or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa

Jalan. Cemara 35, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Santrian Beach Resort
Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Floating Pavilion Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guests Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Club Aerial Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sunrise Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Floating pavilion
Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The Sea Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The Sea Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Seaside Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Seaside Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Romance Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1120 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1120)
Sort by:
Cindy C. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2013
Relaxing Stay

Friendly staff, spacious quiet surroundings
9.3
We went for 6 nights & booked 2 rooms together for my partner & i & our 4 children ranging in age from 13 - 17. We found the rooms very comfortable, spacious & the staff very friendly & helpful. The gardens were magnificent. It was ideally situated for everything from eating, shopping, massages to a quiet stroll on the beach of a morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Thumbs up from all of us.
Elizabeth L. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great location on the beach

Location
8.3
The hotel is located on the beach, which is a plus, considering many hotels in Bali are not directly on the beach. The beach water was calm and clear. The hotel grounds are nice, and service is good. We were upgraded to the Santrian Club room, but the pool can get very crowded. Food at the restaurant was good.
Lucas L. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great place to relax but several minor annoyances

Resort has all you need and surprisingly good food
9
I will take through my experience at Puri Santrian so that hopefully my "several minor annoyances" title can be justified. Arrival had us sitting at the lobby waiting for a check-in to our Beach Wing room for 10 minutes (it might be called Ocean Wing, I forget), we had just finished a 1.5 hour drive and didn't really mind waiting, but 10 min is a bit long. The process went fine and as we were walking to our room we were informed that we informed that we were upgraded! Sounds good, but the upgrade was in the Garden Wing. We said that we really would rather stay in the Beach Wing as I had specifically booked and paid extra for it. All rooms were booked or near construction but another room was available the next day. So we agreed to stay the night in the renovated Garden Wing, which was actually a very nice room. The next day comes and we go to the new room. To our surprise, there are twin beds. Another minor annoyance but we try to settle it with the front desk. My GF calls and explains that we didn't want twin beds and want a queen bed. Front desk girl says she is with a customer and hangs up on my GF. Now my GF loses it and calls to speak to the GM. Another lady comes, is courteous and obviously nervous, and explains that there are no more rooms here but they will show us another room that we would hopefully like. This new room has a queen bed, is not as nice as our original room, nicer than the beach wing room, and is not in the area that we originally booked. We accept the room and stay there the rest of the trip. These minor annoyances continue as we ask the head concierge about a restaurant that we read about. He tried to push us into his friends restaurant instead and lied about the restaurant not taking reservations, I guess he was too lazy to help us book it. In all fairness, it's a nice, relaxing resort with great food. Minor things just add up leading to a bad leaving impression. Oh, I was hit with a $150 doctor's bill for some pills.
Shopping Tip: The Hardy's supermarket is the cheapest place in Bali that we were able to buy local goods.
Heather S. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Good location on the beach

Friendly staff, great beach view from main pool
8.3
We booked three nights and stayed ten. Initially upgraded to a club room, and then moved to garden wing. Both room types were very large and comfortable. The resort has three pools, and enough shade options for those that want that. Lots of restaurants, massage options and laundry places everywhere. Great spot for a relaxing holiday. The beach was the best we have seen in three weeks on the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Tities bar and restaurant on the beach to the left hand side of the resort. Jegeg Bikes, see trip advisor is a great locally owned and run bike tour down the mountain. It's virtually all down hill, so no fitness level required. The meal in the family compound at the end was the best I have had in Bali.
Dzeki M. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2013
Nice place but nothing extra

