or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa

Jl. Raya Tanggayudha, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - View Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Villa Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - View Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa Sunken Bathtub Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Weeding Altar
Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Villa Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding Altar Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Hot Tub Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Drupadi Villa Bedroom Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Hot Tub Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Hot Tub Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Villa Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Sofa at Library Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Hubert M. Couples France, July 11, 2014
Nice getaway

Great location/Quiet/In the jungle
7.3
Amazing view. Surrounded by nature. Great feeling of being lost in the wild. Friendly staff, not always very sharp though. Villas were spacious and clean with great privacy.
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
remote location, great views and pool, isolated

pool, views and rooms
6
The rooms are superb and pools etc are great. However be aware the resort is a long way out of town (25 minutes drive) so you are limited to their transport (free) or taxi's (paid). The hotel only operates 4 transports (there and back) a day so you are restricted and feel a bit isolated/confined. On two occasions we were unable to specify on which shuttle we wanted to return, you need to pre book and we didn't know how long we would be, we were on holiday and didn't want strict deadlines - who knew how long we'd take ??, as a result we had to wait for an hour, that day we spent over 3 hours in cabs/transports going back and forth and waiting - not ideal and frustrating! Other than looking at the views/relaxing there isn't really anything local to do. Additional costs i.e. spas/mini bar ($5 for a beer!) seemed expensive as are their transports to airport ($45 for the hotel to organise, $10 from a driver that was already in the lobby dropping someone off) and I just resented this a little. Because everyone is in their rooms there lacks atmosphere - I never saw anyone in the bar during our 4 days? Also found room cleaning inconsistent (our robes were taken and never returned) and they are so thorough cleaning it took a long time (they clean during breakfast so we were asked to wait outside the room for 10 minutes as they finished). The resort is also terraced and very steep so a lot of people relied on their golf buggy to get around.Also be aware that due to the steep terracing the pools/outside areas are often overlooked by other rooms/passers by. Don't get me wrong if you don't mind the costs, paying for taxi's (thereby having flexibility) etc then the views, rooms, food etc is superb but the niggles and restricting nature of the location grated me. I felt that the transport times seemed to dictate my holiday, this really needs looking at. Also at one of our breakfasts no table was available so we had to wait? All the negatives do not justify the cost in my opinion.
Seah Y. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Great view of the forest but room needs renovation

View, Pool, Quiet surroundings
7.3
he view of the forest from the villa is captivating. Having such a good view while swimming in the villa pool really relaxes the soul and the body to the fullest. Regarding the interior of the villa, it needs renovation as it is quite old and it shows and gives people a sense of uncleanliness. There is no coffee making facilities in the villa and also no electric kettle. I have to request for an electric kettle. When i asked for coffee, what they send over is a pot of coffee with a pot of milk and i was asked to pay for it. When i was asked to pay, i was rather shock as i expected this to be complementary for such a 5 star hotel. As i needed to pay for the coffee, i told the room service that i did not want the coffee anymore but surprising they say it's ok and i need not pay for it and was given free coffee with a pot of hot milk. I feel that for such a high room rate charged by the hotel, they should at least provide complimentary tea and coffee. Even a 3 star hotel provides this kind of facilities. I give this hotel a rather high rating because of the great view and the relaxing location. Otherwise, there is nothing really great to say about this hotel other than an old place greatly in need of some renovating.
Raymond M. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
beautiful hotel in a tranquil location

seclusion peaceful lovely
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Puri, while getting in and out was a little troublesome, it was perfect retreat and getaway.
Siu H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
Wonderful and Quiet place

Surrounding, Quality, Relaxation
9
The hotel is great. Nothing to complain. Everything is perfect. Family had a wonderful time. only two things hope they can improve -- no wifi access unless your villa is close to the restaurant -- breakfast's quantity and the variety is great. But it just lack the WOW factors when comparing with other great resort in the area
Grant S. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Perfect romantic getaway

Villa layout, quiet surroundings, attention to detail
9.3
We couldnt imagine a better place. The villa was amazing, private, quiet and secluded. The staff were all friendly and nothing was too much to ask for. We will definitely return.
Matt M. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Incredible

Outlook, villas, peace and quiet
9.7
Superb. A truly romantic resort. One of the handful and resorts in the world that can boast a genuine view from each and every villa.
Sabah K. Couples Lebanon, January 6, 2014
Amazing hotel

View,room service,clean
9.7
Our honeymoon at this hotel was superb,the ambiance and surrounding is very inspiring and relaxing and romantic,the staff is very attentive and friendly,loved everything about it
Surya O. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Great Journey

private pool, Staff excellent, views overlooking the Balinese jungle
8.3
Pu Y. Couples China, January 5, 2014
Very relaxing, beautiful, romantic

Large rooms, swimming pool, garden
7
It was very pleasant. However, all the prices are tax and service charge exlusive. So it was a bit too pricy compared to the same level beach resort we stayed in Nusa Dua. It is unique though, as the hotel is located in the jungle and next to the river and mountains.Every room has a private swimming I guess,it was fantastic. Spa is also romantic. It is a private escape if you want a world of just you and your lover. The food was not bad in the restaurant, but not close to amazing I have to say. All in all, very beautiful place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa BaliPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - ViewPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - VillaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - ViewPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - SpaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa Sunken BathtubPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Weeding AltarPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - VillaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding AltarPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Hot TubPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Drupadi Villa BedroomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Hot TubPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Hot TubPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - VillaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Srikandi One Bedroom Villa with Private PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Sofa at Library TerracePuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Hot TubPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - SalonPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Maharani Suite Master BedroomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Pedicure Treatment at Lila Ulangun SpaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - VillaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - ViewPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - VillaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerracePuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - SpaPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Private Outdoor Swimming PoolPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomPuri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03