Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa

Jalan. Cemara 35, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1220 reviews

872 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1220)
Sort by:
Ruchi V. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2016
Nice resort

Comfortable room and friendly staff
7.3
We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very nice. The breakfast was good. Pools are small but nice. Overall a good stay.
Report this review
Linda S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2016
Nice location - not very accomodating

Pools, beach, location
7
I've stayed at Puri Santrian and Royal Santrian. I used to love Puri Santrian, but on this trip I found the staff (particularly the pool and red staff) to be rude, unfriendly and inflexible! The hotel was not busy (almost empty) and the hotel policies are anti customer service. The pool and rec staff are lazy. I asked for an extra pool towel (aware and agreed to pay $25 Usd if not returned) and the pool guy refused to give me an extra pool towel - emphatic that it is against policy! The bike I rented from them (which should be complimentary) was rickety and broken and the nasty chain greased me and fell off. The kayak paddles are chipped and broken. At 7pm my friend and I were sitting on a beach lounge watching the sunset and enjoying ourselves and they asked us to leave because they wanted to cover the beach lounge. Oh...and I brought a bottle of white wine to the beach another afternoon and asked for glasses and a ice bucket (common for room service) and they tried to charge me corkage. I had to talk to the manager. So, in summary, as a long time repeat customer, I've seen the hotel deteriorate along with the attitude of some of the staff. Time to try a new Sanur hotel!
Report this review
Andrew J. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Great spot average food

Well maintained beach
7.7
Report this review
Danielle G. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Relaxing stay

Santrian Club With the quieter pools. Location & any service you asked for was so promptly catered for.
8.3
We stayed here for 5 nights and were delighted to be upgraded on arrival. The resort is lovely, Staff are amazing and we will be back.
Report this review
Christine F. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2015
Perfect start to Bali

The view, the pool, the staff-we got upgraded into the club area and it was gorgeous. Brekky was lovely. Far enough away for relaxation yet easy walk to all the shops. Will stay again
9.7
Report this review
Ai M. Couples Japan, November 24, 2015
Loved it

Warm pool, price, location
7.7
Report this review
Sonia D. Couples Portugal, November 22, 2015
Not for us
4.7
Room smelt really bad with no natural light coming in. The hotel didn't have a good atmosphere, making it difficult to relax. It's just not for us.
Report this review
Bryan D. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
Great Spot

Location to beach friendly staff
8
Had a great time coffee was not drinkable otherwise all was good
Report this review
Azra S. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Perfect spot after mountain activities

Location (great beach), spa treaments/pool facilities and comfortable spacious rooms
9
My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at the Puri Santrian. It was the perfect place to recover from a weekend of walking up volcanoes. Check-in was easy and quick, and the staff were, in general, friendly and helpful. The room was incredibly spacious even with the extra bed (there were 3 of us) and the beds were so comfortable, especially for us weary hikers. Location-wise, we loved Sanur - away from the craziness of Kuta, but with lots of options for food and shopping within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel restaurants were also reasonably priced if one is too lazy to leave the resort. The fact that there are so many pools was pretty cool as well, but we spent most of our time at the beach as it is stunning. The water is crystal clear and cool. I need to also recommend the spa - best foot reflexology I've ever had! Overall, we'd definitely come back again.
Report this review
Audra K. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2015
Excellent stay..........

location, staff, facility
10
We had a wonderful vacation at the Puri Santrian. It far exceeded our expectations. The staff was amazing, the rooms great and the pools incredible. They were very accommodating for my nut allergy as Bali is a scary place for a nut allergy. We had to stay longer than expected due to the volcano erruption and decided to continue our stay at the hotel because we loved it!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 872 reviews Next page
Puri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - sunrisePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Floating PavilionPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guests RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Club AerialPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SunrisePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Floating pavilionPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SeasidePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The SpaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The SpaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ActivitiesPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - EntertainmentPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - premier deluxe poolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lounge by the seaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lounge by the seaPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - EntrancePuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorPuri Santrian Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04