or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Saraswati Bungalows

Jl. Raya Ubud , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Garden Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Joshua C. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2014
great pool

nothing cheap and easy
8
Good
Adam K. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Won't go back

The location.
4.3
It was overpriced, I had a r
Rosemary B. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Culture and value for money

Location, character and value for money
8.3
A great spot right in the middle of the main Ubud road, but the rooms are set back enough to keep noise to a minimum. The hotel is very traditional and based in the old palace so you feel like you are living in somewhere really special. We paid around £30 per night which was great value for a room in this location with AC, big bed, lovely pool, fridge, etc. our friends stayed further out of town in a newer hotel for double the price and were quite gutted.
Klara V. Couples Czech Republic, July 16, 2014
¨good value for money spent

location, service
8.3
Overall we were satisfied with our stay. However, there were several areas that need improvement. First, the wifi is VERY slow - during the day is impossible to be online. Second, We had ants in our bathroom every day - the room was clean though. Third - the location is great. you are in the center of everything. Fourth - the breakfast is ok, egg ommelet with banana pancake is ok, however there is not option to get something else. After three days you just want to eat somewhere else. The hotel is close to the dancing place, where every night the traditional dancing takes place, so it is quite noisy.
Richard N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
Great central location, full of character

Old palace location, freshly prepared breakfasts, quaint charm
9.3
Highly recommended. Would stay again. Thank you!
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2014
Oasis of tranquility

location, gardens, tranquility
8.3
We stayed at the Puri Saraswati for two nights 8-9 July 2014. And we loved it. If you are looking for infinity pools with sweeping views of the rice terraces and 7-star luxury, the Saraswati is not the place for you. If, however, you are looking for a comfortable room in the very heart of Ubud, insulated from the hustle and bustle of the city by a well-tended, absolutely gorgeous tropical garden, and assisted by a gentle and attentive staff, then the Saraswati is just what you are looking for. When back in Ubud, will definitely stay at the Saraswati again.
Astrid S. Couples Denmark, July 9, 2014
The comfort/nature/culture combination is perfect

The cozy bungalows, the friendly staff and the central location
9
Very good. Nice and cozy bungalows, friendly staff and great location.
Anne C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Peaceful retreat

Quiet gardens Centrally located Nice rooms
8.7
I loved Puri Saraswati. It is on a busy street, in the center of Ubud, but the rooms are set far back so it's quite peaceful. From the grounds you can enter a temple or the lotus garden. Just be advised that sometimes cheaper transportation options may be available if not booked through the hotel
Yumi S. Couples Japan, May 7, 2014
a history of Ubud.

Traditional buildings, Nice and quiet, Good breakfast and place.
9.3
We love this place such as the excellent traditional of Ubud. Good location, English speaking staff, Good maintain for their garden etc. Things shocking level of changed outside this accommodation for these years. I still remember early 90's good times of Ubud. I wish them to keep their tradition, and not too much tourist development plus decreasing traffic jam by cars then create car parking space somewhere outside the street in the future. We will back Puri Saraswati Bungalows again when we plan to have a holiday.
Cheng A. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2014
Room reservation was not taken care of property be

Nome
4.3
Locatiom is next to a performance stage, very noisy,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Saraswati Bungalows BaliPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - BathroomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - GardenPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02