Good location and friendly personal
6.3
good and quit place. nothing for people with upper - higher expectations on beach, food and room quality. descent and overall good, ok place so don't have to high targets.
Shanil K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
mixed feelings

very attentive staff, lovely beach
8.3
After seeing all the reviews on the Hotel, we decided to stay here. The staff are absolutely wonderful. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. On checking in, theres a nice touch where a gong announces your stay, and that thrilled my 8 year old daughter. We booked two rooms, one for me,my wife and daughter,and one room for my 74 year old mother. As I had requested, the staff had arranged for adjoining rooms, with a door in between. From the outset,the AC unit in mothers room was not working properly. And we basically ended up using one room. The maintenance staff came repeatedly, but couldnt really solve the problem. Other issue's were, shower's that didnt work,lights that didnt work, and one night when we returned after a hot and sweaty day , there was no hot water at all. As always the maintenance staff would turn up, and try to sort it out. Except for the Air con issue, everything else they usually fixed. We made a complaint on our second last day, and the manager,, also very nice as all the other staff, apologized, (personally to my mother for having to sleep in that room), and gave us complimentary massages at the spa and a scrub for my wife. The staff are really nice, the breakfast buffet is good, the staff at the restaurant also very attentive, and friendly. I was impressed bythe Manager, and the senior supervisors at the restaurant. Esp The rooms are nice, but I would'nt recommend the beach wing, as you cant see the beach. Might as well, pay a little less for the garden wing rooms. The pools are very nice esp the main pool, I loved reading on the big sofa's beside the pool, I even had a nap there.There are floating raft like things out on the sea, which you swim out to,with chairs. Really nice touch. Have dinner by the sea, at the restaurant. I loved everything about the place, except the poorly maintained rooms. I will stay here again, In spite of the problems we had,mainly because of the really wonderful staff.
Restaurant Tip: There are restaurants just outside the hotel.All are nice, and cheaper than the hotel. As for shopping , dont waste your time and money looking at the shops nearby, except for Hardy's. Go to Krishna's (near the Airport) and Geneva handicraft centre at jln Kerobokan. Cheaper, and dont have to bargain.
Wayne T. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Superb place to stay

Great location, so relaxing
10
When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded. The room was very spacious and comfortable overlooking the pool. The receptionist personally took us to the room and explained everthing about the hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and their response to any request was immediate. We have stayed in many places in Indonesia and this hotel was probably the best value for money of any of our stays.
Restaurant Tip: Caesars restaurant just a short walk away was a great place to eat.
Ronius T. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great beachside dining

Nice beaschside dining and activities
4
Popular hotel with Asian tourist groups. Saw many coming in bus loads when we were checking-in. The hotel & area is also popular with older European tourists. At the morning breakfast buffet, we felt as if we were in Europe as we're almost the only Asian there. But the Asian tourist groups started coming later in the morning. The rooms we stayed were old and dark. However, things worked fine in the room. Room is also not as clean and I had to get rid of a cockroach running around in the room :( It's a very basic place to stay. The main attraction is probably the fact that it's just a stone throw from the beach. And the hotel have done up the beach area nicely with seating for sunbathing and dining. The best way to spend your time at the hotel is to laze around by the beach dining area to read a book or just enjoy the sun & people watching. Food wise is just average. We end up having most of our meals at another hotel's restaurant just next to this one as the food is better, price is better, service is better & ambiance is better.
Gemma O. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Lovely relaxing hotel

Big room, location right on the beach, nice and quiet
10
very helpful staff at this hotel. room service was quick and extremely yummy, the large pool with swim up pool bar was excellent. we spent the majority of the time chilling and relaxing comfortable couches on beach.
Tomas Z. Couples Czech Republic, February 10, 2013
Amazing hotel in a good location

great swimming pool, beach location, tasty breakfast, comfy swimming pool beds
9
Wonderful hotel in a very good location in Sanur. Beautiful swimming pool, friendly staff, plenty of dining around, very good beach beds and double beds.
Nightlife Tip: Try Jazz bar & grill in Sanur, live music, very interesting experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Floating PavilionPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guests RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Club AerialPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SunrisePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Floating pavilionPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The SeaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar by The SeaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SeasidePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SeasidePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RomancePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The SpaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The SpaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Entertainment

Customer Reviews - Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01