Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel

Munduk Village, Munduk, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Surroundings Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Surroundings Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior
Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Munduk Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 130 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Bernard I. Couples France, June 18, 2015
Tranquil paradise among plantation land

Trekking in plantations. Peacefulness. Views
9.7
We loved our stay at Puri Lumbung. From the cottage to the people taking care of us, the views and tranquility from the Lumbung, the sunset at Sunset bar and the trekking in the surrounding plantations. Only regret: food was excellent at the restaurant but lacked the authentic spices of tradiional Balinese cooking. Yet delicious. Loved to be served by hotel school trainees - being from the industry we felt they really deserved to be trained there. Caring considerate and very attentive. Great job!
Report this review
Sandra V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
Peaceful and Serene

Lovely little cottages, great food and friendly staff
10
Enjoyed the lovely hillside views and the cooler temperature of the higher elevation.
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2015
Peaceful and Relaxing

Nice View, relaxing and good food
8
We missed the sunset view for 2 days because of late afternoon showers and cloudy skies. The view was still spectacular from the balcony with the paddy fields and rolling mountain ranges. The guided trekking to the 2 impressive waterfalls one morning was great. The massage afterwhich and a hearty lunch makes the day. The restaurant food selection is good and prices reasonable. Just 10 min walk down the road is the Munduk Village where more massages,good food and local handicraft/cooking classes are affordable too. We enjoy the stay there.
Report this review
Christina C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Cottages with lovely views

Balcony with good views. First hotel we stayed that have wall hooks for hanging clothes
7.7
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the cottage. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was buffet style and the food was good. Perhaps more varieties of fruits and desserts can be added to the breakfast selection because after the third day, the food got mundane and not so exciting. Also, would appreciate if there is a there's a kettle in the room to prepare our own tea or coffee. Overall a lovely place to stay and would come back again.
Report this review
Gede A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 8, 2014
nice hotel

good service, clean, friendly
6
really enjoy
Report this review
Romain M. Couples France, May 12, 2014
2 days trekking in Munduk

Great view, wildlife, very good service
9.3
Many treks to do around the hotel area (with waterfalls, rice fields, ...). Nice breakfast and very good service. May be noisy during the night because of all the animals living in the rice fields around the cottages(which can be nice if you are an easy sleeper). And of course amazing view on the mountains, rice fields and sea (further)!
Report this review
Francois X. Couples France, May 11, 2014
Excellent stay in a very beautiful environment

The location in the middle of nature and rice field/ the differents activities (cooking classes / ) proposed by the hotel /
8.3
Report this review
Tessa P. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
Your own slice of heaven in the mountains

Privacy, Bungalow and View
9.3
We loved our stay at Puri Lumbung and enjoyed the close proximity to all the waterfalls. Our bungalow was very well situated and had stunning views on the clouds. On departure we were even given a present from the hotel. Very happy stay.
Report this review
Loise J. Couples France, April 15, 2014
Absolutely charming, with a very nice staff

Big and clean cottages, nice staff, nice location
9.7
Because of the staff, the services (free dance show, free balinese cake, welcome cocktail) and the amazing view, we spent 2 marvelous days. It is easy to go for a trek from the hotel. The hotel can recommend a guide or give a local map. The 2 waterfalls are quite close and breath-taking.
Report this review
Beata L. Couples Czech Republic, April 15, 2014
Nice hotel with amazing landscape

Hotel location with beautiful view to the landscape, delicious breakfast, nice rooms
9.3
We stayed in this hotel one night only, but the choice was good. The view to the landscape was really beautiful & garden was huge with a lot of flowers. Near the hotel is amazing waterfall which I recommend to see.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel BaliPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - SurroundingsPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - SurroundingsPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04