Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Cristiana Z. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfortable stay
Swim up pool, proximity and size of room
Our stay was comfortable, pleasant gardens and pool area, the cottages did not have Windows, they were covered with white plastic so you could not see in or out, which good for privacy however there was little light in the room
Reviewed January 22, 2016

xixi L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
very smart choice!
location, service, conditions
very nice place, 5mins walking distance to the beach, and close to convenient store, and 10mins walk to restaurants area. beautiful garden and pool, comfortable room and nice view balcony, we've stayed there for 4 nights, love it, will definitely come back if travel to Sanur in the future.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Barry C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Stay at Puri Kelapa Gardens
1/ Location 2/ Ambience, garden surroundings 3/Staff friendliness
Most enjoyable. Room clean and well serviced, however starting to show it's age.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

David E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great atmophere
Garden, staff, location
very good
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Tim D. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overrated,Better choices
The Kelapa is overrated. The property and buildings are really old and feel need a big renovation.The staff are uninterested. The room we stayed in would have suited us if we were 20 year old backpackers,not a family with small children.The air conditioning was poor,no place to store valuables,TV didn't work and the bathroom and shower while reasonably clean are terribly outdated. The pool is the most uninspiring I have ever been in. If you are taking a fast boat to an outer island one night here would be more than enough we couldn't get out fast enough.Travellers who love this place and keep coming back have proberbly not stayed anywhere else before,for the price you can do so much better.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Natalie E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
queit and relaxing
gardens and tranquility
didn't like it at all. didn't feel comfortable there
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Monica W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Disappointing!
Location Pool
We stayed in a cottage room which had no windows and ventilation! Had to have the aircon on at all times! The bathroom was unpleasant with no ventilation and very dated in its facilities. Not recommended.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Robert S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Puri kelpa
Pool , comfortable bed nice breakfast
Quite good
Reviewed September 13, 2015

John C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Hidden oasis
Gardens staff
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Malou D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good!
Ambiance, staff, quiet
It was great. The place looks real Indonesian with a beautiful garden, nice pool and great staff. We stayed in the standard room and in the cottage. I prefer the standard room- better beds, bigger rooms. But both were great and luxurious!
Reviewed August 29, 2015