or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel

Jl. ByPass Ngurah Rai 209, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Bathroom Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Wedding Venue Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Exterior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Spa Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Interior Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest Room Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Bathroom Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Bathroom Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Spa Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Pool Bar Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Pool Bar Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Mandy L. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Lovely decor, service and surroundings

Surroundings, location La Tartine
10
Fantastic would absolutely recommend as it has everything, 10 mins from Sanur beach, lovely cafe, gorgeous pool and bar and the villas are all different.
Luisa T. Families with older children Indonesia, February 21, 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel in vintage style

1. Real vintage furniture!!! 2. Lush garden with nice pool 3. Great breakfast at the wonderful restaurant
8
We booked two gladak accommodations and the whole family just love it! They are old wooden house brought from Java and well preserved. All furniture, including the ones in the bathroom, are beautiful vintage. All houses in this hotel have different look and furniture. The hotel is very quiet, really good for relaxing or if you need time to work on big proposal :) The pool is small but nice, and it has colorful beanbags that go nicely with the green garden.
Phil A. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2015
Not what we expected

restaurant
6.3
we checked out early. Air conditioning was under powered and Room lighting was bad.
Chui H. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2015
Beautiful refurbished traditional houses

beautiful setting and houses, lovely garden and friendly, helpful staff.
9
excellent. the black nasi goreng from the restaurant is a wonderful treat.
Colleen P. Couples Canada, January 15, 2015
Tired and in need of a tune up

Pool
5.3
This hotel needs a little TLC and some paint. The bed was comfortable and I liked the way the netting went around the entire bed making it easy to get in and out. The lighting wasn't very good and although the bathroom was fabulous it was hard to enjoy because it was so very hot! We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and I would not recommend it. The breakfast however was very nice. For the price I don't think it was value for money whe I compare it to other places we have stayed at in Bali.
Ashley L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
Absolute beautiful and cosy stay

Beautiful garden & pool. Big & cool bath tub. Great yoga place.
8.7
The hotel is absolute pretty and the food in the restaurant is REALLY Good. I was surprise that even the commonly found Nasi Goreng was well cook and styled. I give 5 stars for the restaurant! I can chill out in the hotel and the restaurant every day! The pool is amazing with not only the sun deck chairs but the beautiful cushion sand bag, very cosy. Love all the decor in the hotel. The only thing I was not satisfied about was the staff's knowledge about the surrounding area. I enquired what is there to see at Sanur but could not get really good detailed advise as to what kind of shops, i asked whether if Ubud has metered taxis and the staff said its everywhere, as i travel alone i tend to ask more questions. When i reached Ubud there wasn't any metered taxi and it was late at night and i was afraid of getting onto any random cars, got to go to an hotel in ubud to ask for help to arrange a trusted taxi. I learnt later that all taxis are safe, but i will preferred that the staff has given me accurate information about their country, so i can have a better expectation.
Ria C. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2014
Unique concept of an hotel

Unique, large bathroom, clean
6.7
This hotel is kinda creepy if you are alone, especially at night. I also did not get enough free water to drink. The receptionist could not explain the hotel clearly. I think she needs to practice more to talk to customer.
Fistri A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2014
It wasnt a hotel, it was a home

Soothing, relaxing and personal
8.7
It didnt feel like I was staying in a hotel. It felt like I came "home". It's great to hear the birds chirping every morning and the laid back natural surroundings. If you love all things old school (hence the name tempo doeloe meaning olden times) i.e before the colonial government left Indonesia kind, here's the place. I love the big bathroom and the rain showers. Its got 2, one indoors and one outdoors and the 4 poster bed is really comfy. Did I also mention the verandah with its sofa? You just wished the day was more than 24 hours so you can just plonk yourself there with a good book (only good if the sun isn’t too scorching, though). But still, the hotel grounds are a great place to explore old photos and bric bracs. Do also book yourself a spa session while you are there, the room is huge with their own big bathtub and the masseuses really soothes you, they are the kind who talks when necessary and just lets their fingers do the talking. We also like the small little restaurant they had up front, La Tartine, where its usually empty and they let us choose the kind of breakfast we have. The only downside to this restaurant is that some of their food are misses while others are really out of this world heavenly. Desserts worth a mention and worth a second and subsequent tries are the Unicorn Poop (am not joking, that's what its called!) and the Love Cake! In all, we love this place to bits, we dont mind coming back again. Only downside to it is that its really out of the way, far out of Sanur beach. Took me 15 mins to go (so half and hour to and fro actually) and lots of turns into alleys that's usually empty (ok I was there to catch the sunrise so obviously not many are up and about). So if you are looking for a beach place to stay, stay away from this place but if you are looking for a hideout with friendly staff, chirping birds and a lazy feel to it oh and near modern conveniences (minimart's a stones throw away and so is McDonald's), come right in!
Leanne W. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Return visit

The hotel is so beautiful the antique cabins all individual, the garden so well maintained. There is a yoga studio on site. It is only a short walk to the beach. I am coming back to spend my last 3 ni
9
Helle G. Families with young children Denmark, October 23, 2014
Fantastic place!

Private pool villa, interior and landscaping. Boutique feel - we loved it
7.7
We loved every bit of our stay! We stayed in a private pool villa, and we LOVED it. The interior was awesome and really authentic. Location was about 10-15 min walk from the beach or 3-4 min on motorbike. We highly recommend this little pearl to anyone looking for that authentic feel. We would love to come back to this place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Wedding VenuePuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - ExteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - SpaPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - BathroomPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - SpaPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Pool BarPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Pool BarPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Suite Pool GladakPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Hot Yoga ClassPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - RestaurantPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - InteriorPuri Tempo Doeloe Hotel Bali - Suite Pool Gladak


AS-AGWEB-3A07