My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa

Jalan. Cemara 35, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Santrian Beach Resort

Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Santrian Club Aerial Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The Sea Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The Sea Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Seaside Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Seaside Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Seaside Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Romance Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Spa Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Spa
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1007 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Varun J. Couples India, January 25, 2013
Brilliant Hotel, excellent service & smiling staff

Beautiful Property & Excellent Service
9
This is the most porch hotel in the Sanur Area, as per our taxi driver. The staff is smiling and always willing to go the extra mile to help you. We got a free upgrade and breakfast was added to. I would recommend this hotel to honeymooners or people who are looking forward to relax.
Shopping Tip: Haggle as much as you can. This area has a nice market next to the hotel. And at times you can reduce the price of things to 40%-30% of the quoted price as well.
Jennifer S. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel with relaxing atmosphere

The grounds, ponds, fountains
9
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Puri Santrian. it has a lovely, relaxing feel to it . the greenery , gardens, ponds and goldfish all added to its charm. We felt totally at home so much so that I hardly left my lounger by the beach in the first three days!It is peaceful and offers free yoga twice a day. I would definitely return to this friendly hotel,
Hans T. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2013
nice and clean with nice beach

Clean and nice room
8.3
we first get an upgrade? to a big but dark room on 3d floor. we complained about this since we found room dark and we recived a ground floor room who looked more modern and nice. breakfast on hotel was super so after this problem with "upgrade" we felt much pleased.
Wayne M. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2013
Beautiful Resort on the beach, helpful staff

Beautiful grounds, great swimming pools, beach front
8.7
The Puri Santrian was our last destination in our 2 week trip to Bali. we stayed in the beach wing rooms ( ajoining rooms)with an extra bed in each room to sleep 6 all together.The rooms were clean and very adequet for our needs,TV but no DVD,great balconey but rooms on the dark side. We didnt have breakfast with our deal, but booked breakfast on our last day $12each. double what you pay on the street, but worth it. We also had lunch and dinner at the resort and was never disappointed.Lots of explanation was given on arrival, staff very friendly.The resort was beautiful the pools great and the beach clean and safe to swim in.Lots of eating places close by on the beach or street. Sanur quieter than Seminyak which was a lovely change for us but maybe too quiet for younger couples.
Jon G. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Very nicely presented

Good location and excellent service
8
great facilities and good service. downside, the bathroom tiling needs repair to remove the obviously cracked tiles and algae growth.
Vincent H. Couples Netherlands, January 18, 2013
Superb resort & Spa

Everything was perfect!
9.3
We stayed at Puri Santrian for five nights. We originally booked one of the Beach Wings rooms but on arrival we got a free upgrade to the Santrian Club! The room was really beautiful and spacious. Free water and amenities. Roomservice brought us a free plate of fresh fruit. The Club pool was closed for the first three days because of chemical treatment. We didn't really care because the two other pools are huge and the beach is one minute away. Breakfast buffet was incredible. Different kinds of bread, juices, cheeses, meats and even smoked marlin, fresh fruit, egg (different styles) and much more. Lunch and dinner menu is really diverse; the mocktails/smoothies are really nice. Staff is really friendly, always in for a chat and nothing is too much for them. Santrian organizes different things throughout the week like Balinese cooking classes, every day free yoga and Balinese dinner night. The Spa has happy hours between 0900 and 1300. The people working really know what they do. Truly amazing place to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Rent a bicycle (30k rupiah) and explore the Sanur Beachwalk and the town. - Go to Jimbaran for a beachside dinner with fresh fish - Sunset at Puri Ulu Watu
Stephen K. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
very good, with a bit of local character.

pool, service, private beach
7
Andrew D. Groups United States of America, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel in a laid back location

Very relaxed with a beautiful beach and good food
8.7
The Santrian Beach Resort is in a very relaxed location compared to Kuta, Legian and Seminyak but still puts you in a central location to explore the island. Very nice private section of beach with plenty of day beds and lounges on the sand. Also lots of good food around the area. Overall, highly recommended for anyone looking to relax but still be in a convenient location
Alister D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
great service

clean,great clean beach,
10
what you book is not what you get. there are no beach wing rooms. there are no clear views to the beach from any room. there are 2 storey villas which face the beach but the view is hindered by palm trees.
Hotel Feature Tip: book a deluxe room do not bother with the beach wing room. not worth it. the fittings in the room are old. and the room has a old feeling to it.
John Y. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great place to unwind

Gardens, pond, pools
8.3
second stay at puri, we had enjoyed our first. needing time to unwind after a month travelling so booked the club rooms. initially taken to an upstairs room we asked if we could be on ground floor , no prob's. great spacious room and bathroom, bed comfy and one of the highest we've slept in on our travels. only disappointment was the club pool appeared to be having filtration problems, we weren't prepared to risk plunging into water that you could see was cloudy and unable to see the bottom. perhaps this was due to the high winds blowing leaf matter and blocking things? shame we were looking forward to that pool, so had to frequent the other two pools which were great! gotta love the santrian hotels they are bali through and through
Restaurant Tip: Take the walk down to the beautiful Chinese Restaurant opp the Hyatt yum yum yum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa BaliPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Santrian Club AerialPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The SeaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The SeaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SeasidePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SeasidePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SeasidePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RomancePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The SpaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The SpaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Floating PavilionPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06