or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Segara Village

Jl. Pantai Suluban, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Segara Village Bali - Guest Room Puri Segara Village Bali - Guest Room Puri Segara Village Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Segara Village Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Segara Village Bali - Garden Puri Segara Village Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Segara Village Bali - Food and Beverages Puri Segara Village Bali - Restaurant Puri Segara Village Bali - Bathroom Puri Segara Village Bali - Guest Room Puri Segara Village Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Segara Village Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Segara Village Bali - Bathroom Puri Segara Village Bali - Food and Beverages Puri Segara Village Bali - Food and Beverages Puri Segara Village Bali - Entrance
Puri Segara Village Bali - Food and Beverages Puri Segara Village Bali - Guest Room
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Beatrice W. Solo travelers Luxembourg, June 24, 2014
Very nice place

friendly people, good ambience
9
Eric J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
Fabulous except the awful owner

Price, location, staff
7.3
The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The owner however really left a bad taste in my mouth after breaking an agreement on our agreed upon payment method. I had to try to resolve this with him over the phone as his staff admitted they didn't want to have to talk or communicate with him. Unfortunate cause for the price everything else was a steal.
Ye F. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
UNFORGETTABLE

STAFFS, NEAR TO SURF SPOTS, GOOD FOOD
8.7
FABTASTIC
Paulin L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
peaceful but dissapointing service

peaceful, nice surroundings, comfortable.
4.3
overall we enjoyed our stay because of the hotel ambiance, and location, however the staff dishonesty was disappointing, as well as a strange funky smell in our room which seems to be an ongoing issue that is not being resolved. on our first night we checked in at 10.45pm and on our last day we checked out at 3pm and the staff insisted we pay an extra for a late check out time which seemed unfair, we agreed to pay this but it was insisted we pay in cash because they claimed the machine was faulty so we could not pay by credit card which was an inconvenience at this time, there was no receipt given for this transaction nor any form of documentation signed. to make things worse my husband gave to a member of staff to purchase cigarettes costing only with the promise of tip, but the member of staff decided to take all of the change after agreeing to this, then he seemed to pretended to not understand afterward. this was not a great deal of money but the attitude was very unprofessional and money grabbing. additionally souvenirs were taken from the room in a plastic bag which we discovered the day after, which the staff claimed was mistaken for rubbish, although after inquiring thankfully it was returned. we would like to add the breakfast was sufficient, although on the one occasion we ordered lunch there was little effort made, for example my husband ordered a macaroni vegetable soup, but received a small bowl of overcooked pasta macaroni with little to no vegetable content with obvious high levels of msg. with a little more effort and thought this could be a great place to stay, but on our next trip to bali for these reasons mentioned above we will choose alternative accommodations.
Stefan P. Solo travelers Germany, August 21, 2013
Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing!

Friendly staff, quite location, comfortable room.
8.3
Evie M. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
A few nights at Puri Segara Village

The quiet staff was very nice, the pool was lovely, the gardens were beautiful
6.7
Have to agree with other reviewers, there was a serious bathroom funk. Our room was very small but clean and comfortable but once you entered the bathroom it was another world. It was bare bones with a terrible odor they tried hard to cover with several deodorizers. I think they have a septic problem my boyfriend thinks it's related to the nearby kitchen plumbing - who knows! It was not a big deal for us, we just tried to avoid the bathroom as much as possible. It's a beautiful place, so I wish they would free all of the exotic birds in tiny cages. Its very sad and especially upsetting the large chickens in small cages. One morning we awoke to a dog barking and crying for more than an hour, then later saw his front paws literally sticking out of a too small cage. He was a filthy white dog who looked mistreated. As animal lovers we were happy to leave after 2 nights.
Yanuardi Y. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
The perfect Getaway

Quiet surrounding, Great view, Comfortable room, High speed Internet access
8
It was a a great experience staying at Puri Segara Village, giving another chance to visit Bali, it's considerable to select this hotel, quiet surroundings and private rooms...friendly staffs, and nice view of swimming pool Need to improve on the meals, please don't use the instant noodle to serve the fried noodle
Michelle A. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Relaxing

Gardens, helpful staff, pool and bar outside your door
5
Only 7 rooms and we were the only guests so only had staff to talk to. Gardens were lovely - lots of birds in cages everywhere... Not much of a menu and they only had chicken nuggets so make sure you bring food lol. Can order pizza delivery to hotel Very hilly area and very secluded so hard to walk anywhere, even to the little corner shop for a packet of smokes... Only 4 staff -1 per shift so they do everything, cooking, cleaning, reception etc but they were very nice
Dion G. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing, amazing staff

Friendliest staff, great location, quiet
8.7
We loved it and will definitely return for longer periods of time
Andre B. Couples Australia, April 20, 2013
Couldn't recommend .to many animals in cages .

The staff.......
5
If you like animals don't go here.birds in cages everywhere and a beautiful dog that was keep in a cage all day and night,never let out.and when we went to go and visit him 2 weeks later he was dead.he wasn't even 1 yr old.very sad and cruel.we didn't like our stay at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Segara Village BaliPuri Segara Village Bali - Guest RoomPuri Segara Village Bali - Guest RoomPuri Segara Village Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Segara Village Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Segara Village Bali - GardenPuri Segara Village Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Segara Village Bali - Food and BeveragesPuri Segara Village Bali - RestaurantPuri Segara Village Bali - BathroomPuri Segara Village Bali - Guest RoomPuri Segara Village Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Segara Village Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Segara Village Bali - BathroomPuri Segara Village Bali - Food and BeveragesPuri Segara Village Bali - Food and BeveragesPuri Segara Village Bali - EntrancePuri Segara Village Bali - Food and BeveragesPuri Segara Village Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04