or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Saraswati Bungalows

Jl. Raya Ubud , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Exterior Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Garden Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Puri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Klara V. Couples Czech Republic, July 16, 2014
¨good value for money spent

location, service
8.3
Overall we were satisfied with our stay. However, there were several areas that need improvement. First, the wifi is VERY slow - during the day is impossible to be online. Second, We had ants in our bathroom every day - the room was clean though. Third - the location is great. you are in the center of everything. Fourth - the breakfast is ok, egg ommelet with banana pancake is ok, however there is not option to get something else. After three days you just want to eat somewhere else. The hotel is close to the dancing place, where every night the traditional dancing takes place, so it is quite noisy.
Richard N. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
Great central location, full of character

Old palace location, freshly prepared breakfasts, quaint charm
9.3
Highly recommended. Would stay again. Thank you!
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2014
Oasis of tranquility

location, gardens, tranquility
8.3
We stayed at the Puri Saraswati for two nights 8-9 July 2014. And we loved it. If you are looking for infinity pools with sweeping views of the rice terraces and 7-star luxury, the Saraswati is not the place for you. If, however, you are looking for a comfortable room in the very heart of Ubud, insulated from the hustle and bustle of the city by a well-tended, absolutely gorgeous tropical garden, and assisted by a gentle and attentive staff, then the Saraswati is just what you are looking for. When back in Ubud, will definitely stay at the Saraswati again.
Astrid S. Groups Denmark, July 9, 2014
The comfort/nature/culture combination is perfect

The cozy bungalows, the friendly staff and the central location
9
Very good. Nice and cozy bungalows, friendly staff and great location.
Anne C. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2014
Peaceful retreat

Quiet gardens Centrally located Nice rooms
8.7
I loved Puri Saraswati. It is on a busy street, in the center of Ubud, but the rooms are set far back so it's quite peaceful. From the grounds you can enter a temple or the lotus garden. Just be advised that sometimes cheaper transportation options may be available if not booked through the hotel
Yumi S. Couples Japan, May 7, 2014
a history of Ubud.

Traditional buildings, Nice and quiet, Good breakfast and place.
9.3
We love this place such as the excellent traditional of Ubud. Good location, English speaking staff, Good maintain for their garden etc. Things shocking level of changed outside this accommodation for these years. I still remember early 90's good times of Ubud. I wish them to keep their tradition, and not too much tourist development plus decreasing traffic jam by cars then create car parking space somewhere outside the street in the future. We will back Puri Saraswati Bungalows again when we plan to have a holiday.
Cheng A. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2014
Room reservation was not taken care of property be

Nome
4.3
Locatiom is next to a performance stage, very noisy,
Sally M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2014
Lovely gardens, sense of history and culture

Room was beautiful and large, Gardens, Temple attached to grounds
9.3
This was originally part of the palace. There is a door into a temple from the grounds. The grounds are full of beautiful flowers and plants. The pool is very nice. My room was very large and nicely decorated. The staff was pleasant.
Swee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Relaxing and quiet stay.

Friendly staff, great garden and convenient location.
8.3
Benjamin V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Heart of Ubud

Location, Room Comfort/Quality, Restaurant
9.7
I had a great stay, definitely worth the money. After staying in some less-than-optimal places in Bedugul and Lovina, this place was refreshing. Breakfast in the morning was basic--eggs, fruit, toast, coffee and/or tea--better than most. Cafe Lotus directly next door had good, but pricey dinners, though you can watch the dance performances if you reserve a table early enough. Only problems: I thought an expensive hotel in the city center would avoid the 5am rooster wake-ups common on Bali outside Kuta. Nope, there were roosters crowing loudly outside the window at 5am. Electricity also went out once or twice during my stay, always middle of day, but came back on within 10~15 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Saraswati Bungalows BaliPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - ExteriorPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - BathroomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - GardenPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomPuri Saraswati Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02