Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Dalem Sanur Hotel

Hang Tuah Street 23 Sanur Bali, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 35 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (35)
Sort by:
Cindy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2016
Great value for money and the two pools are clean
6.3
Lovely gardens. Staff are fantastic (if you don't encounter the rude female receptionist!) they are genuinely friendly and so helpful. Restaurant food is great and the meals are huge! Pool is SO nice - I decided not to head out at all and spent 2 relaxing days there. Rooms are large and clean and have everything you need.Only downside is the crazy intersection that needs to be crossed to get to the beach - which is only a short 10 min walk away. I would recommend this hotel
Report this review
Gilles N. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2015
BAD LOCATION

2 NICE POOLS
5
the location is very bad. Lots of noise from the busy street. Hotel is reasonnably priced for the quality of tooms and service but the location is so bad that l would not go back and do not recommend to anyone in vacation. It is OK for a stop over of one day in transit to other locations.
Report this review
Teck G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
Nice quiet hotel

very friendly staff
8
Only there for one night but overall experience is good. No complaints. Although quite surprised that you have to use the same hotel key to lock the door. If your spouse goes out with the key, there will be no way to lock the door.
Report this review
Grazyna G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2014
Love Bali

Location, calmness and lot of green
10
It's my second time in Puri Dalem Hotel and I like it very much. It's not in the centre but close enough with very polite and professional staff , clean with two nice swimming pools . I'll always recommend this place to my all friends and hope to come back again.
Report this review
Genelle G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Still good value and location is ok

pools, relaxing garden, price range
7.3
I have stayed here before in 2011, and i had forgotten how relaxing this little hotel really is. The setting is nice the pools are great and the staff are friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to their sister hotel at Sanur Beach is a option as it allows you to wonder the shops and the beach at that part of central Sanur. Puri Dalem is at the 'end' of sanur but its very good value for the low price you pay for the rooms. Breakfast is ample.
Report this review
Judith W. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
first six days at bali

location, pool, staff members, excellent breakfast, nothing ever to much trouble
8
very pleasant, will recommend to others, much nicer than the Sanur accommodation, buffet breakfast much appreciated, but, one little problem! the tea was far to weak & not always hot. the night meals at the dining room, very delicious.
Report this review
Peter N. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
great staff

rooms staff rooms
8.7
great experience
Report this review
Hans S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Old but nice Hotel with a beautiful garden

The Garden,Swimming pool and the short walking distance to Sanur Beach
7.3
I had to claimb narrow steps to get to my room which was on the first floor.I would not recommend this for the elderly or people with walking problems.The hotel is old however,everything worked.From the balcony I had a beautiful view to the well kept garden and swimming pool. To walke from the Hotel to Sanur beach takes about 15to 20 minutes which is in my opinion reasonable.
Report this review
Admelinda R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Unpleasant

nothing
3.7
The room was dirty and a strong smell of moth balls.
Report this review
Annibale G. Solo travelers Italy, February 24, 2014
Ok

Room garden pool
5.3
Happy with the hotel room and staff in general. I was perhaps not careful enough to check out the exact location of the hotel from the map you provides shows the hotel almost on the beach. However the hotel is approx 20 minutes walk away to the beach. The hotel does provide a shuttle service to a so called (sister hotel) The Besakhi hotel that’s directly on Sanur beach however it was never available when I requested. However the majority of my days where filled with day trips to the historical places of Bali. So I just was contented with a splash at the pool. Safety boxes at the reception could be improved. I would suggest to the hotel make a little investment and provide safety boxes in the room. Food and beverage. The hotel could improve to the quality of food and beverage Buffet Breakfast The hotel provide continental breakfast COLD toast, butter and jam Fresh papaya and water melon. GOOD Java coffee or tea The fruit juices selection is limited to a syrup base of orange or apple quite horrendous shame for a country full of fruits The Asia or Balinese breakfast Have rice, noodles, fried chicken or pork again all these dishes are served cold with the exception of the rice. Lunch \ Dinner I am not sure as I always so the place empty but they did have an a la carte menu. Since I so that for the same money I paid you could get a good accommodation with breakfast for literally the same price or less I would choose a hotel on the beach. Please avoid taking taxis from the hotel always ask for Bluebird taxi with meter. Annibale Grassi
Report this review
1 - 10 of 125 reviews Next page
Puri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Puri RestaurantPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby Puri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Bungalows facing to the swimming pool Puri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Bungalows facing to the swimming poolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Puri RestaurantPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - EntrancePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Food of Puri RestaurantPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Food of Puri RestaurantPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Food of Puri RestaurantPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby Puri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Superior TwinPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - EntrancePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe TwinPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Puri RestaurantPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Superior TwinPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Puri RestaurantPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - ReceptionPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Superior TwinPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe TwinPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - DeluxePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe TwinPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - AmenitiesPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - SuperiorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - EntrancePuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby Puri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Dalem Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04