Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Candikuning Retreat

Jl. Candikuning KM 52 Baturiti, Bedugul, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 200 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Auke C. Solo travelers Germany, May 25, 2016
Amazing place...
6
...and staff. Only the room seemed to be cleaned up already some time ago without a check-up before our arrival.
Kelvin R. Couples Australia, May 19, 2016
Great
6.7
Great staff especially Dewa the GM great hospitality
Ali A. Couples Oman, May 13, 2016
Great location
5.3
Located in a great spot, the suite was very spacious and clean. Food was average.
Yessika S. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2016
Wonderful spacious villa
5
Wonderful really spacious villa with balinese style. It is by the bratan lake with canoe ride to temple. The entire area only have 6 villas.
Sri M. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2016
Super relaxing and good luxury resort..happy to pa
6
I went to puri candikuning and very amaze with the resort. It is as good as in the picture. We loved it there. Many people complain about the maintenance but i think they do adequate job and the material was hard to care for... I will recommend this place to all my friends and family.
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Great view, poorly maintained.
4
I booked at this hotel because there are very limited choices to hotels in this area. The hotel grounds are quite big, facing the lake and offers a very nice view. Staff are very friendly and try to help. Room is very big and spacious, as a single traveler more than I ever need. I had dinner a few nights at the restaurant, food was acceptable. Breakfast was limited and I do not recommend. The hotel is not well maintained. Some villa lights were not working, especially those on the outside. Walking back to my villa after work was VERY dark, so dark I could not see the path I was walking on and had to use my mobile phone as a flash light. Staff did not turn on the lights in the evening to make it easier for guest to return to their villa. The rooms and bedding have a damp and musty smell to it. There is also a scary looking wooden traditional carving of a creature facing the bed, a very strange position to place it (maybe it is tradition to have it stare at the occupant of the bed, not sure about it). WiFi is almost non existent in my villa (202). Dialing 0 for service at night will not be answered as there is very limited staff for this 6 villa hotel.
Eve E. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Awesome
6.3
Stayed 2 nights to see Pura Ulun Danu temple. Huge room. It was amazing to visit the temple via the hotel's paddle boat and avoid the crowds.
Stephen G. Couples Australia, March 29, 2016
relaxing retreat

position, rooms large & comfortable, great lake & surrounds views
8.3
Very quiet & relaxing. Great place to unwind from the hustle & bustle of Kuta
Steven R. Couples Australia, February 14, 2016
Staff ability rather unprofessional, needs to trai

View to Lake, nice buildings
7.3
Staff need to be trained to a level consistent with current hospitality standards.
Inneke V. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2016
Beautiful view
5.7
The resort really beautiful but only for those who wants get away from hip happening place or those who get tired of kuta and surrounding. Nice change for once. Beautiful room and clean
1 - 10 of 129 reviews Next page
Puri Candikuning Retreat BaliPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - LakePuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - GardenPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - BathroomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - ExteriorPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Guest RoomPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Dining AreaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - SpaPuri Candikuning Retreat Bali - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08