Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Nusa Bungalow

Jungut Batu Beach - Lembongan, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Garden Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Lobby Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Exterior Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Exterior Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Massage oil Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Spa Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Spa Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Spa Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Interior Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Exterior Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - sandy beach Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Bintang time with bean bag
Area: Nusa Lembongan Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Elizabeth W. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
Very disappointing at what should be a little gem

Location, price, convenience
5
Very disappointed with this stay after a recommendation from a friend. We saw more courteous behaviour towards other guests and we never had a proper check in procedure. But on a whole the staff here, though friendly, really only wanted to do the minimum. And i've never stayed anywhere in Asia (even in budget places) where the rooms are not cleaned daily! We were travelling with a 4 month baby and even getting the trash emptied was a huge effort (despite the cleaners lounging around doing nothing most of the time!!). The pool was always busy (despite very small) and not clean so we only used it once in a 6 day stay - again so disappointing as the view over the beach is lovely. Also the food is not great value for money - breakfast is good (if you manage to get served!!) but the rest very average. It seems the place is in dire need of an overhaul, both with decor and management - I really hope it improves. Such a shame as we have the potential to send a lot of friends that way!
Report this review
Chad M. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
Good times

position ,staff and new pool
8.3
Always fun time at puri nusa Staff always ready to please Great position
Report this review
Humberto F. Groups Ecuador, January 12, 2015
Just 3 days there

Front to the beach, price, near mangrove
6
it was just ok, never cleaned the room, no front desk or reception, but the value for money is good
Report this review
Rebecca K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
most areas under renovation

location
4.3
When we arrived, we were disappointed because we were not informed of the renovation works happening at the pool (right in front of our room), and at the rooms in the garden. Staff was not too concerned about our comfort levels with the ongoing renovation, and there were no towels in the room. Moved out within the day after finding another place along the beach. Perhaps this would be a nicer experience if the renovation is completed.
Report this review
Eiry B. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Relaxing stay on the beach!

Good location, clean, great views!
9.3
Enjoyed our stay here, hotel is literally on the beach in nice grounds. It's right at the end of the strip so a bit of a walk but not far...easier to walk along the beach to reach it. Room was really big and shower room was big. Very clean room but cold shower. The restaurant overlooked the sea with a postcard view. Water was cheaper in the shop just off the enterance road. Food was average and a bit pricey but most of the places there were due to the location. Would recommend this place
Report this review
Tony S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyed the beach

View, location & price
6.3
We went there for a complete relaxation holiday and that's what we did, you can be as active as you like snorkelling, surfing etc but we just wanted to go for a walk and swim everyday.
Report this review
Stephanie A. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2013
Great location, poor rooms

Walking distance from beach and restaurants
5.3
Website states 3 bedroom, but really it is one room with 3 beds in it. Sheets were stained and paint was peeling off of the walls. Not a bad value after the Agoda discount, but would not be worth the full price. Luckily the location was food, so we didn't have to spend too much time in the room.
Report this review
Laura P. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2013
Simple rooms, great staff

The staff, access to beach/surf, youthful scene
7.3
Report this review
Margaret R. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
the total experience was amazing...

people, manta ray, adventure
10
the best experience of my life. The people arrange specialised trips to suit each client...loved it...well done
Report this review
Erin D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
"Not quite what I was hoping for"

the location, the chairs outide for reading, great indonesian food.
5
The room was dirty and there was little help from the staff. I had made a reservation for a garden style room with AC for 30 american a night and when I got to the hotel the room was old and dirty. The air conditioner barely worked and smelled of mildew. There wasn't a garden to be seen and there was a lot of construction going on, which made the stay intolerable. When I asked for a different room the man said that they were completely full. After 30 minutes of banging I decided it wasn't worth it and that I would find a new place to stay. When I took my bags to the front to say I was leaving, he gave me another room in the back of the property, so he had initially lied to me about the room being vacant. The property itself is not bad looking, but there is no pool and the staff lounges on the nice day beds overlooking the sea, so if you are staying there you have to fight for a spot to sit. Overall, very disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is worth renting a motorbike on this island, so that you can head to mushroom bay and jumbatu easily. Make sure to check out Secret Point, just a short drive to the neighboring island, Nusa Ceningan. Also, dream beach is an amazing beach to swim at! Devil's Tear is a romantic spot by the cliffs! Enjoy!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Nusa Bungalow Bali - ocean view swimming poolPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - GardenPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - LobbyPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - ExteriorPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - ExteriorPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Massage oilPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - SpaPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - SpaPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - SpaPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - InteriorPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - ExteriorPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - sandy beachPuri Nusa Bungalow Bali - Bintang time with bean bag


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03