or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Sunia Resort

Banjar Abangan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Restaurant Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Spa Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Exterior Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Interior Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Garden Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Bathroom Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Bathroom
Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Exterior Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Spa Puri Sunia Resort Bali - View Puri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Dennis N. Couples Germany, May 2, 2014
Amazing holidays which we will definitely repeat!!

Clean, beautiful, quiet, such a lovely people
10
It was the best holidays we ever been on. Everything was just great!!! We will definitely go back to Bali and 100% to the same hotel. We went then to Kuta and we would always prefere to not to go to that part anymore. from the airport go straight to Ubud and then next time we will continue probably to Lovina, Amed and this part of the island which we didnt have time to see this time. Back to Puri Sunia - we went for masage, it was amazing, we relaxed around the pool it was amazing, all food was just great and people there so lovely. Thank you so much for everything! Looking very much forward rof going back one day!!! Kate and Dennis
Reshania N. Solo travelers South Africa, April 24, 2014
lovely retreat

amazing kind staff. lush gardens. Small private boutique setting.
8.3
Extremely restful with the kindest and most helpful staff. Very tropical surroundings. Lovely rooms but lighting a bit dull. Hourly shuttle to ubud town is a big plus.
Carol H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
lovely hotel, great staff, nice extras

free town shuttle, lovely free extras like afternoon tea and yoga, very helpful staff
8.3
The hotel is in a quiet location removed from town though there was quite a bit of noisy construction going on directly behind the hotel that started before 7 AM; way too much 'up selling' of tours and fee-based activities; the free shuttle to town was great; the staff were so friendly; I really wanted quiet and no-fuss so I did not need the tour when I arrived (give people an option); the staff learned and used my first name very quickly which was really amazing; the food was nice and room service staff brought each course separately (three trips to my room) which was an enormous effort (one simply to bring rolls!) and i am not sure it is worth it- I had to keep getting up and answering the door etc. when I really just wanted quiet. Maybe if i had a warm starter and main it would have made sense... The Spa was very nice and I had a very good massage. They really bent over backward to make the stay lovely and they did a great overall job.
Patricia M. Groups United States of America, April 9, 2014
amazing, perfect, clean, friendly staff

breakfast, pool, included yoga classes
9.3
This hotel was amazing in many ways, the breakfast and tea time were delicious, more than you could as for. pool area is great with a lot of sun throughout the day. yoga at 7am and 2pm included in price was fantastic. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, a joy to have around. only complaint i had is an air freshener is dispensed automatically every hour or so in the rooms, which was a little too much for me. and a chiming music on repeat in the lobby that was a little excessive. but those are minor details compared to how amazing the resort it, the cleanliness of the rooms and positive and happy attitudes of the staff. marble bathrooms are gorgeous. all in all a great stay, would for sure go again. and and included hourly shuttle to the center of ubud.
Kristina G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Beautiful environs, unparalleled service

Outstanding and friendly customer service by all staff, cleanliness and comfort of room and facilities, complimentary transportation to Ubud and on-site activities
9
I just spent a few nights at the Puri Sunia Resort with my mother, and it was my best hotel experience ever. We were thrilled with the attentiveness and care shown by all the staff, and they repeatedly went out of their way to make our stay as wonderful and comfortable as possible. The rooms and facilities were beautiful and well maintained. Every need we had was addressed swiftly and with a smile. The breakfast was delicious - and huge. Afternoon tea was also a nice touch. I also loved the morning yoga, local village trekking and free hourly shuttle to Ubud. If I return to Bali I will *definitely* stay at the Puri Sunia Resort again.
Prakit N. Groups Thailand, March 12, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful

Great hotel layout, friendly services, good price
9
We stay 3 nights with a group of 7 people, one elder. The surrounding is peaceful and very relaxing. Unfortunately, we spent most of our time visiting nearby attractions, but we were very comfortable when returning. We have a rental car so 15-min driving to the main city is not our problem although it could be for others. The hotel is nowhere near the shopping area, which could be annoying for ladies. So to accommodate shopping lovers and rest-demand elders, we need to juggle a bit of commuting. Breakfast is really good every morning although one set of staffs seem more efficient than the other. Morning walks are our highlight every morning. Room is clean and spacious, no complaint there. Also, the room price is attractive.
Sara T. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Comfortable but bland

Staff, staff, staff
7.3
I chose this hotel because of the ratings it has. It is indeed clean, and the staff are fantastic - so well trained. I was not very impressed by the layout of the hotel which I found to be quite enclosed and claustrophobic Being just outside Ubud in a beautiful area, there are surprisingly no views from the room or from the swimming pool - only the restaurant is "open". For me this makes all the difference so i would not go there again as I could not enjoy the environment that we were in from inside the hotel grounds.
Debbie M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
beautiful surroundings

good service, friendly staff and large rooms
7.3
we stayed for 3 nights which was very pleasant. Lovely walks surrounding the resort but a minimum of 15 mins more like 20 mins into Ubud. Unfortunately no restaurants close by so you have to shuttle into Ubud.
Colleen L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
Nice relaxing stay

Great pool, awesome bathtub, comfortable bed
7.7
This hotel was amazing. I found it on an Agoda special and saw the great reviews and went for it. I booked the hotel the day we checked in so I didn't do a lot of research. It was much better than I expected. Our taxi driver had a lot of trouble finding the hotel so they may need to advertise their address more clearly on booking websites. Check in and check out was easy and they let us check in early. The room was beautiful with a huge bed and a great bathroom with an amazing bathtub. Our room was located right off the pool so it lacked a bit of privacy but it was not bad. The restaurant was good and had a pretty view over the pool. We got room service brought to our room once and it was quick service and delicious. There was some construction going on so it was a little noisy but it wasn't bad. The welcome foot massage was amazing and I booked an hour massage at the spa that was excellent too. The location was pretty far from Ubud and was not walkable but there was a free shuttle to the city. The shuttle was nice but you have to commit to a pickup time which limits your freedom a little. Wifi at the hotel was decent. We also arranged a taxi from the hotel to Seminyak and that was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for peace and quiet but not if you want to get out and explore Ubud.
Renjith G. Families with young children India, November 29, 2013
excellent

staff response.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Sunia Resort BaliPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - RestaurantPuri Sunia Resort Bali - SpaPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Sunia Resort Bali - ExteriorPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - InteriorPuri Sunia Resort Bali - GardenPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - BathroomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - BathroomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest RoomPuri Sunia Resort Bali - ExteriorPuri Sunia Resort Bali - SpaPuri Sunia Resort Bali - ViewPuri Sunia Resort Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03