Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 129 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Ew C.
Malaysia
August 15, 2012
lovely hotel but located far from town
very nice garden environment
a big room with homestyle feel but with a smell toilet. have a nice garden in front of the room. very lovely staff but hotel located far from town and is kinda dark if u go at night time.

Amy G.
Australia
August 13, 2012
Gorgeous guest house, absolute gem
Loved all the small details, massive bed, lovely pool and hut, great indonesian breakfast
We loved our stay at Puri Hasu. It's an extremely lovely set up - great pool, sun lounges, balinese hut, Indonesian breakfast served al fresco on the verandah overlooking the pool and beyond. The rooms are beautiful, spacious with a massive king size bed. Absolute luxury! The staff were great, very attentive and professional. We loved Flakey, the resident playful kitten. The only negative issue would be the location - you definitely need to have a motorbike or car. We had a car so it was no problem for us. About 15-20mins drive to Uluwatu/Padang etc - not as convenient as other guest houses, but we still loved hanging out at Puri Hasu. The other issue was a strange smell in the bathroom (sewerage?) - but this was not bad enough to detract from our stay here. We thoroughly enjoyed it - and especially as we almost had the place to ourselves for awhile! It would be a fantastic place to go with a group of friends and book out all 8 rooms.

Miribel J.
France
July 25, 2012
For the price it's the best place...
REALY clean, staff helpful, far from Kuta
That's the second stay to puri hasu and for the rate u can't find a better place it's quiet clean the pool is nice of course u will need motor bike!!! But in Bali u always need scooter to n'joy the beauty of the island...:)

WONG S.
Malaysia
July 23, 2012
Very clean,big room/bed,good services.But too far.
Comfortable bed and environment. Clean.
Just a bit too far and a bit hard to find the place. The rest of it, perfect.

Kim A.
Australia
July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel
Really lovely setting the rooms are really big decor lovely
Beautiful place. Clean big room lovely outdoors area and pool. However it is a long way from anywhere unless you have your own transport/bike. The Manager was very helpful and drove me to the places I needed to be for a small fee.

Emma K.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2012
Lovely and chilled out!
Rooms
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bed is probably the biggest bed I have slept in!! Food is also very good and at a good price. Location is good if you want to chill out away from Kuta or Sanur but a good bit from Uluwatu, however you can rent a bike (with surf rake) for 50,000. Tax from Kuta is around 150,000. Would recommend it but keep in mind the location!

Kristin P.
United States
July 01, 2012
Beautiful Place
pool, rooms
We loved it here. Planned to stay 3 nights and stayed 2 weeks. The property has roughly 8 rooms that are large, clean and beautiful. They open up to a grass area with a nice pool. There is also an area with tables and they serve food/drinks. The family that runs the place was very nice and helpful. They also have a cute cat that runs around. For us the location was perfect, in the hills, and a 5-10 minute drive to a bunch of beaches. There were also great local restaurants close by. However, if you don't have a moped/car or are looking for bar/nightclub scene, this may not be the best option for you.

Julius I.
Indonesia
June 28, 2012
a very nice hotel, great room and ambience
nice room, comfy and great ambience
spend a night in puri hasu bali, a very great hotel and ambience, the room is clean. neat. and very big room. the breakfast is nice (homemade by the owner and her wife). we'll be back to puri hasu again when we came back to bali! however, the location is something to considered about. it's quite far from town. lucky for us, we're bring our own car from jakarta, so it's not a big problem for us. any last word? yes i recommend you to stay in puri hasu

doddy K.
Indonesia
June 23, 2012
Very comfortable room
the pool has a crystal water
The hotel is very quite away from rush,so lovely place to stay.

Martin Q.
Belgium
June 10, 2012
Top service. Nice and clean rooms.
Onsite staff always available for information and hints/tips.
New infrastructure. Nice and quit (perfect pool to cool down) Restaurants only reacheable with transportation.