Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai, Tohpati, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80237 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Bathroom Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Honeymoon Decoration Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Lobby Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden Banquet Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Wantilan Restaurant Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Wantilan Restaurant Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Spa Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Lobby Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden View Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Lobby
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Royal Suite Bathroom Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Living Room Royal Suite Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Spa Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Bathroom Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Pool View Bathroom Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Pool View
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 97 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Greg C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
Beautiful Hotel

The Ambience, quiet, and service
7.3
It is a very pleasant hotel with a very nice environment and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I got a pool view room on the upper floor. The internet was very slow, and I had to sit on the balcony to get it. The room was nice, but there was no armchair. If there had been an armchair I would have considered it to be a 3 star hotel. I asked for a chair and they gave me a straight backed plastic chair. The only chair in the room was a cushioned stool. The bathroom floor was showing signs of wear and the shower needed to be repaired (water going everywhere) and there was no soap dish. The hotel is set back on a private road, from the main road, but that road is always very busy and there is really nothing near the hotel itself of any interest. There is a small local supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. There is a free shuttle to Sanur beach and the town there is quite pleasant with lots of handicraft shops, nice hotels and restaurants. There is a vegetarian restaurant called Zula which is very good. If you just want a quiet hotel to relax in this is a nice quiet place. If you want to visit the culture capitol Ubud, its about 45 minutes drive away.
Report this review
Frank R. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
A very enjoyable stay

manager Cici, service, breakfast by the pool
8
Very enjoyable, The manageress Cici helps you in any way she can, the staff are also good and the sister beach hotel was a godsend will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Neal B. Couples Ireland, June 17, 2015
nice hotel

room
8.3
Nice hotel but a bit out of the way not many shops or restaruants nearby. Very clean room and swimming pool
Report this review
Winnie T. Groups Canada, March 19, 2015
Decent stay

Breakfast
7.3
Rooms were nice and clean besides the fact that we found our bed infested with tiny bugs. House cleaning took care of the bugs after we informed them. Strong sewage stench from the toilet... Also, the safety deposit box wasn't working. Breakfast was included and was quite good and satisfying. I got the American breakfast while my friends got nasi goreng. There isn't much around walking distance wise, but great thing was the sister hotel that Puri Maharani is partnered with. Free shuttle to a beachside resort less than 10 minutes away, where we used their amenities for free (ex. lovely beachside pool).
Report this review
Ning M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2015
recomendable

location clean quiet
6
Report this review
Helen H. Couples Australia, November 12, 2014
helen & annie

The staff were incredible. So happy & friendly. Made is a beautiful person & it was an honour to meet him. THAT pool just outside our door-so relaxing. The mojitos!
8.3
A great start to our 2 week stay. Able to relax & understand that we don't have to race around seeing everything. Just soak up the atmosphere. Making a new friend was very special.
Report this review
Mitchell H. Groups Australia, September 19, 2014
Good hotel, out of the way, inexperienced staff

It was quiet, the rooms were spacious and it had all the expected facilities
7
Report this review
Dirk B. Couples Canada, September 16, 2014
Puri Maharani is a little oasis of peace.

The staff, our favourite is MADE who with his kindness made each meal a lovely occasion..
8
Every thing was just fine but it is the staff that made our stay.
Report this review
Noorfadhliah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
It was OK

Quite, peaceful, easy to get a taxi
6.3
It was just OK. Bathroom was not that clean. The toilet was a bit dirty. There was weird sound at night. Not sure what it was, but surely creepy ! Food was just OK, not really tasteful.
Report this review
Holger W. Couples Germany, August 19, 2014
Nice, quiet hotel, inconvenient location

Service, athmosphere, size
7.7
It's a nice boutique hotel and the staff were exceptionally helpful. However, maintenance was an issue. Rooms were nice, but some of the light switches and power sockets were falling out of the walls, the main light bulbs in the room were missing and the bathroom had a handheld shower with such a short hose that you had to kneel to get under it. There was a connecting door to the next room that enabled you to hear what was going on next door and the front door had gaps that you could look through. From our balcony we were looking towards the neighboring property which unfortunately was a pile of rubbish. Don't eat at the restaurant if you don't like Kenny G. There is no nice walking area outside the hotel, so you always need transport to get to Sanur. The place was still ok, but could be so much better......
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel BaliPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Honeymoon DecorationPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Garden BanquetPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Wantilan RestaurantPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Wantilan RestaurantPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Restaurant Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - SpaPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden ViewPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - LobbyPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Royal Suite BathroomPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Living Room Royal SuitePuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - SpaPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe BathroomPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Pool View BathroomPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Jogging TrackPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Sanur BeachPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - World Peace GongPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Orchid GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Kertalangu Cultural VillagePuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - AmenitiesPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - AmenitiesPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe GardenPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden ViewPuri Maharani Boutique Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08