Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Candikuning Retreat

Jl. Candikuning KM 52 Baturiti, Bedugul, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
188 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2015
great villa with a beautiful view

location, spacious room and beautiful atmosphere
7
it was great and most likely I will be back again in the future
Report this review
Bong D. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2015
nice villa and is really good for retreat

peaceful, nice weather, beautiful lake view
7.7
this is my second time stay in this villa and i stay in the same room like my 1st stay. nothing change since my previous stay, still cold weather and beautiful lake view just in front of the bed room. i think i will come back again.
Report this review
Beh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2015
Incredible location by the lake

1) Gorgeous views & sound of nature 2) boat ride to Pura Ulun Danu Beratan 3) Excellent furnishing and space 4) Amazing staff
8.7
AMAZING! I booked this hotel earlier this year for my parents and sister, and they enjoyed the experience so much that I decided to go and experience it myself. It's a small boutique hotel with just 6 rooms (spread across 2 villas) and designed in such a way that one gets privacy and views of the lake. This place is great for an extended family's getaway as it is equipped with kitchenettes and one can literally just stay put and enjoy the surroundings at the villas. The air is cool and crisp, and no airconditioning needed. Just enjoy the fresh air and sound of the forest! While the restaurant was great for relaxation and dining with lovely views of the pool and lake, we were so comfortable with our room that we didn't even feel the need to venture out. It was a great respite from the heat and humidity in the lower areas of Bali. Many thanks to Arni (not her full name) from the restaurant & spa, who is always with a smile! And to Pak Sadia (from the kebun) who took us out on the boat to see Pura Ulun Danu Beratan. The temple is more amazing after the rainy season when the lake holds more water, and looks less impressive when we visited on the 1st of December as the rains have yet to arrive. So, for a better experience, come in March/April. Pak Sadia also showed me the little farm at the side of the property where they grow their own vegetables - which explains why i had a very generous portion of broccoli with my fish for dinner the previous night! And my little souvenior from the place would be some cuttings of the gorgeous trumpet flower tree (don't know the scientific name) which i hope will grow! At another side of the hotel is the village temple of candikuning. If you like cool air, peace and quiet, with the sound of nature, bring a book (or get a few from the library here) and enjoy! :)
Report this review
Kerstin S. Couples Germany, August 26, 2015
Everything was clammy

Location
7.7
Okay
Report this review
John H. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2015
If you want to splurge...

lovely room & location
7.3
The room was terrific, as was the view of lake from the pool area. It's a terrific place, but a little on the expensive side. We stayed 3 nights, which was one too many. Not much to do in the immediate area, besides the temple.
Report this review
Vicki L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 22, 2015
Stunning location

Location location location
10
The staff were incredibly friendly, I highly recommend this hotel for couples and families. Beautiful and peaceful stop here in Candi Kuning.
Report this review
Thomas N. Couples Austria, July 4, 2015
2-nights in Bedugul

Accomodation, Trip to Bratan Temple, Satay with peanut sauce
9.3
Report this review
Jagatheesan S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Highly recommended

Romantic environment, cosy and friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Kerryn M. Groups Australia, June 20, 2015
fantastic location

location
9
Great location right on lake, staff were lovely, boat ride to the temple was fun, highly recommend
Report this review
Bernard I. Couples France, June 17, 2015
Quiet heaven! Stunning location. Pleasant stop.

Quiet retreat. Beautiful surroundings. Great dinner next to the fireplace
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
Puri Candikuning Retreat BaliPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - LakePuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - BathroomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Dining AreaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03