Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel

Pungutan Street 58, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 186 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Shirley S. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2016
Hotel from a bygone era very different and interes
6
Good hotel well maintained, nice swimming pool, price reflects a 10 minute walk to main shopping road and 15 minutes to beach, staff helpful, stayed here at beginning and end of holiday hotel stored bags for our return all ok, only things that need improving is the beds very old mattresses you can feel the springs very uncomfortable, and breakfast is repetitive and minimal, would return again
Report this review
Danielle M. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2016
Perfect spot
6.7
Easy walk to the beach and around. Great dive shop across the Bypass. We come again
Report this review
John M. Families with older children Australia, May 1, 2016
Johns review
5
Nice place has lovely antique feel to the buildings like in the old Bali , friendly staff
Report this review
Gertrude T. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 29, 2016
just good atmosphere
5.3
nice pool. you better rent a bike to go to places. room 816 is big,,,,,,
Report this review
Maryna H. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2016
absolute beautiful, qaint and quiet. Just perfect
6
There is nothing not to love about this place. A bit of a walk to town and to the beach but there is always the taxi. Spa so beautiful but just a little too expensive. The hot yoga was something different but a great experience. Will definitely come to stay again!
Report this review
Haryanto R. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2016
A classic peaceful Hotel, BUT WEAK security

Classic,unique, peaceful
7.7
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It was a peaceful and beautiful hotel. We liked it very much especially the enchanted beautiful garden. You can see small birds flying around in the beautiful garden. Room is well managed, even though they are old classic furniture. Walk to the Sanur restaurant area takes around 10 minutes. Food from the cafe is good and the cafe itself is a classic decorated cafe. Too bad, our stay has to end in a bitter sweet experience as we got our money stolen. Our guess will be we got stolen when we had our breakfast during the last day of our stay. Well, anyway i have highlighted the security lapses to the Hotel Sales Marketing Manager Gideon. Hopefully they can improve the security. Lesson learned "always keep your money at your side" even you are going for short breakfast.
Report this review
Ms I. Business travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2016
Beautiful garden view
6.7
Classic hotel with beautiful garden view. They also have yoga class. However the room quite small for 2 person.
Report this review
Ruth W. Couples Australia, January 31, 2016
Lovely Surprise
6.7
Puri Tempoe Doeloe was just lovely: peaceful, relaxing, clean, but overall really a quirky, fun place to stay.
Report this review
Jarrod J. Couples Australia, January 18, 2016
May have been great to stay here a decade ago...
3.7
If I had paid $20 for the room my opinion may have been different, but given the price point my wife and I were very disappointed. It's one thing for rooms and facilities to be old, but they have not been cleaned and maintained to an appropriate standard. Poor aircon, wifi wasn't working, we were put in a corner room after paying for a 'villa', pool was cloudy, and it went on! We changed our 2-night stay to 1-night. On a redeeming note, I spoke with the manager about my concerns and he readily gave me a refund for our second night. Staff were very friendly but didn't seem to be proactive or know what to do in situations. The location was okay but not in the heart of Sanur -you want to be closer to the beach. Walking was 10-15 minutes which is very doable, but not pleasant in the heat.
Report this review
Caroline H. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
perfect hidden gem

the pool is lovely,each room is unique food is good
9.3
Each cottage is slightly different, the verandas were great and the furnishing compliments the retro vibe. The bath was huge I can only imagine how long it would take to fill it. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were all very polite and helpful and kept themselves in the background unless needed. The small onsite restaurant was great, breakfast choices were good and we Had lunch there too which was very tasty. It's about a 10 minute walk into town through the back alleys. Typically on our last night we found flowers warung two minutes away, do try. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. If you want state of the art flash chain hotels then stay away. But if you like things a little quirky do try this
Report this review
1 - 10 of 107 reviews Next page
Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - SpaPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - SpaPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Pool BarPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Pool BarPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Suite Pool GladakPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Hot Yoga ClassPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Suite Pool Gladak


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07