Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Saraswati Bungalows

Jl. Raya Ubud , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
111 reviews

65 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Julie M. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Fab time!!!

Brilliant location, brilliant staff and very pretty and relaxing
10
We had a fab time and loved it, brilliant and pretty location and vet friendly and helpful staff
Report this review
Neil T. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
Central but tired

Location
7.3
Like the old world charm of property but has been let go, Shower water went everywhere - a lot if bugs in room and pool area a lot of missing tiles. Breakfast was nice.
Report this review
Alphonse F. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2015
Authentic and charming.

1. Location 2. Traditional charm 3. Authenticity
10
We attended the Ubud Writers and Readers Festival and stayed at Puri Saraswati. The staff was warm and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location can't be beat. The traditional style rooms had all the amenities. The royal family own this hotel and seem to live there. We loved the entire experience and will stay there whenever we can.
Report this review
Victor S. Couples Italy, October 19, 2015
Great Spot for exploring Ubud

Location, comfort, food
9.3
Second time I come to Puri Saraswati and it was even better. Room was spacious, clean and with a beautiful light from outside. Breakfast is very nice and the location couldnt be better, right at the centre yet deep enough to escape the noisy main street. very much recommended if you want to walk around Ubud or even have day trips but be able to enjoy Ubud at the same time.
Report this review
Anne-Marie C. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2015
Traditional Balinese heaven

The garden surrounds and the temple were beautiful, location very convenient .
8.7
I was enchanted by the garden layout the traditional Balinese architecture and the caring staff
Report this review
Ying C. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Excellent location right in the center of Ubud

Location, nice ambient, relaxing Balinese style
8
Very relaxing indeed. Lovely.
Report this review
Emily G. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2015
Not the usually friendly hotel

A/c,pillows,flowers
6
The staff didn't seem to friendly compared to other hotels I have stayed at. They had some beautiful animals in very small cages and a turtle that couldn't get out of the water which really bothered us. I have been coming to Bali for over 20 years for business and this was my least favorite place I have stayed
Report this review
Jinming K. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2015
nice place with fresh air for your vacation

great location,value for money, with good room services.
8
located in center of ubud,with clean and comfortable stay . i willstay on this hotel when i come again ubud
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
Rundown Puri

Central, friendly staff, great entrance and gardens
6
This was our fourth or fifth stay and will be the last. While the staff are great and the place is very central, it is getting very rundown. The pool needs lots of work, the pool furniture what there is of it, was dirty and horrible. It just needs a very good cleanup.
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Great Location in the Centre of Ubud

Its location in the centre of Ubud, its breakfast and the style of architecture of the hotel
7.7
We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. One of the main reasons we had to come to Ubud was to see the Bali dances that are performed there every night. This hotel is ideally located to see them with all of the main venues within easy walking distance of the hotel. The breakfasts at the hotel are great with waiter style rather than buffet that you usually get. The food was excellent with the coffee grown locally wonderful. The main problem is getting access to the hotel if you are driving yourself as the hotel is on a very busy narrow road.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 65 reviews Next page
Puri Saraswati Bungalows BaliPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - BathroomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - GardenPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08