Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Candikuning Retreat

Jl. Candikuning KM 52 Baturiti, Bedugul, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Garden Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Spa Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Exterior Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Lake Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Garden Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Garden Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Bathroom Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Exterior Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Exterior Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest Room Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Dining Area
Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Spa Puri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Entrance
Area: Bedugul Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Nazira N. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
This is Paradise

Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, Awesome Weather
9
The 2 hours journey from Denpasar was worth it ! This place is best for honeymoon. Basically, this huge place is to relax and just laze around. The restaurant serves nice food and the staff are friendly. They are all very accommodative. Stayed here for 2 nights in Premium Suite Room facing the lake. The room is too huge for 2 persons but it was worth it. There is a complimentary boat ride for hotel guests. Enjoyed the weather and the beautiful scenery. As there was promotion going on for the spa, I took the 2.5 hours package and you can request to have it at the comfort of your bed. Overall, everything is worth it. Would love to come back if given a chance.
Robin R. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Huge & peaceful.

Quiet lakeside location, size of room, beautiful grounds.
8.3
The rooms here are ridiculously huge, but we got used to that. Hotel construction is top quality but is slightly fading in places. Look at the surroundings though and ignore this shortcoming, just a beautiful place to be.
Soubhi M. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2015
Good place for honeymoon

Good view, fresh air, staffs are awesome.
7
We enjoyed our stay at puri candikuning. Hotel facilities are rather vintage than modern. Jacuzzi is great. Room entertainment is rather poor, no cable tv and local tv also poor signal. But staffs are very helpful, free shuttle to bring us around bedugul area. We love bedugul cold wheather and fresh air. Best holiday ever!
Krystal O. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2015
The view is breathtaking!

Service, view, location
8.7
David P. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2015
Fantastic Place!

The three best things about this retreat: the food, the location/access to the lake, and the scenery (unmatched)
9.7
Simply superb.
Jeyasri A. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2015
Best hotel experience

First off, transport and bicycle services are free. There is a boat ride across the lake. Also free! Staff there were awesome. Very professional. Breakfast menu is to die for!
9.3
Amazing. The ride from the airport was a good 5 to 6 hours but it was okay. The temperature there dropped slightly and the resort is well off the busy cities. The staff goes above and beyond their call of duties and we had fun cycling to the Botanic Gardens there. Staff called in help to send us to nearest food place at night that accepted VISA. But Bedugul sleeps early and after a joy ride we ate at the comfort of our room. At one point we heard footsteps coming from the unit upstairs which freaked me out a little. Receptionist told us that there was a Chinese couple that checked in late and we were both relieved. But my hubby asked the housekeepers the next day and they told us there weren't anyone that checked in. By then, we were feeling more braver and we didn't hear anymore noises from the unit. Thank you guys.
Charlotte M. Groups Australia, January 15, 2015
Beautiful, quiet and a little luxurious

Beautiful location, beautiful rooms and wonderful service.
9.3
Spacious rooms, all with amazing views combined with excellent service made our stay at Puri Candikuning very memorable. Free bike hire, spa discounts for guests and a new, delicious restaurant menu were extras which made our stay truly wonderful.
Boedy S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
Nice villa

Great view, clean room and nice staff
6
Everything in this villa is great, as this is our third stay in this villa. Staff also very nice and very helpfull. Note : management please take a note that pool water very dirty brown water and need to taking care of and also toilet sanitary need to repair as theres too much trouble
Boedy S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2014
Nice villa

Great view, clean room and nice staff
6
Everything in this villa is great, as this is our third stay in this villa. Staff also very nice and very helpfull. Note : management please take a note that pool water very dirty brown water and need to taking care of and also toilet sanitary need to repair as theres too much trouble
Ping Y. Couples Taiwan, November 22, 2014
Good

Relax..
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Candikuning Retreat BaliPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - LakePuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - BathroomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Dining AreaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04