Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel

11 Nakula Street, Legian, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool - Night Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Building Areal Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Hotel Area Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Spa Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Downstairs - double bed Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Surroundings Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 478 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Dina L. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Cozy and traditional hotel

Great staffs, good swimming pool, nice surrounding (shopping area & beach)
7.7
I like the architecture of the hotel, the hospitality of the staff, helpful (e.g. massage in midnight after long walk), and easy access to Seminyak, Kuta and Legian.
Shopping Tip: The area very close to many small and good boutiques, as well as restaurants..
Report this review
Cathy W. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2012
very lovelt villas and staff.

clean rooms, freindly staff, love the rooms. secure location.
8
very lovelt villas, clean rooms, pool was nice, breakfast's were fantastic. staff very freindly and helpful.
Report this review
Arthur L. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Awesome staff but rooms are a little run down

nice staff, clean hotel grounds
7.3
Just to maintain the room a little more, eg; toilet door is rather difficult to close/open, room windows are almost impossible to open.
Report this review
Julianne P. Solo travelers Brazil, September 2, 2012
Lovely and beautiful place

Everthing is good. I loved stay there
8.7
Friendly staff, nice size of the room, peaceful place, closer to everthing. The only thing I didnt like was the pillow and the toilet when I took shower, the water came out of bathtube, but all good. Swimming pool clean, room clean every day.
Report this review
Sheri T. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2012
Pretty Balinese exterior but in need of remodeling

Friendly faces at reception and restaurant.
3.7
We have stayed at this property once before, over a year ago, in a lower villa room. At that time, the rooms, although very dated in decor and furnishings, were clean and acceptable. This time, our room (Super Deluxe) was not clean, very dusty, mirrors not wiped well, items left behind in the drawers from previous guests, the towels were not clean (we were given 2 thin bath towels: no hand towels or wash clothes), the sheets were thread bare, grayish). There are no non-smoking rooms, and this one definitely had smokers in it previously. They had no phone service to the room so we had to run up and down to order taxis, room service, ask for extra towels, to get messages, etc.. they said it was under repair but we were phone-less for 4 days. When we asked to have them book a motorbike, they kept forgetting to do so, and we were running back and forth to the reception area. We stayed on the second floor. It was not a problem for us to climb the stairs but it might be for some. There are no elevators for luggage/wheelchair access. There is a "river" that runs behind the hotel and therefore mosquitos were a big problem at times. The pool area has only 8 lounge chairs which get taken up quickly around the very small pool. The breakfast was basic toast, eggs, omelets, pancakes, fruit. The restaurant staff is friendly and all seating is outdoors. We walked to the main street but the pathway is not well-paved. We know the area so going out for food is easy. There is a HUGE hotel complex being built next door and that noise will be going on for at least the next year. For the price, I could not recommend this hotel and we have been coming to Bali twice annually for the past 11 years.
Restaurant Tip: BIKU restaurant: 888 Jalan Petitenget. 6 minutes by taxi. Excellent fusion food in an old house. Wonderful ambiance, friendly and attentive staff, open 8am-10pm.
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
good location, a bit run-down

location, garden
6
room was dingy and quite unattractive... hotel has seen better days
Report this review
Theo M. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel

Location
8
Located right in front of Kuta Beach, this boutique hotel simply perfect. A bit expensive though..
Report this review
Miguel R. Solo travelers Spain, August 12, 2012
Been to Bali 100 times, wouldn't stay here again

Beautiful Balinese design, cute attention to details like flowers, really authentic lobby
4.3
Nothing special. The design of the hotel is overshadowed by uncomfortable beds, barely working freezing cold showers, and bugs in the room. I wouldn't recommend in a fully saturated market like Bali. You're spoilt for choices and they need to be more competitive.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2012
Great hotel and great service.

Location and price was very competative
7.3
We stayed in the budget room. The room was large and the bed very firm, which suited us. Bathroom was dated and needed revamping, however they kept it clean.
Report this review
James R. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Authentic Bali, with lovely staff

Big rooms with all the amenities, feels truly Bali, good food at the little restaurant
8.3
Enjoyed stay at this hotel with nice, big rooms, lovely gardens and pool area. Guests are well looked after by the exceptional staff. On site, secure car parking a plus.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel BaliPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool - NightPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Building Areal Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Hotel Area Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - SpaPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Downstairs - double bed Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - SurroundingsPuri Dewa Bharata Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04