Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 790 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 790 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Catrina H.
Australia
December 27, 2015
family Christmas in Bali
Hotel is in a great location Staff are very friendly. Rooms were very roomy and comfortable
We had a fantastic stay. The only drawback is the food. Not great especially around the pool area

arif S.
Indonesia
December 17, 2015
worst
beach, trees
Really really bad experience. The hotel is dirty, smelly, sheets smell like cigarettes, bathroom stinks like urine, shower curtain stinks, walls are dirty, fixtures near wall all rusted. Definitely not a 4 star. A 2 star, maybe. I don't feel the price justify the value. Definitely cannot be a secret deal, because it is a rip off. The hotels around it maybe good and expensive, but this one itself is not. Would not recommend to anyone, especially for the price. And for the food, you can't even eat the breakfast food. Not enough selection, and all are not fresh.

Deanne G.
Australia
December 14, 2015
Great location resort on Seminyak beach.
Location, Staff, gardens
Our stay didnt start that well as we had booked three deluxe rooms - the cheapest room type. 2 of the 3 rooms air conditioners didn't work, which made it really uncomfortable. We did tell the front desk staff about our concerns but they couldn't move us until 2 days after we arrived, so we spent two nights with humid air being blown through the rooms. We were moved after two nights to the Deluxe Chalet Bungalows which were definitely worth the extra few dollars it would have cost. These rooms were close to the pool and beach and much nicer.

Simon M.
Australia
December 10, 2015
Schoolies Family
Location fantastic for price, all staff friendly, rooms clean & not far from pool & dining .
We enjoyed our stay despite some renovating below & a building site next door. Neither really interferred with the stay. Unlimited towels poolside ,wifi worked everywhere, staff friendly , breakfast was good, only complaint was staff a little slow to clear plates etc from pool area. Beach location cant be beaten for conveinience. Rooms serviced everyday, bathroom needs updating (shower in the bath but maybe renovations will sort that). Overall happy with price, location & service.

Ina K.
New Zealand
December 08, 2015
Value for $$ in great location
Location location location
Relaxing

Rachel W.
Indonesia
December 07, 2015
Unnecessary hassles with Puriri Saron management
The location close to the beach, the swimming pool had a basketball pool hop in it which the kids liked plus the bar in the pool for the welcome drinks was fun. The grounds were pretty.
Mostly good BUT the service by the reception and management was the worst I've encountered in years. To make a couple of simple changes to our booking via the Internet was very difficult. They also tried to charge us for a late breakfast when the children were sick after they had originally said it was free. This situation was poorly handled by the management and it took a big effort and time to sort out. It spoilt the end of our holiday there and I wouldn't return.

Siti T.
Singapore
December 06, 2015
Good room
Comfortable room, nice view, centrally located
Perfect stay ever. It is centrally located, not too noisy and not too far from the shopping area, just right infront of the beach and our room is seaview and pool view. Surf shops are everywhere from the hotel beach entrance, good for those who loves surfing.

Blanca C.
Colombia
December 05, 2015
A good hotel with a very attentive staff!
The beautiful gardens, the location on the beach and the willingness of the staff to make our stay more enjoyable, were the big está pluses to our stay there
Our stay was very enjoyable, the food at the 3 restaurants was very good , and being at the beach was very comvenient

Elly E.
Australia
November 30, 2015
The three Australian friends
Staff friendliness, location and maintenance of the hotel grounds
I stayed at Puri Saron with my two friends, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are lovely and maintained very well. The rooms/bathrooms are slightly dated but very clean, big and comfortably fitting an extra bed. The pool area is very relaxing with plenty of banana lounges. We couldn't have asked for a better location with vibrant beach restaurants right at the hotel door step. We will definitely be back and I would happily recommend Puri Saron to my family and friends.

Paul D.
Canada
November 18, 2015
Over rated but near the beach
Price, Staff, Pool
Got a free upgrade but to a very old room, The place is OK but differently not 4 star, The staff are very friendly and helpful.