Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Sunia Resort

Banjar Abangan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Restaurant Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Spa Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Exterior Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Interior Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Garden Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Bathroom Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Bathroom
Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Exterior Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Spa Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Surroundings Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Hui W. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Quaint little resort outside of town

Quiet, beautiful, attentive staff
8
A lovely resort experience set in rice fields, out of the hustle and bustle of town. Hourly shuttle to the city is provided. Wifi is a little slow. Overall, a great experience, and we can't wait to try the villa for our next trip!
Tanya O. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Paradise in Ubud

Staff, food, and rooms
9.7
Ubud centre is filled with tourists and traffic and arriving at our hotel was everything we thought ubud would be. I highly recommend this hotel.
John H. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
A fantastic small relaxing hotel

The friendly staff, great food and relaxed atmosphere.
8.7
My wife and I stayed at puri sunia in 2012 not long after it opened and we came back to spend a few days here during our honeymoon. All the elements that we loved where still the same from our first visit. It's a small hotel with only 19 rooms, perfect for a quiet few days away from everything! It's a ten minute drive from Ubud and the hotel operate a free car shuttle in and out of town all day. The food is great, breakfast is a winner particularly. There's a free yoga class every morning and guided walks through the surrounding rice fields on Tuesdays and Saturdays. The hotel is comfortable and clean and the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The only issue was the construction work being carried out next door. The hotel is expending and building a new wing. It was a little noisy at times but not really obtrusive. Our concern was that the hotel may lose some of its quaint charm by becoming a little bigger and potentially more crowded. With that said we will definitely stay a few days next time we are in Bali, and hopefully this little gem of a hotel is still just that.
Dennis N. Couples Germany, May 2, 2014
Amazing holidays which we will definitely repeat!!

Clean, beautiful, quiet, such a lovely people
10
It was the best holidays we ever been on. Everything was just great!!! We will definitely go back to Bali and 100% to the same hotel. We went then to Kuta and we would always prefere to not to go to that part anymore. from the airport go straight to Ubud and then next time we will continue probably to Lovina, Amed and this part of the island which we didnt have time to see this time. Back to Puri Sunia - we went for masage, it was amazing, we relaxed around the pool it was amazing, all food was just great and people there so lovely. Thank you so much for everything! Looking very much forward rof going back one day!!! Kate and Dennis
Reshania N. Solo travelers South Africa, April 24, 2014
lovely retreat

amazing kind staff. lush gardens. Small private boutique setting.
8.3
Extremely restful with the kindest and most helpful staff. Very tropical surroundings. Lovely rooms but lighting a bit dull. Hourly shuttle to ubud town is a big plus.
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
Lovely hotel close to Ubud

Friendly staff, great food, large and well appointed room
9.7
We stayed at the Puri Sunia for five nights in April - unfortunately it was supposed to have been six nights but there was a mix up with our booking and they could not accommodate us on our first night. Despite being disappointed that this happened, I was impressed by the way in which they handled the matter through offering an alternative for the first night at their sister hotel (Puri Gangga) - which had originally been a consideration for us - plus an upgrade and complimentary spa treatment. The Puri Sunia is a peaceful oasis about 15 minutes outside Ubud, and the welcome from the staff when we arrived (and indeed throughout our stay) was second to none. We were always greeted by name and everyone was happy to chat and answer any questions we had. Our room was lovely, the bed was huge and all the little touches were just wonderful. The hotel restaurant was also fantastic; four different types of breakfast - American, continental, Indonesian and the Puri Sunia - that set you up for a good day of sightseeing, complimentary afternoon tea and a good selection of evening meals, both western and Indonesian. The food was presented well and tasted just as good! We also loved the pool and more often than not, had this to ourselves. The hourly shuttle into Ubud was great, although note that you will be asked to specify the time you wish to be picked up when you leave Puri Sunia. If you change your mind and wish to be picked up later (or earlier) then it is easy enough to call the hotel and let them know. After the trouble we had getting a taxi driver to find the hotel one night we opted for the shuttle every time! The hotel also arranges complimentary activities although we only participated in the walk through the village and the rice paddies. This was fun, although with a large group then it is not always possible to hear what the guide is saying. So, in summary, we loved this hotel and would highly recommend it.
Carol H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
lovely hotel, great staff, nice extras

free town shuttle, lovely free extras like afternoon tea and yoga, very helpful staff
8.3
The hotel is in a quiet location removed from town though there was quite a bit of noisy construction going on directly behind the hotel that started before 7 AM; way too much 'up selling' of tours and fee-based activities; the free shuttle to town was great; the staff were so friendly; I really wanted quiet and no-fuss so I did not need the tour when I arrived (give people an option); the staff learned and used my first name very quickly which was really amazing; the food was nice and room service staff brought each course separately (three trips to my room) which was an enormous effort (one simply to bring rolls!) and i am not sure it is worth it- I had to keep getting up and answering the door etc. when I really just wanted quiet. Maybe if i had a warm starter and main it would have made sense... The Spa was very nice and I had a very good massage. They really bent over backward to make the stay lovely and they did a great overall job.
Patricia M. Groups United States of America, April 9, 2014
amazing, perfect, clean, friendly staff

breakfast, pool, included yoga classes
9.3
This hotel was amazing in many ways, the breakfast and tea time were delicious, more than you could as for. pool area is great with a lot of sun throughout the day. yoga at 7am and 2pm included in price was fantastic. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, a joy to have around. only complaint i had is an air freshener is dispensed automatically every hour or so in the rooms, which was a little too much for me. and a chiming music on repeat in the lobby that was a little excessive. but those are minor details compared to how amazing the resort it, the cleanliness of the rooms and positive and happy attitudes of the staff. marble bathrooms are gorgeous. all in all a great stay, would for sure go again. and and included hourly shuttle to the center of ubud.
Kristina G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Beautiful environs, unparalleled service

Outstanding and friendly customer service by all staff, cleanliness and comfort of room and facilities, complimentary transportation to Ubud and on-site activities
9
I just spent a few nights at the Puri Sunia Resort with my mother, and it was my best hotel experience ever. We were thrilled with the attentiveness and care shown by all the staff, and they repeatedly went out of their way to make our stay as wonderful and comfortable as possible. The rooms and facilities were beautiful and well maintained. Every need we had was addressed swiftly and with a smile. The breakfast was delicious - and huge. Afternoon tea was also a nice touch. I also loved the morning yoga, local village trekking and free hourly shuttle to Ubud. If I return to Bali I will *definitely* stay at the Puri Sunia Resort again.
Prakit N. Groups Thailand, March 12, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful

Great hotel layout, friendly services, good price
9
We stay 3 nights with a group of 7 people, one elder. The surrounding is peaceful and very relaxing. Unfortunately, we spent most of our time visiting nearby attractions, but we were very comfortable when returning. We have a rental car so 15-min driving to the main city is not our problem although it could be for others. The hotel is nowhere near the shopping area, which could be annoying for ladies. So to accommodate shopping lovers and rest-demand elders, we need to juggle a bit of commuting. Breakfast is really good every morning although one set of staffs seem more efficient than the other. Morning walks are our highlight every morning. Room is clean and spacious, no complaint there. Also, the room price is attractive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Sunia Resort BaliPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - RestaurantPuri Sunia Resort Bali - SpaPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Sunia Resort Bali - ExteriorPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - InteriorPuri Sunia Resort Bali - GardenPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - BathroomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - BathroomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - ExteriorPuri Sunia Resort Bali - SpaPuri Sunia Resort Bali - SurroundingsPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05