Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Saraswati Bungalows

Jl. Raya Ubud , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Garden Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 100 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Emily G. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2015
Not the usually friendly hotel

A/c,pillows,flowers
6
The staff didn't seem to friendly compared to other hotels I have stayed at. They had some beautiful animals in very small cages and a turtle that couldn't get out of the water which really bothered us. I have been coming to Bali for over 20 years for business and this was my least favorite place I have stayed
Report this review
Jinming K. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2015
nice place with fresh air for your vacation

great location,value for money, with good room services.
8
located in center of ubud,with clean and comfortable stay . i willstay on this hotel when i come again ubud
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
Rundown Puri

Central, friendly staff, great entrance and gardens
6
This was our fourth or fifth stay and will be the last. While the staff are great and the place is very central, it is getting very rundown. The pool needs lots of work, the pool furniture what there is of it, was dirty and horrible. It just needs a very good cleanup.
Report this review
Kerrie P. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
Lovey Hotel in the centre of town

Location,Location,Location
8
We had a very enjoyable time and would stay there again. The poo was very nice , as was the breakfast.
Report this review
Yabin Z. Families with older children China, February 24, 2015
Great location but bad service

location
5
the female front counter had a poker face when I ask for some infos, this was the first hotel I live in Bali, and I dont know the drinking water was chargeble. That woman's attitude was not good when I ask for water. When I was in Munduk, the water is free. The point is not wether the water was chargeble, it is the attitude. Will never choose here next time.
Report this review
Victor S. Families with older children Italy, February 18, 2015
Central, traditional and helpful staff

location, design, staff
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay over Puri Saraswati. The room are very traditionally looking from outside, but quite comfortable on the inside. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful when finding tours, bikes and directions around Ubud. Recommended if you wish to stay in the heart of Ubud, while keeping away from the hustle and bustle.
Report this review
Victor S. Families with older children Italy, February 16, 2015
Great location and nice staff

location, food, staff
9.7
If you want to stay in the centre of Ubud this is perfect. walking distance from markets, palaces and restaurants. It's calm and inside, has a nice pool with Frangipani flowers decorating its garden. The staff is really helpful suggesting activities in Ubud and the breakfast is good as well. It's clean, but as almost everything in Indonesia could be improved. no major complaints. Rooms have a nice and private varanda, they could add a hammock and it would be perfect ;)
Report this review
Donna B. Families with older children Australia, February 10, 2015
close to everything

handy location, tropical gardens with serenity, interconnecting rooms
9.3
We very much enjoyed our 7 night stay. The hotel as expected was centally located, but didnt expect the serenity and beautiful gardens. Would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Leonie L. Couples Australia, December 21, 2014
A gem in a handy location

Staff, location, accomodation
9.3
There is a lovely feel to this great little place. The staff are super friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The bungalows are located on the Palace grounds, which means everything is just a stroll away. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and generous. Our room was clean and tidy, though our shower needed a bit of improvement. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Evi K. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2014
Great Location

Great great great location, friendly staffs
7.7
Very great location, at the center of Ubud. A walk distance to many shops n great restaurants ( LaRamona Tapas n Locavore included). The hotel need to improve the cleanliness at the room cause it's very dusty.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Saraswati Bungalows BaliPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - BathroomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - GardenPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02