enjoy the view...

Breathtaking view, incredibly friendly staff almost feel like you've known them forever, paddling canoe on the lake.
6.7
It's very refreshing. It's like you get fully recharged and ready to take the world after only 3-4 days staying in this place. But don't expect lots of variety breakfast here, they really safe cost on this area. And if you bring small children, you need to bring your First Aid, this hotel really need to train the staff about Safety.
Malahayati M. Couples Indonesia, March 14, 2014
Amazing...

Location, boat ride, huge bath
8.3
I wish i stayed there another day so i could enjoy the pool and had more time relaxing around the hotel compound... The room/ suite is really big, the bath area is probably as big as the sleep areA. It has jacuzzi style bathtub, separate shower in a very big open space... The room has 2 queensized beds, tv, dvd players and some readily available dvds to watch. We ordered the breakfast to be delivered to our room at 4.30 am and they were on time... The boat ride to lake beratan was free and the view was simply breathtaking... There were only a total of 6 suites so it was very private and exclusive... Staffs were great and really helpful. One minus point was when i was bathing at night arnd 11pm, they ran out of hot water... I was told i had to wait 20 mins for the hot water, but the water was still cold after the wait... Other than that, everything was great! It was a truly enjoyable stay...
Dewi S. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2014
Great Hotel, very nice to stay

Nice View and Weather, Clean, Big Room
8.7
Me and fiance were staying for 1 night in this hotel for prewedding photo shoot. Once we arrived, the hotel staff was very friendly greeting us. When we arrived at the hotel room and opened the terrace door, the beautiful view of lake Beratan was greeting us. The view was so awesome, exactly same with the website pictures. The weather is quite chilly, very different with other places in Bali that is so hot and humid. The room is big, especially the bathroom is very spacious. The next morning when we had the photo shooting, my photographer was continuously praise this hotel for its beautiful spots. I will definitely come to this hotel again for longer stays.
Craig S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
Amazing villa, great gardens, beautiful views

The room was extremely spacious and luxurious, the views of the mountains and lake spectacular, the quietness and closeness to nature
9.7
Too short, we had hoped to spend a minimum of 2 nights and our plans changed and we only stayed one. I would come back and stay 3 nights. The room was so spacious I almost got lost in the Villa. The meals are wonderful, I only eat Indonesian in Indonesia and very good value for money. The gardens and surroundings must be seen to be believed. They are wonderful. The complimentary canoe ride to the temple was amazing especially on one of the Hindu festival days. This is an amazing hotel that would easily rate as 4 to 5 stay if it were in a city location. Foe me it is so much better because it is not in a city. I loved every second there. For those interested in organic foods there is a strawberry farm where you can pick your own, great fruit and a wonderful experience. Overall, a place to visit if you are a nature lover or just want a few quiet days.
Michelle W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Very relax staying

Swimming pool, room, garden
8
Very relax to stay. Room so big and nice. Swimming ppol beautiful.
Pacharin K. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2014
impressive scenery

Swimming Relax Sleep
8.3
We had a pleasant stay there. We would like to stay there for one more night but sadly we have limited time
Boedy S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Nice large room

Large room, quite and good view
6
This hotel has big room and the lake view. Very good for honeymooners that seeking for quite surrounding. Breakfast not so good and tasteless. Room also not very clean
Ng C. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Good size room with nice pool for a serene retreat

The good size room face the lake with a spectacular mountain view. We love the free paddle boat service that bring us to the temple. The swimming pool size and view was great though water was chilly.
7.7
Emin L. Solo travelers Greece, December 12, 2013
Luxury Treat by the Lake

Lake View, Amazing Rooms, Great Food at the Restaurant
9
Situated by the lake, in a green setting, looking towards mountains the stay in tastefully decorated luxury rooms is nothing less than a luxury treat for pampering yourself. The hotel offers a free boat tour (paddle boat, paddled by a member of the hotel staff) on the lake including access to the near by famous temple. The hotel also offers free transport to the nearby town-center, market, and the most amazing Bali Botanical gardens (pack for a picnic!). I stayed one night in the Deluxe room and a second night in the Suite. Two Deluxe rooms share a villa; each having their separate large main bedroom and bathrom. There are also a shared living room and a porch (few meters from the lake with lawn in front). During my stay the Deluxe room was not occupied but had there been a family I probably wouşdn't have enjoyed it. The suite definitely offers a higher privacy however the suite I stayed had 2x Queen-sized beds; but I would have preferred a single-king size... I would recommend this hotel, and would personally stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Candikuning Retreat BaliPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ActivityPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Ambience of Lake Beratan Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Hotel ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - LakePuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - BathroomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Hotel ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Dining AreaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04