Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Chorus Hotel

Samirono Baru 50/55, Depok, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 330 reviews

155 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Nurzarimah J. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2016
Not to be recommended
3.7
The staff of this hotel are friendly. The room we stayed in is spacious but...the bathroom was not that clean and smelly. No choice of breakfast, and they don't even give you drink for breakfast, just food. Dogs and cats are like everywhere in the hotel area. even at the entrance door, this really distracted me...
Agus S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2016
Awesome stay !!!
6.7
Very great to stay here !!!
Agus S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2016
Awesome !!!
6.7
Very happy to stay here, every time i am stay here are very good !!! very recommended to stay here at Puri Chorus Hotel.
Pradipta A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Good, but.....
5
It was cold ac, good, and comfortable as i expected, until you meet small worm crawling in bathroom and problem with water in the morning, the water didn't come out, but the staff could manage it well. Very fast response, thanks the man with glasses Breakfast was not really satisfying but the taste of nasi goreng was nice. Good wifi. The hotel was clean, and good.. but I will find another hotel to stay
Saga R. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff
5
A very nice place, clean and a helpful staff. Always smiling and trying to make your visit as good as possible. The location is okay, it didn't matter so much for us because we were on excursions outside of Yogya every day. The room was big, bed also big and very comfy. No wifi in the room but several different tv-channels (in English) so you could keep occupied. Overall a very pleasant stay!
Agus S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2016
Awesome stay !!!

Spacious, Very friendly staff, Nice location
10
This time Puri Chorus Hotel give me an surprise upgrade, they are give me a family room, there is a lovely super big room with 2 single bed and 1 king size bed so totally are 3 beds. mineral water dispenser inside room and there is a huge kitchen attached. Very recommended for a family trip. Thank you very much Puri Chorus Hotel !!! Cheers you up !!!
Ivan K. Couples Russia, March 18, 2016
Good hotel

Very big rooms, nice and clean
9.3
Agus S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 4, 2016
Very good to stay here !!!

Spacious, Very friendly staff, Nice location
10
very good to stay here !!! very recommended !!!
Jody R. Business travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2016
their room is being fixed and put me in an awful h
2.7
I always love Puri Chorus, and I feel bad to give this review because part of this review is for the other hotel. When I arrive at Puri Chorus, they said that they couldn't provide me a room because it was still being renovated. I couldn't accept it because I wanted to stay there and if they knew the room had not ready, they shouldn't put it at Agoda. They moved me to another hotel which I knew that it is not as good as Puri Chorus. The staff said "we even paid the extra money for this hotel". Well, first, she shouldn't said that for a defence, and to make it like they already give me a big favour. Second, it was their responsibility to pay the extra money, and I don't need that information. Then they moved me to Hotel Asih at Jalan Gejayan. The room was small even for a deluxe, I couldn't imagine what is the standard room look like. The bathroom was dirty and the exhaust fan was super noisy. The bed and sheet were dirty. The worst part was there was no window! The best part from hotel asih were the good wifi and the breakfast, they allowed me to choose one menu from their japanese restaurant, Hikaru. The breakfast was surprisingly good. I will try to eat at the restaurant next time. Overall, Hotel Asih is not a proper substitute for Puri Chorus. Too shame that Puri Chorus has to get this review because of hotel Asih.
Sylvia R. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2016
Good Location Near from anywhere and Clean

Clean, Cheap, & humble Staff
7.7
It was Nice, i've got a big room space and the price is very cheap
1 - 10 of 155 reviews Next page
Puri Chorus Hotel YogyakartaPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Superior TwinPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionPuri Chorus Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05